We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Bermuda the St Georges club is our home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. George's Club

Save Saved
You added The St. George's Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The St. George's Club
6 Rose Hill, St. George GE05, Bermuda   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in St. George
Newburgh, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love Bermuda the St Georges club is our home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Nothing can beat the friendly people and relaxing atmosphere of Bermuda it takes us less time to fly there from NY then it does to go through security from JFK. This is our 8th year in Bermuda that speaks for it self. The nice thing is when we stay at the club we have the freedom to BBQ overlooking the ocean or going to any of the wonderful restaurants. Our favorite thing is to take the complementary shuttle (that the club offers) and got to tobacco bay or Achilles bay to snorkel and relax on the beach, then head up to Black beards have a few drinks and have lunch in what is one of the best views on the earth. What is better is that we have a week on the island. All of the cottages are clean and comfortable. What more can you ask for .

Room Tip: All the rooms have a wonderful view but I like ours the best overlooking St Georges
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    64
    25
    8
    6
See reviews for
70
57
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Had an amazing vacation. Everyone is so friendly. We missed our flight to Bermuda and Dee Dee at the front desk was very gracious to accomodate us. Our room was beautiful especially the view. We could see the lighthouse. No pressure for sales. Go see Stan the man in the restaurant he is the entertainer, very sweet man. I cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views. The rooms have ants which is normal for the islands, just let the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We love Bermuda and have stayed previously in the Hamilton area. We had the chance to trade a timeshare into the St George's Club so we jumped at it. After making the trade, we read a few reviews of the Club that sounded questionable so we were not sure what we would encounter. We were pleasantly surprised and really enjoyed our stay .The cottage we stayed in was nice. It had new kitchen appliances, a nice large bathroom and a comfortable bed. The staff was friendly and helpful and the grounds are pretty and well maintained. There are several pools including a more secluded adult only pool. The Club is in a great location. The town of St George is a World Heritage site with alot of things to see and do and everything in town is within easy walking distance from the Club. There is an onsite restaurant,Griffins, and it is one of the nicer restaurants in St. George. The Club has a private beach about a mile away. There is a path to the beach but there is also a shuttle available on call to take you back and forth. Due to the heat we opted for the shuttle. Most days we went to the beach early and had it to ourselves for several hours. It was a nice beach to snorkel at and collect beach glass. I had forgotten how hot it gets in August in Bermuda. It was really hot the week we were there so we spent alot of time in the water to help keep cool. If there was 1 downside to our cottage I would say that it was the air conditioning units. There was a unit in the living room/kitchen area and 1 in the bedroom but they were not adequate to keep the room really cool. The rooms also have ceiling fans so between the A/C and the fans it was manageable just never "cool". For some people that could be a major issue. For us it was not. We really enjoyed this trip and our stay at the St George's Club and would definitely consider staying there again - just probably not in August.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Grove, PA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

St. Georges Club was a great place to stay.

Close to the airport so taxi was reasonable - cost $15 for four of us. Greeted by Dee Dee as the taxi dropped us off at the front. She tagged our bags and helped us with checkin. Bags were brought to our room within 15 minutes. Free champagne on Saturdays in the on-site restaurant. Room was great. I felt the kitchen was better stocked than most other timeshares we've stayed in such as there were large plastic mixing bowls with lids that I used to store left over food.

We were visited by roosters and had a fun time feeding them - even though there is a sign that says don't feed the chickens or cats :-) The second day the roosters were chased off by the three cats that visited us every day. Fed them too and loved it. My husband wasn't too thrilled that I sent him off to the grocery store to buy cat food.

Walking to town is steep steps or hills but we are young and didn't mind it. We did take advantage of the free shuttle too when my mom was going with us. Dave or Ryan are the drivers and were super nice. After dinner at a restaurant or at the grocery store you just ask them to call St. Georges Club to pick you up.

I was not thrilled that the resort mandates $60 per peson in the Griffins restaurant and you are charged this when you check in. However after going there - the food and service were excellent. I was so pleasantly surprised at how great the food was. We had local lobster, fish, chicken, lobster roll. All delicious.

The place is well kept and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This condo resort is quite lovely. Located on a hill in quiet St. George, Bermuda, it offers excellent views and a short, albeit vertical hike into the historic town below. The swimming pools are great - 2 small and 1 large enough for laps. The clubhouse has a really good higher end restaurant and bar, and a fitness center (we did not use). Units are nicely furnished and laid out. Full kitchens are in most of the units and and ours was very well stocked with cooking and dining utensils. The resort has a small (very) private beach with a free shuttle back and forth. There is also a more casual restaurant bar they run there with a lovely deck.

If you are looking for a big social scene, or lots of planned activities then this is not your kind of place. If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful, beautiful, comfortable place to just chill out or to explore on your own - this is it! Overall a great experience here. We loved the area, the grounds, and the views.

A very nice extra is that the staff delivers your luggage to your unit, picks it up for you at check out, and arranges your taxi to the airport!

Room Tip: There are many stairs everywhere. If you have trouble with that, I believe there are a few wheelcha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

What a group of quaint lovely cottages. We stayed in a 2 bedroom that was every bit spacious and well appointed. A short walk to St George downtown for some places to eat and shop and of course grab a cocktail by the water. Wonderful friendly people at the club as well as throughout the island. Would definitely recommend the rental of mopeds to see the island and visit the wonderful outstanding beaches! None better anywhere...been to a lot of islands and I can certainly say that Bermuda is the prettiest, cleanest and most friendly of them all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west newton
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I've been to Bermuda many times, and I am a huge fan. Eveything from the beauty, the golf courses, the history, the closeness to the U.S via plane, the managability, etc. I read a lot of reviews before we left, and people were disapppointed at the club from several years back. I do not have that to compare to, but I can assume what they are talking about, specifically the golf course. Unfortunately the golf course is now just overgrown fields, which is very sad, because some of the views from these holes are spectacular. My wife loved walking the golf course very early every morning. Excluding the golf course, eveything else was in good shape. The pools and tennis courts were nice. The gym was small, but had eveything you need. When we arrived, our condo was not ready, but they gave us champagne at the bar while we waited which was nice. Some reviews said that the ladies behind the desk were rude, we did not see that at all, they were very accomodating. We got our condo through RCI at a decent rate. We got a 2 bedroom, and it was awesome. We had a lock out with ours, so we had 2 baths, 2 decks, and 1.5 kitchens. The views from our decks were super, I have attached a couple pictures. I want a say we had 16b, but it seemed that most condos had views, there were a couple that didnt, which would bum me out if I went back. The A/C in August was huge. There is a scooter rental place right on the property, we rented one for the whole week which came in very handy. We met the owner of Griffin's(the restaurant at the club) and the beach house(the other restaurant tied to the club). He was a great guy, and his food was excellent. He's an italian and has tons of cooking and restaurant experience. Meeting and hanging out with him was an awesome bonus. The beach house(which was blackbeards) is a gem. It's on a knoll at the tip of the island, so there are multiple views of the ocean, the sunsets were incredible. We did a lot of research for restaurants and nothing beats the whole package of the beach house. I'll write up a review on it as well. The club has a free shuttle to the beach house. The town of St. George's is cool, although the lack of cruise ships has not helped. The shops and restuarants are still alive, but the island needs to help the foot traffic for the town somehow. We bought food and drinks for our condo at the small shop at the club, it wasnt cheap, but for the convenience it was worth it. Anyway, we had a great time, and will definitely go back to The St. George's Club. If you have any questions, feel free to ask. Cheers, Douglas

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The St. George's Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. George's Club

Address: 6 Rose Hill, St. George GE05, Bermuda
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > St. George's Parish > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the World Heritage Site of the old town harbour is The St. George’s Club. An enclave of vacation/ownership cottages, The Club boasts three swimming pools, three tennis courts (two with lighting), fitness centre and scooter rental. We have two restaurants on property Griffin's Bistro and Bar in the main Clubhouse and five (5) minutes away on the across the bordering golf course is our secluded beach facility The Beach House, our restaurant and bar which boasts a great menu and good wine with one of the best views of the sunset on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The St. George's Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. George`s Club Hotel St. George
St Georges Club Bermuda
St George Club Bermuda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. George's Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.