We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. George's Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The St. George's Club to your Saves list
The St. George's Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Rose Hill | Located in World Heritige Site, St. George GE05, Bermuda   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An amazing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Had an amazing vacation. Everyone is so friendly. We missed our flight to Bermuda and Dee Dee at the front desk was very gracious to accomodate us. Our room was beautiful especially the view. We could see the lighthouse. No pressure for sales. Go see Stan the man in the restaurant he is the entertainer, very sweet man. I cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great views. The rooms have ants which is normal for the islands, just let the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    62
    23
    7
    6
See reviews for
67
64
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Grove, PA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

St. Georges Club was a great place to stay.

Close to the airport so taxi was reasonable - cost $15 for four of us. Greeted by Dee Dee as the taxi dropped us off at the front. She tagged our bags and helped us with checkin. Bags were brought to our room within 15 minutes. Free champagne on Saturdays in the on-site restaurant. Room was great. I felt the kitchen was better stocked than most other timeshares we've stayed in such as there were large plastic mixing bowls with lids that I used to store left over food.

We were visited by roosters and had a fun time feeding them - even though there is a sign that says don't feed the chickens or cats :-) The second day the roosters were chased off by the three cats that visited us every day. Fed them too and loved it. My husband wasn't too thrilled that I sent him off to the grocery store to buy cat food.

Walking to town is steep steps or hills but we are young and didn't mind it. We did take advantage of the free shuttle too when my mom was going with us. Dave or Ryan are the drivers and were super nice. After dinner at a restaurant or at the grocery store you just ask them to call St. Georges Club to pick you up.

I was not thrilled that the resort mandates $60 per peson in the Griffins restaurant and you are charged this when you check in. However after going there - the food and service were excellent. I was so pleasantly surprised at how great the food was. We had local lobster, fish, chicken, lobster roll. All delicious.

The place is well kept and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

What a group of quaint lovely cottages. We stayed in a 2 bedroom that was every bit spacious and well appointed. A short walk to St George downtown for some places to eat and shop and of course grab a cocktail by the water. Wonderful friendly people at the club as well as throughout the island. Would definitely recommend the rental of mopeds to see the island and visit the wonderful outstanding beaches! None better anywhere...been to a lot of islands and I can certainly say that Bermuda is the prettiest, cleanest and most friendly of them all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at the St. George's Club for our 1-week Bermuda vacation, and we will definitely stay there again! The facility was very well maintained -- a pleasant place to stay. The cottage we stayed in was clean and nice inside. The pool felt great in the summer heat, as did the A/C in the cottage. We made use of the kitchen in the cottage to cook breakfasts, which was convenient. The beds were really comfortable, housekeeping was thorough, nothing at all to complain about. Wireless internet was spotty from our cottage, but at the pool & clubhouse it was excellent. They are in the process of upgrading the system, so (for now) coverage is a bit patchy. Onsite moped rental is available through "Oleander Cycles", and for the less spry, there is a St. George's Club shuttle service covering some parts of St. George. The front desk is also very helpful with explaining the bus service and ferry options, which are both also very convenient ways to get around the island.

The resort appears to be primarily a timeshare place, but we found lodging there through an alternative booking. Most of the vacationers appeared to be slightly older folks, and (as younger people) we sometimes felt a little out of place; most of the staff were very helpful.

The town of St. George has preserved its quaint Bermudian atmosphere; we used the ferry system and mopeds to reach the rest of the island (a small place) and found St. George's to be a great launching point for our adventures.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

we love the location in quaint st george. good restaurants at the club and also downtown. they offer a shuttle to the beach and downtown at night too. the cottages have full kitchens, so you can eat in.

Room Tip: harbor fronted cottages have best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canton, ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We rented a cottage at St. George's Club through RCI and were very happy with our choice! Just a couple blocks from the awesome town of St George and we had a beautiful view of the harbor and the town!The steps to town were convenient and the property well maintained. The two pools were beautiful and the shuttle bus takes you wherever you want to go in the town. The bus stop is just a block away. Staff was friendly and helpful. Achilles Bay (which is owned by the Club) is great snorkeling and has comp lounge chairs for people staying at the Club! I saw lots of fish, an octopus and even some cuttle fish in the bay! We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

I agree with richter72. I was suprised at how outdated the furniture was, suprised there was not a TV in the main bedroom. I was afraid to ask for fear there would be an additional charge. The TV in the living room looked like it was a 27 inch. The rooms were clean as were the towels. However, we were suprised at the cleaning fee upon check out. Not that I play golf but the golf courses are not kept up and not being used. Sooo if golf is what you like you will not find it here. The food at Griffins was good at the however, you need to make reservations for dinner and they do not serve breakfast except on Saturdays. A non- alcholic pina colada was $9.00 in a small plastic cup. Our first day we sat by the pool and had champagne in glasses however, the next day we were given plastic and told glasses are not allowed at the pool. Also, there's a 17% tip added to your bill in all of the restaurants in Bermuda like it or not. Our first afternoon at the club we were not aware of the tipping fee being included so we also tipped the waitress. I'm sure she loved that. She never said a word. Popcorn and movie night was reduced to just a movie. Griffin's is not open on Wednesdays. The shuttle doesn't start running until 12:00 noon and if Blackbeard's is closed then the shuttle doesn't run. Blackbeards was closed two days while were were there. You would think that a resort that has a shuttle would have transportation the airport "not" at ST. Georges's club. You will need to take a Taxi and the cost will depend on the driver and what mood they are in. My suggestions for anyone is to pay close attention to the fine print so you avoid surprises.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The St. George's Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. George's Club

Address: 6 Rose Hill | Located in World Heritige Site, St. George GE05, Bermuda
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bermuda > St. George's Parish > St. George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Club 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched high on Rose Hill overlooking the World Heritage Site of the old town of St. George and it historic harbour is The St. George's Club. The Club is an enclave of seventy-one (71)One and Two Bedroom cottage hotel suites that are available for rent or vacation ownership. The Club boasts three swimming pools (one heated in the cooler months), two floodlit tennis courts, and fitness centre. Two restaurants on property Griffin's Bistro and Bar in the main Clubhouse and five (5) minutes away on the across the bordering golf course in the shadow of Fort St. Catherine is secluded Achilles' Bay and the beach facility The Beach House. This restaurant and bar boasts a great menu, good wine and one of the best views of the sunset on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The St. George's Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. George`s Club Hotel St. George
St Georges Club Bermuda
St George Club Bermuda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. George's Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.