We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local done well ( or vell :) )” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wahoo's Waterside Bistro & Patio

Wahoo's Waterside Bistro & Patio
36 Water Street, St. George, Bermuda
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in St. George
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, Seafood, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Hamilton, Bermuda
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Local done well ( or vell :) )”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Wahoo is one lovely fish and a local favorite but it must be cooked just right else it's dry ,these folks know what there doing and serve it in a variety of great ways ,pan fried,grilled,fish sandwich etc .also the rockfish is yummy ,all comes with good sides and service and a view . What's not to love

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    139
    51
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in St George”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We spent a lovely week in St. George in May. This was one of the most recommended restaurants by people in town and we understood why after our visit. The food was quite good - fresh, well prepared, and nicely plated. The staff was friendly and attentive. The outdoor seating and the view of the harbor was lovely. If you are in St. George definitely go, but call ahead and make reservations. Surprisingly they were necessary when we were there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“pretty deck dining.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

best waitress on island - dee dee! we've known her for 30 years and followed her. nice outdoor dining. we had terrific lunches of different fish dishes.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant super food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We liked the atmosphere with outside seating overlooking the harbor. The food and service were great

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centereach, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“The best restaurant in St. George's Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Loved the Schnitzel sandwich on the lunch menu. Service is very good. I f you sit outside on the rail, you can see many of the beautiful fish.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wahoo's Waterside Bistro & Patio also viewed

St. George, St. George's Parish
St. George, St. George's Parish
 
St. George, St. George's Parish
 

Been to Wahoo's Waterside Bistro & Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wahoo's Waterside Bistro & Patio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.