We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stop” 3 of 5 stars
Review of White Horse Pub & Restaurant

White Horse Pub & Restaurant
8 Kings Square, St. George GE 05, Bermuda
(441) 297-1838
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 12 restaurants in St. George
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Concord, NC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“First stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Did not eat here but stopped in for drinks. The ambiance is ok but not really anything special. Drinks were moderate in price.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    36
    59
    52
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A very good historical pub by Waters Edge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We enjoyed the easy feeling of the pub and outside covered seating by water edge. Ice cold beer and selection of appetizers, fish and chips, and other choices made for a good choice of venues.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“White Horse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I live in Bermuda and have been to the White Horse a few times now. Definitely one of my favorite places to go when out in St George's. This is a casual place where you can bring the family and sit along the water's edge. The kids had a blast throwing bread to the fishes, which I must admit can be quite amusing.

The food was very good. Try the avocado rolls and the pizza; the white horse supreme is my favorite.

All in all, I do recommend this place to all my friends and family when they come over for visits.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best East End Restaurant, must do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The staff were so friendly, love Robert. The food is like Bermuda's hidden treasure - so tasty! Nothing beats sitting right on the water, feeding peices of bread to the fish overlooking the historic town. Thank you!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Not overwhelmed at all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

The staff we encountered were not particularly friendly or helpful during our visit, the food was ok but really nothing special. Will visit again to see what we think next time we are in St George.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Horse Pub & Restaurant also viewed

St. George, St. George's Parish
St. George, St. George's Parish
 
St. George, St. George's Parish
St. George, St. George's Parish
 

Been to White Horse Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Horse Pub & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.