We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Hole Park

Blue Hole Park
Bermuda
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 185 attractions in Bermuda
Type: Parks
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
Attraction Details
Hopedale, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Blue hole is amazing. It really is a hidden gem. Not touristy at all....Hike the nature trail leading to Tom Moore's Jungle...It's right past the Calabash tree..... Go left and jump in Castle Harbour, go right and see the beautiful parrot fish in a gorgeous sink hole. Find a hidden trail and explore dry caves and wet caves that you can swim in. go down another path and see the enormous salt water quarry. If you follow the main path to the restaurant you can sit on a dock and see an abundance of jelly fish and other species. You can follow different trails for an hour and not get lost. You really do feel like you are in another world hiking around the area. It's just as beautiful as any rain forest in the Caribbean. When you are tired and hungry you can stop at the Swizzle Inn for some good food or a drink or go to Bailey's Ice cream for a treat :)

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I'd go back in a heartbeat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

There were many "mysterious" trails that led to different parts of the island. At one point we found two little caves, which was really neat. We were only docked at Bermuda for three days, so we only spent a few hours there. There were lizards scurrying around, and many interesting plants. We also talked to some locals, one of which caught a parrot fish while we were there. the boy had to throw it back in, since there is no fishing allowed at the park. My family and I could probably have spent at least another day just "exploring." A great experience overall.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smith's Parish, Bermuda
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Unexpected Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We were not expecting too much on this walk but were AMAZED by everything - including the walk throughout the forest, the caves, beaches and marshland. Truly diverse and a magical experience! Very unexpected!

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Fun nature walk near Grotto Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

Only about a one minute walk from Grotto Bay Resort, this public park features, a great view of Castle Harbour, a small lake for easy fish-viewing, a series of nature trails, and a few caves. It connects with a park known as "Tom Moore's Jungle", which boasts one whole acre of natural Bermuda forest. It's a small park so you could probably devote less than an hour to it, but it's fun to experience these little nature preserves on an otherwise very built-up island. Bring your hiking shoes!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Awesome place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2002

After a short walk, you get to see a little hidden cove where there are several caves to go into a look at. You can see where a cave had collapsed and where the stalagties were exposed. It was awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Hole Park also viewed

Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Bermuda, Caribbean
 
Sandys Parish, Bermuda
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Blue Hole Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Hole Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Blue Hole Park to your Saves list