We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! The best snorkel trip we ever took!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snorkel Bermuda

Snorkel Bermuda
docks at Dockyard, Bermuda
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 78 activities in Bermuda
Type: Reefs
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction Details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Bailey's Bay
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wow! The best snorkel trip we ever took!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Thank you, Sonny! Do you remember me? My fiance and I went out with you last summer from dockyard in Bermuda. You took us out to the reefs offshore and told us where to swim. Man. It was great! I have some friends coming on a cruise ship next year and I have already told them to check you out! I told them, "Don't be surprised if you find him hanging out at the Bonefish sometime!" ;) I will add a couple of pics from the trip below so that people can see how beautiful it was! Sonny even lent me an underwater camera so I could stick my SD card in and take it out when leaving!!! Thank you and I hope to be down there to do it with you again sometime!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    8
    3
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sonny's + Bermuda = Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Even though Sonny did not have enough folks for an outing on the last day of our vacation, he made an exception and took my wife and I out to the shipwrecks. Sonny was wonderful, polite, and efficient; we both felt safe while snorkeling. Sonny was full of stories that kept us entertained the whole trip. One of the more memorable experiences for us both!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowville, New Hampshire
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Snorkel Bermuda with Sonny's Shipwreck Snorkeling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We are just back from a fantastic trip to Bermuda. Our best adventure was a shipwreck snorkeling trip with Sonny, owner of Sonny's Shipwreck Snorkeling! We highly recommend Sonny; not only did we have a great adventure, but we learned a lot about Bermuda's history along the way! Thanks Sonny!

http://www.snorkelbermuda.com

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Snorkeling Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My friend and I came to Bermuda for a wedding and stayed a couple extra days and wanted to go snorkeling. We were told we could snorkel from any of the bays so we tried that first and did not really see anything. We call Sonny and booked a trip with him the next day. Due to the weather we did the inshore snorkeling. I had never been snorkeling before and his instructions were good enough for me. We saw fish and coral and Sonny provided us with history of Bermuda. We had a great time and would come back to snorkel with Sonny again!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Sonny's Snorkels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Visited Bermuda in August and wanted to do some snorkelling. Sonny's snorkels is primarily over the shipwrecks. Unfortunately, the weather didn't hold up for that so Sonny took us to another spot for some basic snorkelling. In terms of the set-up, I would say Sonny's snorkels is great. He's easy-going, knowledgable and he has a smaller boat which caters for a more intimate and friendly experience. If that's something that works for you, then this is the man to go to. The only thing I would say with Sonny is that there is an expectation that you can swim and keep yourself afloat over the snorkelling period. The reason is that he doesn't provide life-jackets as some snorkel operators do. It wasn't a problem for me, but I can see it being an issue if you can't swim or have very young kids. In terms of the particular snorkelling location we were taken to, comparing it to other snorkelling spots I've been to across the world, I didn't really think it was that good. Of course, what I'd really wanted was the shipwrecks, but that wasn't possible on this ocassion. On the whole, I would defintely use Sonny again if I went back to Bermuda.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snorkel Bermuda also viewed

 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Snorkel Bermuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snorkel Bermuda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Snorkel Bermuda to your Saves list