We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute craft market” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bermuda Craft Market

Bermuda Craft Market
In the Cooperage Building | 4 Freeport Rd, Bermuda
441-234-3208
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 22 shopping in Bermuda
Type: Flea/ Street Markets
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Local artists and craftsmen sell their work: great souvenirs for the folks back home.
Stoughton, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cute craft market”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I love going to craft markets anywhere I go, and my honeymoon was no exception! The Bermuda Craft Market was close by our docked cruise ship, which made it a logical stop for last-minute souvenirs for our families, and we weren't disappointed. While it's not large, there are some good vendors and unique souvenirs in here. If nothing else, the shade and coolness are worth the stop, you never know you might find a gem!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Bermuda craft market”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

is where it's at for awesome, unique souvenirs! Meet the actual artists - and to me at least, it seemed a lot of things were made by local people - a plus. The art is great. And a great stop for sodas and a clean potty!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
District Heights, Maryland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Bermuda Craft Market”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Located within walking distance of the King's Wharf cruise terminal, the Bermuda Craft Market is a welcome venue for cruise passengers who want to sample the crafts of this destination. From jewelry to sand sculptures to local crafts this is a good place to shop. This market is separated from the "mall" but one of the best places to buy souvenirs at reasonable prices. My most prized purchase was a fragrance (body oil) made by locals which could only be purchased in Bermuda. Another plus was the clean environment and the AC which was a retreat from the hot Bermuda weather.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great place for souvenirs and window shopping.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Located walking distance or free trolley ride from the cruise dock, a great place to get souvenirs or Bermuda items. This enclosed 1st floor mall is a nice place to go to have lunch, ice cream, window shop or buy items. The shop owners are friendly and helpful. You can buy post cards and stamps here. A big red mailbox is located out front so that you can mail your cards here.
Upon leaving here you can walk back to the cruise ship, stopping at the glass factory and the Bermuda Rum Cake factory.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Good Place to Cool Off and see Crafts”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I was over heated from the hot sun while touring the Military Museum with my husband. I remembered seeing this while walking in. I was really looking for AC and a cool drink but I found nice little souvenirs. It also was nice to see some of the crafts made by locals.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bermuda Craft Market also viewed

Sandys Parish, Bermuda
Sandys Parish, Bermuda
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
 

Been to Bermuda Craft Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bermuda Craft Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bermuda Craft Market to your Saves list