We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Already booked for next year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plas Morfa Hotel

Plas Morfa Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Plas Morfa Hotel to your Saves list
Plas Morfa Hotel
Heol y Mor, Llanon SY23 5LX , Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanon
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Already booked for next year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Top hotel. This is the second time we've stayed here. The people who run it are great, the food is superb and the views from our room were stunning. It was so good we re-booked it for next year when we left.

Room Tip: Room one has the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

* wonderful sea views from the spacious & comfortable bedroom
* excellent food
* attentive service without being pushy
* friendly and well-informed staff
* just yards away from the sea, minimal light pollution and with superb star-gazing opportunities

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

We chose here as the only place we could find between Aberaeron and Aberystwyth on the coastal path. We were at the end of the season. The staff were friendly, and the supper in the restaurent was very good. The path goes inland at this spot, instead of following the cliff in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

I stayed 5 nights with my 3 year old son and despite the weather, we had a great time...and stayed an extra night. Room was great, view was good too. We ate in the restaurant on 3 occassions and found the food good too. Memorable stay in a great location with very good service. I would not hesitate to recomend. Planning to go back with my partner for a romantic autumn weekend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

Enjoyed a relaxing stay in a friendly hotel situated 100 yards from the sea. It was an ideal place for getting away from it all and I hope to go there again next year.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruthin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Having seen one of the earlier comments about this venue we were a little apprehensive when we arrived although we need not have worried .We stayed two nights Fri and Saturday having decided to book a meal in the restaurant on the Friday evening when we arrived.
The bar area was busy and it was clear than a number of visitors had stayed before.
Meal was excellent in particular the steak which was cooked to perfection , all the vegetables were fresh and very tasty.
Rooms were comfortable and clean with an excellent view overlooking Cardigan Bay.
Breakfast was excellent (ok perhaps you could criticise the lack of choice with the cerial )
but again all the ingredients were all fresh.
If you want a value for money bed and breakfast with an very good restaurant and excellent staff then this place fits the bill.
We ate in a far more expensive restaurant on the Saturday night having made arrangements to meet friends - far better meal here and a much more reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

We stayed at the tail-end of the season when one might expect everything and everyone to be tired and worn out.
On the contrary, the staff were very friendly and ready to help in any way. We hit the week of gales and lashing rain and without request were given a portable heater if the room proved cold. Of course it wasn't needed, the central heating kept us very cosy.
Our room faced the sea, was superbly furnished and decorated and comfortable.
The food was very good and well presented.
Yes, that door from the bar to the kitchen doesn't give a good impression and belies a great hotel with very friendly staff. I'm sure it will be given a good going over very soon.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Plas Morfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Morfa Hotel

Address: Heol y Mor, Llanon SY23 5LX , Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Llanon
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Llanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel offers a choice of 7 individually designed rooms from standard rooms with twin or double beds , a family room sleeping 4 and 2 newly refurbished premium rooms. All are centrally heated and have colour television, tea and coffee making facilities and en-suite bathroom or shower room. Go to sleep to the sound of waves and wake up to see the Red Kite circling overhead! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Plas Morfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plas Morfa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.