We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gianni's Ristorante Italiano

Gianni's Ristorante Italiano
J.E Irausquin Boulevard, 348 | Palm Beach, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000, Aruba
+297 586 7794
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Giannis Ristorante Italiano starts it's story in 1984 when Giovanni and Filomena Ferrara opened their first family owned restaurant in down town Oranjestad, Aruba. As one of the first Italian restaurants in Aruba success was very quick to follow, through the years up to now the family has slowly moved from downtown to the new nightlife area in Palm Beach better known as the strip. Gianni's was the beginning of a family of restaurants across the island, always specializing in extraordinary culinary experiences. Today you can still meet some of the family in Gianni's, the Italian side of the Ferrara family originates from Castellamare di Stabia, a small city on the Napoli Coast in Italy. You can find the menu at Gianni's is geared more around Napoli food but as the years have passed and our customer base has grown, we have extended into other regions of Italy to create a more complete Italian experience for our customers. Gianni's is well known for constantly changing towards modern times and better ingredients, always looking to import the freshest and finest quality ingredients to enhance our customer experience. Our motto has always been; try to find the best, enjoy the best, and share it with our guests.
Saint Peter, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

2nd most romantic dinner only behind Papiamento we had during our stay. The food was outstanding the service 5 stars. Mauro Alvarez, our waiter is a true professional. Cheers if you go it will not disappoint.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,053
    568
    286
    133
    105
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Italian food near the resorts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great Italian food near the resorts in the Eagle Beach section. Very pleasant staff, and generous portions of delicious food

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Township, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Can't get this at home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I am always amazed at the food and service at Gianni's! The staff is always attentive,friendly and helpful! Some of the places we have gone to over the years have staff that almost seem annoyed to be there but we have never had that happen in Gianni's or any of the families other restaurants on the island! Shirley is the best! She always makes sure everything is just the way it should be. She makes us feel like we came home for dinner! The other thing that is impressive is that this is a family owned and operated business and one of the family members is always there to insure things run smoothly. There are thousands of people who come through over the years and yet Daniel(the owner) always remembers us and makes a point of coming up to us everytime he sees us and greets us and checks throughout our stay that things are just right! Even Daniel's mom remembers us and greets us and chats! All restaurants should have the same values as Gianni's! We will always be back! Thanks Shirley,Daniel and family for always making our stay better!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Awful food, good location”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Located right on the strip by the Radisson hotel is this "Italian" restaurant. The most expensive worst tasting food you can ever eat. It has an amazing location, you can sit outside and soak up the warm Aruba night air while eating terrible pasta. Our party of six got ripped off at this place. $30 plus for veal parm. $25 plus per pasta dish, which consisted of undercooked pasta with tomato paste straight from a can. And the wine list reminded me of something you would be offered at a local diner. What's more embarrassing is that you can get a better meal at the Olive Garden. There is a much better Italian restaurant Sole Mare, which is a 5 minute walk from the strip and the food is far superior than this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overall Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Staff is very polite to the point every employee said hello and farewell. Food had good presentation and had good flavor. Spacious and very clean facility overall. Good size portions, but quite pricey. Overall good experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gianni's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Gianni's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gianni's Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.