We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dinner on our recent trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Screaming Eagle

Screaming Eagle
J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 228 | Eagle Beach, Aruba, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
+297 587 8021
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: French, Caribbean, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Screaming Eagle is a unique restaurant with Miami-style lounge bar atmosphere - edgy interior design, comfortable and chic lounge area, trendy French-Fusion cuisine and a wine and cocktail list to create the mixture for those who dare now a days lifestyle.
Freehold, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best dinner on our recent trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We went here while staying at Bucuti for our honeymoon, because it was recommended and within walking distance. We reserved a bed, and expected it to be a fun experience due to the atmosphere. The food was a pleasant surprise! My husband had a shrimp dish & I had snapper. Both were cooked perfectly and had great flavors. The standout was our appetizer, the octopus dish. It's not inexpensive, but worth the price. The beds are comfortable & unique. I would recommend to anyone!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    701
    245
    117
    52
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, great ambiance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I ate here while on our honeymoon in Aruba. Prior to the vacation he made all of our dinner reservations and requested "bed seating". I loved this concept and think the element of surprise added a nice touch. Our server (whose name escapes me) was fabulous and very knowledgable about the menu. We began with fried brie, followed by beef tenderloin and red snapper. All of which was delicious. In making the reservation, my husband noted that it was our honeymoon. After our meal we were surprised with a complimentary desert adorned with a sparkler. This was in the top 3 of restaurants we tried in Aruba. Fabulous experience!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Elegant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Screaming Eagle has a beautiful upscale decor. Service was super friendly and very professional. We enjoyed our meals and experience here!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford Lakes, NJ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“What a fun and delicious and romantic dinner location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

It was a Sunday night, and some of the restaurants in Aruba are closed in the downtown area so we headed toward Eagle Beach and spotted this open restaurant. What serendipity!!! We had a delightful choice to make for our seating! Outside, inside or in BED! Yes, beautiful beds separated by flowing white cloth fabric were lined up around the perimeter of the south edge of the restaurant. It was absolutely lovely that you could be served in bed with a huge tray for your service. We however decided to pick an inside table ( bed next time) and were greeted and served by Alethia who made sure our meals were served on time, were delicious and suited my husbands allergy needs. The food was delicious ~ absolutely! Drinks and desserts were fantastic and we can't wait to go back on our next trip! Try it, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great chef, great staff, incredibly accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Hands down, Screaming Eagle is the best restaurant in Aruba. We were there last July and went two times. Fantastic service, our waitress was the greatest, attentive and professional. The food was phenomenal. My wife has food allergies and they made sure that everything was to our specifications. The waitress took extra care to make sure things went right. We had a great dining experience, and will recommend this restaurant to everyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Screaming Eagle also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Screaming Eagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Screaming Eagle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.