We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Screaming Eagle

Screaming Eagle
J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 228, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
+297 587 8021
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Caribbean, French, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The Screaming Eagle is a unique restaurant with Miami-style lounge bar atmosphere - edgy interior design, comfortable and chic lounge area, trendy French-Fusion cuisine and a wine and cocktail list to create the mixture for those who dare now a days lifestyle.
Cortlandt Manor, New York, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Extraordinary ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was an amazing experience. The ambiance was beautiful our waitress Marysol was great she knew the menu knew the wines. The food was extraordinary from the complimentary guspacho to the spectacular desserts a must if you're on the island of Aruba..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    650
    223
    105
    48
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“Food for Vegans too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I asked if one of the dishes could be made vegan and the chef came out to talk to tme and did even BETTER. He told me he would prepare a vegan 4 couse meal and it did and it was "to DIE FOR" (but no one had too). I loved the place and will be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Yummy dessert, cool atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had already eaten dinner but heard the Screaming Eagle had great creme brulee so we went for dessert. The restaurant has these cool beds you can eat/relax on but my husband wasn't game. The decor is great and upscale. We got 3 dessert for 4 people. The mousse was good, the creme brulee better and the apple tart was, according to a friend, the best thing he ate on the island. If we go back to Aruba, will definitely have dinner here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What a unique and fun experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was our first visit to Screaming Eagle and won't be our last. We ate in the beds and what a unique and fun experience. We didn't let the couple we were vacationing with know ahead of time that they would be eating in a bed, pillows behind their backs and sheer curtains around them - only if you want. When the hostess said she would now take us back to our bed - it was priceless the look on their faces. Food was wonderful and Michael (our waiter) was great with a smile at all times.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“An absolute must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Screaming Eagle will not dissapoint you. The food is incredible beyond words. Chef Erwin Husken makes the best fois gras and duck confit I have ever had. (Just to mention a few bests) Joanne, the bartender is awesome and between the atmosphere and ALL the staff it makes it one of the best restaurants on the island. We are on the island about 4 times a year and always make sure that we visit Screaming Eagle as many times as possible. Don't miss it! Its an absolute must for the true foodie!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Screaming Eagle also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Screaming Eagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Screaming Eagle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.