We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Screaming Eagle

Screaming Eagle
J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 228 | Eagle Beach, Aruba, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
+297 587 8021
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: French, Caribbean, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Entertaining clients, Special occasions
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Screaming Eagle is a unique restaurant with Miami-style lounge bar atmosphere - edgy interior design, comfortable and chic lounge area, trendy French-Fusion cuisine and a wine and cocktail list to create the mixture for those who dare now a days lifestyle.
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in without a reservation but they made arraingements for us. I had the steak and shrimp and was really good. Everyone in my group loved their food, no complaints. I wish i would of saw the beds early i would have tried them out. Overall fine dining experience

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    701
    246
    117
    52
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, Ca
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Screaming Eagle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The food was ok, I ordered ice tea and I kept waiting for the waitress to come back to ask if I wanted a refill on my tea but never saw her again till we got our bill and left. We ate outside and did not eat in the beds they had there. I would give the food a 7 out of 10. Nothing special.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very disappointed.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The servers seemed to care less whether we were there or not. Limited menu choices and availability. Tasty food, but signficantly overpriced. We went to almost all of the top 10 restaurants on this site, and this restaurant was our least favorite, which was very disappointing, since we enjoyed the sister restaurant Flying Fishbone a few years ago.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good meal - the beds were a bit weird...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very good meal and excellent service. They have a section with a bunch of beds where you can get your meal in bed - kind of weird, but to each his (or her) own. We had: fried brie as an appetizer - excellent presentation and very good. Entrees were: rack of lamb, bacon wrapped steak and tuna tar-tar. Everything was very well prepared and excellent presentation. The service was excellent. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone going to Aruba.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good, not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service. Menu a bit different. I had wahoo with truffle risotto, and while very good, was not great, especially for price. Gazpacho was outstanding. Good restaurant, but others on island much better.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Screaming Eagle also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Screaming Eagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Screaming Eagle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.