We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Screaming Eagle

Screaming Eagle
J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 228 | Eagle Beach, Aruba, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
+297 587 8021
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: French, Caribbean, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Screaming Eagle is a unique restaurant with Miami-style lounge bar atmosphere - edgy interior design, comfortable and chic lounge area, trendy French-Fusion cuisine and a wine and cocktail list to create the mixture for those who dare now a days lifestyle.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is one of my favorite restaurants on the island so it was an easy choice for my birthday dinner this year. The food here is always spot on with creativity and flavors, the ambiance nice and relaxing, and great service as well. Every appetizer, entree, dessert we've had here over the years has never failed to disappoint - and they have a very nice wine list as well. Chef Erwin is my hero! See you in the spring!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    701
    246
    117
    52
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The environment is what this place is all about. You can eat on a bed or dine at a table. It is a pricey meal but you are paying for ambience!

This restaurant is in partnership with the Flying Fishbone.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

NIce atomsphere! Good food! Great stuff! Worth a visit. Easy to find. Any cab can drop you off. Good idea to have reservations during high season. They make greta cocktails!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“super”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

expensive but super. perfect wine menu, nice ambiance would recommend to my friends. Parking was a little difficult when we had dinner but that was because the restaurant was busy

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic for Foodies- Five star dining (leave the kids at home)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Seemed like we walked into a Miami Beach restaurant - really tastefully decorated, beautiful lighting fixtures and overall upscale decor. The glassware and dishes were all quite nicely appointed too. Onto the food - extraordinary! Every single item our group of four ordered from appetizers to main to desserts..and of course wines - were absolutely excellent.Had a great Malbec as no Chianti offered : ( Initially the pricing was a little steep considering some of the others in the area - but at the end we were more than happy to pay. Will definiteltly be back next trip!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Screaming Eagle also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Screaming Eagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Screaming Eagle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.