We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino to your Saves list
La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   J. E. Irausquin Blvd. 250, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
LaGrangeville, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Visted La Cabana through an Interval timeshare exchange. Hotel is clean and superbly located accross from Eagle Beach. Rooms are all renovated and well kept. Staff was friendly and very accomodating. A few things to work on: Single open resturant levaes much to be desired. For an island which has wonderful sea food, the on-site eatery is somthing to avoid. Internet is HORRIBLE and almost non existent in the guest rooms. Door to guest rooms opens directly into bedroom which makes it difficult for partner to either sleep in or to not be disturbed when coming in from casino. Fix the few annoyances and you will have a top notch, family resort. Will be back

Room Tip: Rooms in the center of the resort on the 4th floor have outstanding views of the pool and ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    362
    128
    46
    22
See reviews for
255
418
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navarre, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed at LaCabana Nov. 14-21. After reading some of the reviews, we were a bit skeptical, and worried that we'd be bored. We were pleasantly surprised to find the resort very comfortable, clean and friendly. We had a one bedroom on the ground floor with 'garden view' which was a bit disappointing but when you check in on a Thursday, that's what you get. It really didn't matter too much as we don't spend much time in the room anyway. It would be nice to have coffee on a balcony facing the ocean in the mornings, but we'll remember that next time.

The staff was very friendly, the grounds were always being cleaned and manicured. Happy hour at the pool was fun with bingo in the afternoons.....and I said I wouldn't play, but I did! The beautiful beach is a short walk across the street, we had absolutely no problems getting a chair by the pool or a palapa on the beach, no matter what time we went there.
Food at the poolside restaurant was good and very reasonably priced. Las Palmas just reopened while we were there, but we didn't eat there. Other people we talked to did and loved it.
We walked to the Super Foods almost every day, really enjoyed the quality of beef and cheeses. We felt very safe here and my only complaints are the noise of people walking past the room at night, noisy neighbors who were no fault of the resort, and hard beds. All in all, I would recommend LaCabana to anyone visiting Aruba.

Room Tip: Higher floors would probably be quieter at night, as people come and go from the pool,casino, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We (my wife and I) stayed at the La Cabana Beach Resort and Casino Nov 14 to 21 2013, with another couple. We arrived around 10pm and had no wait to get checked in. As for location of the resort, we found this location to be in a great spot on the fabulous Eagle Beach. The rooms were clean and nice, and all staff were friendly. The pool was large and with the beach right there, finding a great spot in either pool or beach was easy. So when we go back to Aruba, we won't be staying anywhere else. As for Aruba itself, we fell in love with it. The US dollar is preferred, or your credit card, and we felt safe and worry free. We recommend Aruba and the La Cabana Beach Resort and Casino.

Room Tip: Go for a ground floor room if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Recently remodeled inside and out. Great staff always concerned about guests comfort and safety. Located on Eagle Beach the best in Aruba. Happy hour every day poolside as well as on the beach. Doesn't get much better than this.

Room Tip: If travelling as a couple the studio units are very comfortable spacious and the best value. This u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed at La Cabana Nov 8-15th 2013. We stayed in room 239B. The room we stayed in is a studio room facing the Amsterdam Manor. Although the website states these rooms face "tropical gardens" we did not see them. The room did have a view of the ocean. The studio had more than enough room for my wife and I with a nice kitchen and bathroom and a comfortable balcony for two people. We used cleaning service a couple of times and they did a decent job. I'm glad we traded for a studio instead of a one bedroom; we heard the beds in the one bedroom are next to the door, hence, hallway noise. Because the halls are all tile and seem like a tunnel, any type of noise made, including the opening and closing of room doors, . we could hear people walking up the hallway and when people would open and close doors it was loud. Also, there was a connecting room where a family and children stayed and we can hear the loud conversations. the queen bed in the studios is OK but being a very tall person it felt so small.

Because of the kitchen, we went shopping at the Super Foods Grocery store located walking distance behind The Tropicana. It was nice to have breakfast and lunches without have to spend large amounts of money.

The great part of this resort is the beach. Plenty of space to lay out and enjoy the sun. there are quite a few Palapa umbrellas but folks tend to get up early and stake their territory. The pool was very nice with activities such as water aerobics every morning.

We did rent a car for most of the week which gave us an opportunity explore the island.

The spa is good for manicures/pedicures but not so much for massages given the location next to the pool. Could hear pool noise. Also the massage wasn't that great.

All in all, a decent exchange.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third or fourth floor would have better views. Rooms on the first floor facing the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

For our second week in Aruba, we stayed at La Cabana (wk of October 5). I had stayed there before (about 11 years ago) and found that they had made a lot of improvement and did a great job with remodeling. My husband and I had a 1 bedroom which was a perfect size for us. We stayed in room 244B which had the most amazing view of Eagle Beach (perfect at sunset). The staff from check in to house keeping were extremely friendly and helpful! The resort itself is well maintained and very lush plants, trees and flowers. The only downside was that the week we were there it was a holiday for the Netherlands so there were a lot of kids which kept us away from the pool for the most part. It was really over crowded. For us that wasn't a big deal as we explored a lot of the island and spent more time at the beaches. Overall, it was a great experience and would go back.

Room Tip: If possible get a room closest to Eagle Beach (end of the resort). The view is amazing! You won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Just returned from vacation and as usual we were treated very well. Enjoyed the now open casino and enjoyed having on the property. Rooms were clean and service was superb. Enjoyed breakfast buffet on Sunday at the restaurant and had a couple meals there as well. Dinners were well presented and tasty. The service was also great. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Balcony room facing the pool and ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino

Address: J. E. Irausquin Blvd. 250, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service, mixed use 449 room hotel/vacation ownership casino resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cabana Beach & Racquet Club Hotel Oranjestad
La Cabana Beach And Racquet Club
La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.