We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino to your Saves list
La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   J. E. Irausquin Blvd. 250, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Hamilton, Indiana
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Shared a week with friends who are Bluegreen owners. Liked it so much we rented for next year. Best beach! Great water. Close to everything. Great areas to grill out fresh fish from local markets. Friendly! !!!!!! People and service. Nice facilities. It's not a fancy mega resort. It is a great low-rise with all the amenities. Nice pool. nice pool bar. Nice on site restaurant. Very clean facility! We've been to lots of resorts. This is a good one. Can't wait for our next visit.

Room Tip: Saturday to Saturday seem to get better views of ocean. Ours was obstructed as we were Friday to Fri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    371
    129
    47
    22
See reviews for
259
429
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Ohio USA.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We own with Bluegreen, and this is one of their facilities. This is our seventh trip to La Cabana, and they have done some excellent work upgrading the rooms and the lobby.
Eagle Beach is rated as one of the top10 in the world, and it is directly in front of the hotel!
They now have a casino on the premises which is new this year.
The only negative is that the wifi is still terrible, and I was hoping with the installation of their own system things would improve.

Room Tip: Try to get an Ocean view if you can. We think the Studios are a better deal than the one bedrooms. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

New, clean, well maintained resort. Great eagle beach views. Nice pool with slide. 30 second walk to eagle beach. With beach huts, chairs and towels for guests. Prompt and friendly staff. Wireless access is available but very slooooow. Cinnabon and mini-mart on site. Great for families as all rooms have sleeper sofas and kitchens.

Room Tip: Try to stay on 3rd or 4th floors for nice ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I traded my week in florida for a week at la cabana in january. I liked it. Seemed the facilities needed some work but as far as time shares and resorts go, it's fairly standard. As it is located on eagle beach, there's a BEAUTIFUL beach in front of the hotel right across the road (you have to walk maybe 100ft to get from the pool to the beach). The beach is just lovely, not that the hotel's pools aren't bad, they're spacious and there's a slide for the kids and different areas for pool games, relaxing and 2 hot tubs. One hot tub is next to the pool bar, which was convenient past 6pm.

The pool bar had happy hours at 5pm every day, which was awesome.

There were some hotel activities as well during the day like shuffleboard and some pool and beach games. In the evening we booked one of the gas grills and cooked dinner. It was pretty great.

And since Aruba is such a small island, eagle beach is just 10 minutes away by cab or bus from downtown oranjestadt or the north part of the island where the big hotels are that has evolved nicely in the last 10 years - all the good shopping and partying are in the north.

I'll trade my resort week again to stay here, it was great.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool obviously have a nicer view. The higher you are the more of the beach you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

La Cabana is a great timeshare resort right on the water at Eagle Beach. They have recently updated the resort and the rooms are beautiful. I stay in a studio unit that has a full kitchen so you can eat in if you want to. There are 1 bedroom units too and gorgeous ocean front 2 bedroom units as well.
The only slight negative is that most of the activities on the island are either in Palm Beach or Oranjastad. We always rent a car so we can move around the island with ease. Cabs are readily available but they can get expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio area
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed from Saturday to Saturday and enjoyed every day and night. The pool was awesome and our 1 bedroom was really nice. The bed comfortable and we slept very well. There was a little noise in the hall, but most folks are respectful and stay quiet when walking through the halls. I enjoyed the walk-in shower as compared to our tub/shower at home. It's just so easy and convenient to walk-in. Also, loved the fact that there was bath gel and shampoo provided in handy dispensers on the wall - wish I had that at home. The shower had a flexible hose as well as the stationary shower head. The water is warm all the time! Our room was very comfortable and looked newly remodeled. My husband and I enjoyed the balcony every morning, where we had coffee and conversation. The view was beautiful, as we could see the pool area and the ocean. So nice! We always had group gatherings down in the lobby and there was space to sit and relax and the furniture was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I have stayed here now for the last 6 years. We really enjoy the poolside first floor rooms. There is always a breeze. The staff is great and the rooms are very clean. They now have a super market just 3-4 minute walk from the property. They are centrally located and everything is a simple $1.60 bus ride away...no real need for a car. There is great snorkeling just down the road at Arashi or Malmok beach. Local restaurants within walking distance and fairly priced as well. You've got to try Pizza Bob's, Bugaloe's and Paddock's. A great time…what a vacation should be like!

Room Tip: Bottom floor poolside grants easy access to the pool from the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino

Address: J. E. Irausquin Blvd. 250, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service, mixed use 449 room hotel/vacation ownership casino resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cabana Beach & Racquet Club Hotel Oranjestad
La Cabana Beach And Racquet Club
La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.