We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small casino, friendly staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Casino - The Radisson Aruba

The Casino - The Radisson Aruba
J.E. Irausquin Blvd. 81 | Radisson Aruba Resort & Casino, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
+297 586 4045
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Try your luck under the stars in our beautiful star-lit casino where the action is non-stop. Featuring the largest variety of table games on the island and 235 slot machines which are arguably the loosest slots in Aruba. The Casino also boasts a new State-of-the-Art Poker Room, featuring Texas Hold’em, Omaha, and 7-Card Stud. Join our Players Club and start earning points and rewards for your holiday stay.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Small casino, friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

If you're looking for large, this isn't the casino for you, but the folks at the Radisson have a nice casino on site for guests of the hotel. We found the staff to be very helpful and quite friendly. Check it out if you're staying as a guest.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    65
    83
    39
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Casino on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We gambled at almost every Casino and found this one to be the friendliest, cleanest and had the best dealers.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great Casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Of course it is, I won. The dealers were very friendly as the whole staff was, drinks were readily available, and slots were also open for my wife.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“poker wannabe”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

It just wasnt professional like the ones in the states. Tournaments might have 25 players and they paid 8 places? Everything starts late, odd rules, and they take a big rake. Save your poker money for when you get home. Its not worth the aggravation to try and play here.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Its fun. Lots of people gambling. The table mininnums are low. Drinks are expensive though. It was right next door to our hotel, it was nice to see what the other casinos look like.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Casino - The Radisson Aruba also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to The Casino - The Radisson Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Casino - The Radisson Aruba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.