We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun from the sun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Excelsior Casino Aruba

Excelsior Casino Aruba
at the Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort | J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 230, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
297 586 7777
Improve this listing
Type: Casinos
Attraction Details
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun from the sun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Sometimes the a break from the heat in the casimno is just what you need. We loved going in even just to try our luck with a couple of dollars to cool off and have a drink during the day. Not very bust in the afternoon and since we don't stay up late this was a great time for us to pass the time. Not big gamblers but people were having fun especially in the evenings as it was much busier.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    31
    20
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Poker NL 2/5”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Poker 2/5 NL
4/8 Limit starts at about 6:30, NL at 9
as there was not any smoking in that area it was nicer than rest of the casino

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We loved the staff at this casino. The wait staff, Deyanira, Vanessa, Marjorie, Elizabeth, Susy and others were attentive and pleasant. The dealers, Maria, Omar, Airin, Haimaria, Glenda, Jerry and others were great. There are a lot of new machines and although smaller than some of the other casinos, it has a very relaxing feel to it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
56 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“ok room.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

not my kind of room to play in. not as flashy and bright. choices are ok, but a little limited. servers were kind of scarce.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollande
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“nice casino”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

nice casino inside of the holiday inn.
Went there twice, win 20 dollars.
Very busy casino.kids not allowed, they were seating in front of the door and they were able to see me!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Excelsior Casino Aruba also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Excelsior Casino Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Excelsior Casino Aruba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Excelsior Casino Aruba to your Saves list