We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but crowded” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach

Palm Beach
J.E. Irausquin Boulevard, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
297 582 3777
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Palm Beach like an insider
Top Rated
$121*
and up
De Palm Island Passport to Paradise, Aruba
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on the west side of the island, Palm Beach offers white sands and calm waters for excellent swimming conditions.
East Orange, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice but crowded”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The water is nice and there are lots of water sport activities. It's not my cup of tea though. If you want less crowds rent a car and go to a beach away from the hotels.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,699
    700
    210
    37
    18
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“The best beach on Aruba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Palm Beach area has changed over the year and for the better, but the beach remained the same, simply the best beach on the island. Hang out infront of the Raddision for the best in water sports and ammenities.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“This is where all the action is in Aruba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Make no mistake, Palm Beach is where you want to be when you are in Aruba. A wonderful beach. Lots of water activities of all kinds (with the exception of a submarine and of the nicely sheltered Baby Beach at the southern end of the island). Lots of shopping in the hotels and at the Palm Beach Plaza and Placeo Herencia, a wide range of restaurants, many of them very good indeed. Placeo Herencia's "dancing water" shows each evening (on the hour starting at 7:30) are fun and, even better, entirely free.

In the evening, in particular, this area absolutely rocks (including, if you want, a Hard Rock Cafe). And, yes, there are a number of casinos as well if that's of interest to you (it's not to me, though).

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beach day off cruise ship”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We made a stop at aruba on our christmas cruise and everyone told us to go to palm beach it's the best. They were right. We got there about 10 in the morning and there wasn't many people, by the time we were leaving at 2 it was very crowded. The beach was beautiful. Crystal blue water and white sand beaches. It doesn't get much better than that. When we got dropped off by taxi there was a man renting beach chairs. We grabbed chairs and spent a great day relaxing. If heading to aruba make sure to go to palm beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxford, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“overrated in reviews”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Too crowded, beach is not too flat and not a great beach if you like to power walk. If you like to go to the beach and feel like you are in NYC, then this is the beach for you.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Beach also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.