We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   LG Smith Boulevard, 107, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Resort Credit
Peterborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
121 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The staff here was wonderful for this company-paid sales club trip. Our room, a direct ocean view room, had a nice sized balcony, amazingly comfy bed, and huge bathroom. We were surprised that our room was not cleaned by 5pm after our first night. A call to reception corrected this immediately. The beach, beach chairs and umbrellas, towels, etc., were wonderful. Certainly first class. The hotel is located at the end of the high rise hotels and has one of the largest, least congested beaches in the area. The beach, however, is at a sand bar so you can't get to water above your knees. Don't expect to do laps or swim without hitting your arms and knees on the sand.

Room Tip: The smallest rooms are quite large. Direct ocean view is just that...direct! Floor 3 or higher looks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    149
    59
    34
    16
See reviews for
166
396
8
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Wonderful hotel, amazing staff. This was our first time to Aruba and we couldn't be happier with our choice. Beautiful accomodations. Delicious food and first class service. Highly recommended. Beautiful Beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I am writing this review from my balcony at The Ritz Carlton overlooking the pool, beach and sea. What can I say about the hotel except that it is excellent. I have stayed at some if the best hotels in the world and this one is a very good competitor. The staff are extremely friendly, they all acknowledge you personally and nothing is too much trouble. The room 4103 is marvellous, a good size, very quiet and exceptionally clean. The food and service are second to none and I will definitely be recommending this hotel to all our friends in the UK.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My wife and I recently went to Aruba to celebrate our anniversary. We've stayed at the Ritz Caymans (honeymoon) and Ritz Orlando (orlando) previously. No real issues with the Ritz Aruba but we didn't feel like special guests the way the other Ritz Carltons did. The staff didn't know our names, didn't go out of there way to see if we needed things, just standard service. The concierge did not reach out to us in advance of our stay to help us plan activities and reserve restaurants like the other ritz properties did. The Ritz Caymans gave us a beach cabana for the day because we were newlyweds and the Ritz Orlando sent dessert to our room nightly with a new stuffed animal since we celebrating our son's birthday. They actually watched for us to arrive and would send dessert up - we were stunned the first night, and even more stunned the next two nights! Again, one of the reasons we stay at the ritz is because they go out of their way to make you feel special. The staff at both locations knew our names and made us feel like honored guests. these actions were not necessary but were definite nice touches that made our stay even more memorable. the ritz aruba told us happy anniversary at check-in and that was the extent of it. there wasnt even an offer to help us book a restaurant for our anniversary night. compared to non-ritz hotels, this hotel measures up.compared to other ritz locations, it needs to step it up!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto G, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Congratulations on your anniversary and thank you for choosing to celebrate it with us. Helping you celebrate these important milestones is what sets us The Ritz-Carlton apart in the hospitality branch and I am very sorry that we missed this opportunity and failed to deliver the service The Ritz-Carlton is known for. I am grateful that you pointed this out so that it can be noted and addressed to prevent this from reoccurring. We are moving in the right direction with service related and attention to detail trainings we are providing to our ladies & gentlemen and I truly hope to have another opportunity to make your future stay with us a most memorable one. Thank again for sharing your comments.

Roberto Grisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I recently took a vacation to the Ritz in Aruba and the service was amazing! Although the rooms are pricey, they are extremely clean and the amenities are great. The breakfast buffet was tremendous. The staff was overly friendly and the security great as well. If you are planning on taking a vacation with children, I would not recommend this Ritz as I think children would be bored. Overall, our experience was excellent and would recommend. We also used Nikki Sterling from Tripguy.com who made sure we had a special treat in our room for our anniversary with a card waiting for us. She also handled transportation to and from the airport which saved us an added stress. Even during our vacation, she emailed to check in to make sure everything was great. The only downfall was the last night when we got back from the casino, there was no running water until the next morning. We complained and spoke to the front desk who in turn, comped the night! Although a bit of an inconvenience at that price, the hotel did the right thing.

Room Tip: Our room which looks out at the kids pool was a far walk to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

As a Marriott platinum member I have never had to request an upgrade, but I did here...and then got a run around on what was an ocean view room. We were given a partial view room overlooking a construction site before being moved. We were forced to settle on another partial view room. Be aware that they might have a different opinion of what a full ocean view is. Based on our difficult check in experience they provided us a wonderful cabana the next day where we fully enjoyed the beach!
The staff will do all they can to make sure that you are well taken care of! The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. The beach staff are very attentive and they made our vacation wonderful! Each day they share fruit and a drink of the day by the pool. There was a group that took over the pool and forced everyone else out while they were there(the earlier club trip reviews).
The beach will bring me back to Aruba again......




Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto G, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. We very much value our rewards members and will provide the extra’s such as upgrades to the next best category if it is available at time of check-in. If this was not the case I am very sorry that we failed to make it happen. I look forward to another opportunity to provide The Ritz-Carlton service at our beautiful property and wonderful staff who will make sure that you are taken care of.

Roberto Grisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

My wife and I stayed there for a week in April. It was one of the best hotel stays we have had together. We had a less expensive limited view room and the view was great. The room was a good size very comfortable and everything was in working order. The stall style shower was great plenty big enough for us.

The service was great. There were some minor slips but they would make up for them fairly and sometimes in a big way all without a hassle at all. All that you needed to do was mention the problem.

The only weak link in the service seems to be the concierge. Here again they made up for their mistakes but they should not have happened. Simple requests require a lot of follow-up and then they are still susceptible to being fouled up. I think this will improve over time.

The beach was great and the service was usually good. We are already figuring out when we can get back there.

One general point about Aruba, April is very windy.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.2 mi away
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellari...
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 4,014 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,179 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Arub...
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,035 reviews
0.7 mi away
Playa Linda Beach Resort
Playa Linda Beach Resort
#4 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 627 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba

Address: LG Smith Boulevard, 107, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba's 320 stylish guestrooms, including 55 suites, all boast private balconies with sweeping views of the Caribbean Sea and design elements that blends the island's relaxed aesthetic with incomparable Ritz-Carlton character. Two Ritz-Carlton suites deliver panoramic oceanfront views with outdoor showers, while the expansive Club Lounge sits atop the building on the seventh floor with 34 rooms and an endless array of cuisine, beverages and personal service throughout the day to a backdrop of Aruba's extraordinary seascape framed by floor to ceiling glass windows. For an unrivalled retreat of relaxation and pampering, The Ritz-Carlton Spa will be the largest on the island revealing a 15,000 square foot tranquil oasis complemented by 13 intimate treatment rooms, salon, boutique and a variety of naturally-influenced indigenous services. Signature island-inspired treatments incorporate the natural elements of Sky, Water, Earth and Fire, infused with locally grown ingredients native to the island of aloe, coconut and cactus, all enhanced by the healing components of herbs and rich earth minerals. The hotel's culinary offerings display a selection of four savory fine dining experiences that reflect Aruba's oceanfront backdrop coupled with authentic dishes and rich flavors. Madero Argentinian Grill features an assortment of specialty cocktails, light bites and poolside seating overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Solanio offers an all-day trattoria with outdoor terrace seating or dramatic open-air kitchen views, Les Crustaces pays homage to impeccably prepared seafood in a fine dining setting, while hand-crafted cocktails and flavorful small bites are presented at Divi Bar & Lounge, the resort's lobby lounge bar named for Aruba's wind swept Divi Divi trees unique to Oranjestad and the island. The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba introduces exceptional meeting, corporate retreat, and special event space with a selection of indoor and outdoor venues, including a 7,500 square foot ballroom divisible into three salons, three meeting rooms and a selection of outdoor locations, including poolside decks, manicured lawns and a beachside reception area. The beach resort also features a 24-hour 15,000 square foot vibrant casino in an island paradise paired with an assortment of casino games ranging from traditional table favorites to over 300 slot machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.