We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba

Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   LG Smith Boulevard, 107, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Resort Credit & More
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Woodbury, New Jersey
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Recent Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I recently took a vacation to the Ritz in Aruba and the service was amazing! Although the rooms are pricey, they are extremely clean and the amenities are great. The breakfast buffet was tremendous. The staff was overly friendly and the security great as well. If you are planning on taking a vacation with children, I would not recommend this Ritz as I think children would be bored. Overall, our experience was excellent and would recommend. We also used Nikki Sterling from Tripguy.com who made sure we had a special treat in our room for our anniversary with a card waiting for us. She also handled transportation to and from the airport which saved us an added stress. Even during our vacation, she emailed to check in to make sure everything was great. The only downfall was the last night when we got back from the casino, there was no running water until the next morning. We complained and spoke to the front desk who in turn, comped the night! Although a bit of an inconvenience at that price, the hotel did the right thing.

Room Tip: Our room which looks out at the kids pool was a far walk to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    67
    34
    22
    13
See reviews for
82
167
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

As a Marriott platinum member I have never had to request an upgrade, but I did here...and then got a run around on what was an ocean view room. We were given a partial view room overlooking a construction site before being moved. We were forced to settle on another partial view room. Be aware that they might have a different opinion of what a full ocean view is. Based on our difficult check in experience they provided us a wonderful cabana the next day where we fully enjoyed the beach!
The staff will do all they can to make sure that you are well taken care of! The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. The beach staff are very attentive and they made our vacation wonderful! Each day they share fruit and a drink of the day by the pool. There was a group that took over the pool and forced everyone else out while they were there(the earlier club trip reviews).
The beach will bring me back to Aruba again......




Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto G, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. We very much value our rewards members and will provide the extra’s such as upgrades to the next best category if it is available at time of check-in. If this was not the case I am very sorry that we failed to make it happen. I look forward to another opportunity to provide The Ritz-Carlton service at our beautiful property and wonderful staff who will make sure that you are taken care of.

Roberto Grisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

My wife and I stayed there for a week in April. It was one of the best hotel stays we have had together. We had a less expensive limited view room and the view was great. The room was a good size very comfortable and everything was in working order. The stall style shower was great plenty big enough for us.

The service was great. There were some minor slips but they would make up for them fairly and sometimes in a big way all without a hassle at all. All that you needed to do was mention the problem.

The only weak link in the service seems to be the concierge. Here again they made up for their mistakes but they should not have happened. Simple requests require a lot of follow-up and then they are still susceptible to being fouled up. I think this will improve over time.

The beach was great and the service was usually good. We are already figuring out when we can get back there.

One general point about Aruba, April is very windy.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We enjoyed every aspect of our stay at the Ritz Carlton Aruba. The staff were attentive and ready to fulfill our every need. Our children had a wonderful time at the beach and the pool while we were able to relax and enjoy our time. The staff continually checked on us for any need or wish and accommodated our every request. From our arrival with a glass of champagne, to delicious meals in several restaurants onsite, to the full service and friendly staff at our chair on the beach, we could not have asked for a better time. The Ritz Carlton has succeeded in creating another fabulous experience for us. It proved to be the high quality facility and well trained staff that we expect for any Ritz Carlton we visit.

Room Tip: Elevators are centrally located so if mobility is a concern, ask for a room in the center of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I visited the Ritz-Carlton Aruba in March with some friends for a getaway vacation from the cold winter weather, and I cannot say enough good things about the property, restaurants and service!! First of all the hotel is beautiful! From the second you walk in the front doors, you are greeted by an amazing panoramic view of the ocean and you know you have arrived in paradise. And it just gets better from there. The view from my room was equally as pleasing (you've got to love that all of the rooms have an ocean view balcony!). The room was spacious, clean and well decorated. I found the hotel staff to be friendly and attentive--everything you come to expect from the Ritz. The best part of the entire experience was the pool/beach area. Fabulous views and a great place to relax. I have to disagree with other reviewers who found it "boring". I loved the fact that the hotel is slightly removed from the other high rises in the area; it's like you are in your own personal oasis. I'm not sure I've ever traveled to a place where I didn't want to leave the hotel. But trust me the second you sit out on the beach with a frozen drink in your hand, you won't want to leave either!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very clean. The beach access was amazing and the lounge chairs were very comfortable for reading at the beach or napping. Also, they have tropical drinks of the day that are fantastic. Paddle boarding is included with the room which was a fun experience. Additionally, I had a wonderful ritz signature massage which their spa was an amazing experience in itself! A much needed extremely relaxing vacation!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The property was beautiful and the Ritz has done a magnificent job again!! One of the best features is the beach area, which is an awesome perk since the foot traffic is much lower than all of the other resorts on the beach (everywhere else seemed really busy). We grabbed a cabana one day by the pool, which looks out towards the beach and the service was so nice and fun! We sat by the pool the remaining days and it was great since they have two separate pools, one for adults and one for the kids.

The rooms are exactly what you'd expect from the Ritz, which of course means you get the signature mattresses that feels like you're sleeping on a cloud. The casino is great too! It was lively every day of the week--morning or night.

The food was great all around. Whether we were at the pool, in room, or the great seafood restaurant on the ground floor--everything was excellent.

The staff we're all so nice and accommodating. We had the same people serve us and help out at the pool/beach each day, Charlotte and Edgard both rocked and really made our friend feel special the day of her birthday!!

We all can't wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: One of our friends got the executive suite, which has a beautiful wrap around balcony, which was rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba

Address: LG Smith Boulevard, 107, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba's 320 stylish guestrooms, including 55 suites, all boast private balconies with sweeping views of the Caribbean Sea and design elements that blends the island's relaxed aesthetic with incomparable Ritz-Carlton character. Two Ritz-Carlton suites deliver panoramic oceanfront views with outdoor showers, while the expansive Club Lounge sits atop the building on the seventh floor with 34 rooms and an endless array of cuisine, beverages and personal service throughout the day to a backdrop of Aruba's extraordinary seascape framed by floor to ceiling glass windows. For an unrivalled retreat of relaxation and pampering, The Ritz-Carlton Spa will be the largest on the island revealing a 15,000 square foot tranquil oasis complemented by 13 intimate treatment rooms, salon, boutique and a variety of naturally-influenced indigenous services. Signature island-inspired treatments incorporate the natural elements of Sky, Water, Earth and Fire, infused with locally grown ingredients native to the island of aloe, coconut and cactus, all enhanced by the healing components of herbs and rich earth minerals. The hotel's culinary offerings display a selection of four savory fine dining experiences that reflect Aruba's oceanfront backdrop coupled with authentic dishes and rich flavors. Madero Argentinian Grill features an assortment of specialty cocktails, light bites and poolside seating overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Solanio offers an all-day trattoria with outdoor terrace seating or dramatic open-air kitchen views, Les Crustaces pays homage to impeccably prepared seafood in a fine dining setting, while hand-crafted cocktails and flavorful small bites are presented at Divi Bar & Lounge, the resort's lobby lounge bar named for Aruba's wind swept Divi Divi trees unique to Oranjestad and the island. The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba introduces exceptional meeting, corporate retreat, and special event space with a selection of indoor and outdoor venues, including a 7,500 square foot ballroom divisible into three salons, three meeting rooms and a selection of outdoor locations, including poolside decks, manicured lawns and a beachside reception area. The beach resort also features a 24-hour 15,000 square foot vibrant casino in an island paradise paired with an assortment of casino games ranging from traditional table favorites to over 300 slot machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.