We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small yet cozy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MVC Eagle Beach

Save Saved
You added MVC Eagle Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MVC Eagle Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 240, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Middlesex, New Jersey
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“small yet cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel is in the middle of the island between the cruise ship shops and the high rises. the beach is directly across the street and has its own tiki huts and chairs which are necessary with the Aruba sun and wind! The staff here is so pleasant trying to please you for all your needs. Although the pool is small, who needs one with the beach across the street. The rooms are average size and comfortable with a mini fridge and desk and king beds with comfortable mattresses. The bathrooms are smaller, and could use updates, but clean! Overall it is not a hopping hotel with lots to do- yet they have small table and chairs on a tiny porch outside each room. It is a great place to just relax and get away - small but cozy!

Room Tip: there was no gym, just tennis court- but had a shower and bathrooms for when you are coming from bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    233
    135
    22
    9
    6
See reviews for
53
244
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This hotel was perfect for our needs - we don't spend much time in our room so don't need a lot of space/amenities. Accommodations are very clean and room is as pictured on the website. Room has nice sized fridge - great shower and our room had a nice view of the beach. Location is good with easy access to the bus and eagle beach right across the street. Beach chairs are free for hotel customers. We rented a car and explored the island during the day and took the bus out at night - $2.30 per person and runs till 11:30. Hotel is approximately 10 min from downtown and 5 min from high rise district. Super Foods grocery store is a few blocks away. The staff here are very polite and helpful. Several reviewers mention Christy - we will too. She offered lots of good information so make sure to spend some time with her. Would definitely return and highly recommend to travelers looking for a non-all inclusive option in a great location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This hotel was great for me as a single traveller. Great staff, an ok continental breakfast and the location was very nice. Especially I loved having Eagle beach (free beach chairs for guests) like 50 meters away. Buses went outside the hotel to/from Oranjestad. The bed was comfortable, AC was good and rooms clean. Also, it seemed to be maintainance ongoing in order to keep the standard up. Would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Really have no idea but I had a room on the first floor and liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is a very small hotel right in front of eagle beach.

They have beach chairs free of charge for guests and beach towels.

Our room on second floor had a comfortable king size bed, good choices of TV channels, small refrigerator. But I didn't see elevator, so be aware if you have big luggage or related problems.

Bus stop is right in front of hotel, making it easy to go to the resorts area or downtown. The fare is more or less 2.5 dollars.

The restaurant inside is really good, so we ended up eating here almost every meal.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This hotel was perfect for our needs - we don't spend much time in our room so don't need a lot of space/amenities. Accommodations are very clean and room is as pictured on the website. Room has nice sized fridge - great shower and our room had a nice view of the beach.

Location is good with easy access to the bus and eagle beach right across the street. Beach chairs are free for hotel customers. We rented a car and explored the island during the day and took the bus out at night - $2.30 per person and runs till 11:30. Hotel is approximately 10 min from downtown and 5 min from high rise district. Super Foods grocery store is a few blocks away.

The staff here are very polite and helpful. Several reviewers mention Christy - we will too. She offered lots of good information so make sure to spend some time with her.

Would definitely return and highly recommend to travelers looking for a non-all inclusive option in a great location.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Just got back from MVC. It is a no-frills hotel, but exceptionally clean and everyone there is very helpful and friendly. Christy runs the front desk is so helpful and pleasant. She takes very good care of everyone and makes sure you have a wonderful time. She is very personable and makes you feel so welcomed. The beautiful beach is across the street. As others have said, it is a quick walk and the hotel supplies beach towels and lounge chairs with a shade canopy for free. The beach was usually not crowded, but people from the cruise ship came on Sunday and then it was noticeably more crowded, which makes for great people watching. There is lots of beach to walk and the sand is great. The color of the water is so beautiful too. We had breakfast at Tulips each morning, great coffee. It is not your typical American breakfast, but rather meat, cheese, fresh fruit, breads, yogurt and hard boiled egg and cereal. Very good. There is a Super Foods grocery store about a 10 minute walk away with everything you need and even a good little restaurant there too. If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful spot to stay, this is the place and the price is right!! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We recently stayed for a week, the place is comfortable and its a few steps away from the beach. The staff are pleasant, hospitable and accommodating. The hotel manager, Christy is outstanding-- helpful in the getting directions as well as knowledgeable about the tour packages. Definitely, heart warming place.

Room Tip: Room 101 :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MVC Eagle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MVC Eagle Beach

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 240, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — MVC Eagle Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly staff, clean, affordable, cozy and most importantly; located just across the most beautiful beach of Aruba ‘Eagle Beach’ – welcome to the MVC Eagle Beach Aruba. This charming and quaint little hotel offers you value for money, friendly hospitality, tranquility, basic yet tastefully decorated rooms and an excellent beach escape in beautiful Aruba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your MVC Eagle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mvc Eagle Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Mvc Eagle Beach Palm
MVC Eagle Beach Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MVC Eagle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.