We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Great small hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MVC Eagle Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added MVC Eagle Beach to your Saves list
MVC Eagle Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 240, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Location - Great small hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at the MVC the first 2 weeks in June having chosen it after reading all the good reports on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed for the following reasons:
Excellent wifi (no connectivity problems whatsoever for 2 weeks)
Excellent air conditioning
Clean
Very friendly and helpful staff
Balcony overlooking sea
Great location across road from beach
Sun loungers and beach towels supplied free of charge
The Continental breakfast ok and Tulip restaurant good and reasonably priced
Check out was early (10am) but a hospitality room was available for shower before leaving for the airport, and luggage was stored safely at reception
Bus stop right outside door – the hotel is situated midway between Palm and Oranjestad.
We arrived ‘after hours’ when reception was closed, but an envelope was left with the restaurant staff with instructions and key.
Only slight downside was our safe was very unpredictable – it sometimes took over 40 attempts at the PIN to get it open (we did report this fault, and maintenance quickly came to fix it – but to no avail!) – but this certainly did not mar our impressions of this great little hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
We're happy to read this and want to thank you for sharing this information. We're sorry the safe couldn't be fixed right away but are glad this didn't affect your stay. We hope to welcome you again at our cozy hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    145
    24
    10
    6
See reviews for
54
270
41
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Small 2 star hotel on Aruba, in the middle of Eagle Beach - on long, beautiful carribian white beach. 2 and 4 bed rooms with fridge, privat aircondi, phone, wifi, TV-set.Very small swimming pool, tennis court, big car park. Daily cleaning, Nice, helpful and friendly staff. Small Tulip restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. Nice carribian and international cousine, mainly sea food. In the area some other restaurants and small hotels. About 1500 meters from the hotel is the main Hotel Area with big chain hotels and noisy restaurants - and the main center of touristic life. You can use a public bus named Arubus.
With the same bus You can travel to collourful Oranjenstaad center with some old houses, bars and restaurants, I will return here with a great pleasure.

Room Tip: better wiev for the nice seaside from the first floor level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Yes it is a small hotel with only 2 floors. The rooms are a good size with modern quiet air conditioning. If you arrive on a late flight, reception will be closed but a security man will be there to give you a key and info pack and you can check-in formally in the morning. Turning up late at night was a bit strange, but it works. The restaurant serves simple breakfast and a nice menu for dinner
It is on the regular bus stop wtih busses going up to the high rises and back to Oranjestat for about US$2.70. The bus drivers are nice and accept USD or Aurban and give change and will tell you when you have arrived at your stop.
The beach across the street is amazing.
Lovely staff, great little hotel. Only issue was locals playing super loud music from the car park from 1-3am. It will be interesting to see if other people have noticed this as it might be a local hangout for very loud, very late reggae.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This small complex is in a nice location, across the road from Eagle Beach. The breakfast is good but nothing special. You can take the bus to Oranjestad or Palm Beach from across the street.
The room is very nice, with a small fridge, airco and a TV. The bed was huge although the mattress was a bit hard.
We stayed in room #104 on the second floor and it had a nice ocean view. You had to take a few steps to go to the second floor.
I would stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your review and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and would visit us again. We're sorry you thought the matrass was hard, next time we're happy to give you a matrass pad for more comfort. We're waiting for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at MVC from 04/06-04/12. This hotel is darling. It is super clean and was the perfect room across from beautiful Eagle Beach. The staff was above and beyond friendly. Christy is absolutely stellar. What a lovely woman. Theo is such a sweet man. He welcomed us and wished us a good day every morning. The cleaning staff was top notch. They all work so very hard and you can tell they take such pride in was their work. I would stay here again next year
Sharit always had our chairs under our palapa.

My negatives, and this is by no means the fault of MVC so I must say this is out of their control. The beach across the street is beyond beautiful. I was upset when we arrived on a Saturday and the locals were all blaring their music in some sort of battle. So loud it kept setting off car alarms. Not a relaxing day as you can imagine. This was My other issue was that it is a cruise stop. This means that a bus will pull up a few times a day with about 25-35 people that kind of take over your quiet time. Then they leave their trash before they go back on their bus. We were always picking up trash. I'm telling you this so you aren't surprised. It is just a stunning beach.

Bottom line we would absolutely stay at MVC again but will rent a car and go find that quiet beach when the buses come.

I do recommend MVC. We will return!ecky

Hello Christy!

Becky & Tara

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

When my husband and I stepped from the taxi onto the MVC Eagle Beach property, we were met with waving arms and shouts of hello. This warm welcome shocked us; we've stayed in Aruba seven other times (our first stay at MVC) and those related hotels do not compare at all to MVC's award-winning hospitality. Christy, the spitfire who runs MVC's day-to-day operations, is the key to its success. Before we arrived, I emailed her to request a first floor room because of my difficulty climbing stairs and also to tell her it was my husband's 60th birthday. She gave us an upgrade (more space) and on my husband's birthday she, along with other staff, presented him with a bottle of champagne on the beach. Hats off to the staff at Tulip, MVC's wonderful restaurant, and the beautiful, hardworking women who cleaned up after us each day. The rooms are very clean, the food is super delicious and the property is very quaint and quiet. Reasonable rates, too. (The pool is terribly small; for adults, it's a wading pool.) We had the best vacation at MVC and can't wait to return, IF there's availability after all the positive reviews!

Room Tip: MVC is a motel and the rooms (19 or 20) are entered from outside. There are two levels and they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I found MVC after few days of looking for an afordable hotel in Aruba. I booked and my 14year old daughter and I stayed there for 7 days. We arrived April 2nd and had a fantastic time. The hotel is not fancy but our room was spotless. The service we recieved was better than some of the 5 star hotels i have visited. We spent the majority of our time on the beach or out exploring. We rented a car for two days and had a fabulous time. Took less than 1 minute to get to our room from the parking lot in the back of the hotel and the beach is one minutes walk out the front of the hotel. Begin located in the centre of Eagle beach was great too. One evening we walked all the way to the top of the high rise area and ventured into some of the 5 stars - Yes there pools blew ours away but we didnt go to swim in a pool. Thank-you to all the staff at MVC for making this trip more enjoyable than I had hoped for. Kudos to all the staff - Thank-you again - we will be back.
Ann & Janet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MVC Eagle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MVC Eagle Beach

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 240, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — MVC Eagle Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly staff, clean, affordable, cozy and most importantly; located just across the most beautiful beach of Aruba ‘Eagle Beach’ – welcome to the MVC Eagle Beach Aruba. This charming and quaint little hotel offers you value for money, friendly hospitality, tranquility, basic yet tastefully decorated rooms and an excellent beach escape in beautiful Aruba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your MVC Eagle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mvc Eagle Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Mvc Eagle Beach Palm
MVC Eagle Beach Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MVC Eagle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.