We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem across from Eagle Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MVC Eagle Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added MVC Eagle Beach to your Saves list
MVC Eagle Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 240, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% FALL SALE!!
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Little gem across from Eagle Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was a wonderful place for our 2012 family reunion over Christmas. We were a group of 11, including a baby and a 7 year and we are all lyrical about our stay.

What to expect of Aruba: Aruba has it act together. We felt safe anytime anywhere, which cannot be said for some of the other Caribbean islands.

What to expect of MVC Eagle Beach:
1. wonderful staff (Christy, Theo, Kevin, house keeping just to name a few (I would mention them all by name, if I only remembered),
2. nice, simple, well air-conditioned rooms with a small refrigerator.
3. excellent beach location, crossing the road between the property and the beach is a non-issue and even on the busiest day, Christmas day, the beach was not overcrowded.
4. if you are looking for excursions, just go see Christy and she will take care of it.
5. at least one double room for guests with young children
6. laundry facilities on-site, always handy when traveling with small children
7. trade winds, which will keep the temperatures in check and allow sleeping without the airco

And the friendly atmosphere wins over the guests too, everybody acknowledges and greets the other guests.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor with sea view, but only if you can handle stairs (no elevator).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    165
    30
    11
    6
See reviews for
65
323
45
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This was our fourth trip to Aruba and our first stay at MVC Eagle Beach. We were looking for a hotel that was on Eagle beach, one that was cost effective, and comfortable. MVC Eagle Beach met and exceeded our expectations. The manager (Christy) was professional and friendly. The housekeeping service was great. The room was cleaned daily and the housekeeping personnel were ready to assist as requested. The restaurant (The Tulip) was clean and served a good European breakfast, lunch and dinner. The prices were comparable to other restaurants on the island. The restaurant staff were very attentive. The hotel though small offered access to the internet, a laundry room, and assistance with booking tours and rentals. The rooms were compact, clean, and comfortable. We enjoy the smaller atmosphere and each time we have met new friends by sitting on our balcony and talking to our neighbors where ever they may be from. We would highly recommend the hotel to those who are tired of the high rise concrete jungles that remind me of a Dallas traffic jam. Regards, John & Valerie Honeycutt December 2012

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

If you want to stay away from the crowds at the mega hotel/casinos, pay a lot less, and have easy access to the nicest beach on the island, then this is your spot ! Clean / simple rooms, AC works great, quiet, nice onsite restaurant, very nice and friendly desk / management folks, and direct access to beautiful Eagle Beach ! And with the money you save you can rent a car for a short drive up to the mega hotel section for touristy shopping / etc., drive to snorkeling reefs, grocery store (1/2 size fridge in the room), etc. Perfect choice if this is what you're seeking !

Room Tip: Somewhat tight spiral staircase leading to second floor rooms, so if you have any mobility issues yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing this information with us and others. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our intimate hotel. And thank you for giving advice about the stairs. We hope we can welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

What a great place. There are only 19 rooms so it's small, the people are friendly (shout out to Christie, the manager... so sweet). Right across the street from Eagle beach, the best beach in Aruba... bus line right out front which will take you downtown in about 10-12 minutes. The restaurant, The Tulip, is decent and reasonably priced. There is not a whole lot within walking distance but, the a short cab or bus ride up the road 1-2 miles will have you at the hotel area with lots of shops or go opposite direction to downtown and there is plenty to do. The beach is gorgeous and the rooms although a little small were furnished nicely with a big shower, comfy bed (king in my case) and frig. Only which it had a microwave. Oh and the beach chairs are now across the road on the beach and you don't have to drag them across the road anymore. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I've stayed at many hotels already in my lifetime, but what proved most unique and evident in regards to MVC Eagle Beach was the personal touch the staff provided. In particular Christy was absolutely fantastic! She assisted beforehand in answering any queries I had before even staying at the hotel and during our stay she helped immensely with making us feel truly welcome.

The rooms are of average size, but included the regular amenities, such as a TV, Fridge, storage space, and a bathroom. The cleaning staff certainly did a nice job and keeping it clean and tidy every day.

On the hotel grounds themselves the tennis court was a nice touch and I wish I had the chance to play a few rounds while being there. It is true that the pool facilities are quite small, but as another review already mentioned the beach is just opposite the hotel (literally a 1 minute walk) and there are also complimentary chairs so you can easily relax and lay in the sunshine. Eagle beach is also renowned for being one of the top beaches in the world, so the location is absolutely perfect.

On top of this there is free WiFi from the hotel on the property as well as on the beach. Very useful those pictures you'd like to send to friends of what a wonderful time you're having. Of course don't forget to switch your mobile off from time to time, so you can enjoy it the fullest!

I didn't get a chance to try the Tulip restaurant, but from locals I've heard many good things about it. Certainly on my next visit I will try out their cuisine.

To sum it up absolutely a remarkable and highly recommendable hotel. My stay was more than great and I have to give this place top marks for making my vacation a superb one. Many thanks to them!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Just a brief stay -- couple days at MVC recently. Love this small hotel. The staff is super friendly and because of its small size, you feel at home. The rooms are average size and very clean; bathrooms are small with no shelves for toiletries & cosmetics, however. The Tulip Restaurant on premises has delicious food -- always fresh with fresh seafood featured nightly; can't say enough about food. The staff is great -- Kristi in office is so accommodating; our waiters, Kevin, Theo, and cute Josie made you feel so welcomed. It is located right across from Eagle Beach -- the best in Aruba. We've been before and will return again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I recently stayed at MVC Eagle Beach. The room was immaculate, the staff was fantastic and location was perfect. I cannot say enough about Christy and the staff, they were all so friendly and delivered excellent customer service - this is a great place. I was able to relax and have a great vacation. The food at the Tulip Restaurant was excellent too. I am so glad I chose MVC Eagle Beach, I will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
1.7 mi away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
3.7 mi away
Paradera Park
Paradera Park
#1 of 1 in Paradera
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellari...
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 4,088 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Arub...
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MVC Eagle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MVC Eagle Beach

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 240, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — MVC Eagle Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly staff, clean, affordable, cozy and most importantly; located just across the most beautiful beach of Aruba ‘Eagle Beach’ – welcome to the MVC Eagle Beach Aruba. This charming and quaint little hotel offers you value for money, friendly hospitality, tranquility, basic yet tastefully decorated rooms and an excellent beach escape in beautiful Aruba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your MVC Eagle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mvc Eagle Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Mvc Eagle Beach Palm
MVC Eagle Beach Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MVC Eagle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.