We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MVC Eagle Beach

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Hotels.com
and 8 more sites!
MVC Eagle Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 240, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I recently stayed at MVC Eagle Beach. The room was immaculate, the staff was fantastic and location was perfect. I cannot say enough about Christy and the staff, they were all so friendly and delivered excellent customer service - this is a great place. I was able to relax and have a great vacation. The food at the Tulip Restaurant was excellent too. I am so glad I chose MVC Eagle Beach, I will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    136
    21
    9
    5
See reviews for
51
227
35
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hempstead, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed at MVC for a few days before moving to Amsterdam Manor due to adding a few days onto our trip last minute. The rrom were immaculate and the staff were wonderful! Helped us to rent a car and with directions. Tulip restaurant was great!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

MVC Eagle Beach surprised me! The hotel is very comfortable and the staff is TERRIFIC! Christy and your team do a great job at MVC. The Tulip Restaurant has a good price and excelent food. Do you want to rest? The MVC Eagle Beach is the perfect choice!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Breton Island, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My stay here was one of the best experiences. I was greeted by 2 wonderful people on arrival, Christine is a marvelous person.She is so friendly,helpful and so personable. I got to know her more everyday and she was exceptionable. Theo who manages the Tulip restaurant on the property was so friendly and helpful and he greeted me with a warm enthusiastic greeting every day.The Tulip restaurant has delicious food that is very cost friendly so you don't have go too far off the property to be totally satisfied. All the staff that I met were great. Aruba is truly a friendly relaxed island. If you are looking for a stay in a room that is very well decorated,very clean,comfortable and with a view of the nicest beach on the island(from the second level-Eagle beach),then this is the place to stay. What you get for the cost is everything,great value.The location is central,the best beach area of the island and public transportation is very easy. You can walk to most areas if you want to as well.The service,rooms and location are well worth a visit to Aruba. Thank you Christine and Theo and hope to see you again for sure when I go back to your wonderful island. The Eagle beach is well worth the visit if you like to explore the beaches of the world as I do. I can see why this beach has such a high rating. There are beach loungers awaiting you right across the street.As of October ,you no longer have to take them across the road from the hotel to the beach,just tell the young man who manages the loungers on the beach that you are staying at the MVC and your chair is yours for the day(prearranged by the hotel). Thank you again Christine !!

Room Tip: The second level will give you partial views of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

MVC Eagle Beach! It's not the Hilton..... But if you want to stay in a place where you will be treated like an old friend, look no further! The staff were a ton of fun!! The rooms were nice, the food was good, and at a good price! This place has some history, it's been around for quite a while as seen in the black and white photos above the bar = tons of character!!
Outside the resort, the beach.... Awesome!! Never packed, always a good spot (28*C in the water) Transportation for a $1.25 US + transfer you can go anywhere on the island you want to go...... I totally recommend this place :) Cheers!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Choose the MVC marinevelofcenter at Eagle Beach for awesomely helpful staff and the terrific location. If you want a big modern room, or stylish decor then you won't be happy, but we only used the room to shower and sleep so we had no complaints. The restaurant is very stylish it's just the rooms that are a bit dated. We rented a car for $25usd per day and the hotel had plenty of free parking. The staff gave us great recommendations for restaurants, car rental, scuba diving, etc...and even called those places to arrange things!

Room Tip: Upstairs facing beach are best....or just go outside on the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Nice lady at check in, room pretty clean, the beach wow!!! The only down side is the pool...We would go there again. Note that it is pretty windy on the beach, but it is the nicest in Aruba, we did ALL the beaches so.... Good restaurants around but not cheap at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to MVC Eagle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MVC Eagle Beach

Also Known As:
Mvc Eagle Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Mvc Eagle Beach Palm
Mvc Eagle Beach Hotel
MVC Eagle Beach Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach
Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 240, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MVC Eagle Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly staff, clean, affordable, cozy and most importantly; located just across the most beautiful beach of Aruba ‘Eagle Beach’ – welcome to the MVC Eagle Beach Aruba. This charming and quaint little hotel offers you value for money, friendly hospitality, tranquility, basic yet tastefully decorated rooms and an excellent beach escape in beautiful Aruba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Cheap Tickets so you can book your MVC Eagle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MVC Eagle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added MVC Eagle Beach to your Saves list