We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Setting!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elements

Elements
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts | L.G. Smith Blvd 55B, Palm - Eagle Beach 0000, Aruba
+297 583 1100
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: European, Vegan, Vegetarian, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Natural & Organic Dining by the Sea. Vegan, Vegetarian, Gluten-Free and World Cuisine menus are featured and served on an open-air oceanfront deck with award-winning sunset views or in air-conditioning with full view of the beach through floor to ceiling windows. Adults only 18+. Extensive salad and appetizer bar (45+ items)available.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Romantic Setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This was our first time at Elements. It is located on the beach, but not in the sand, on Eagle beach at the Bucuti hotel. The atmosphere is amazing! There is a beautiful cocktail lounge as well as a deck for dining. All four of us ordered seafood, which was fresh and delicious! If you want a romantic dinner in Aruba, this is the spot!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    119
    31
    10
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent beach front dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I had several delicious dinners at Elements. The setting is lovely. The grouper with black bean and mango salsa is wonderful!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I had lunch at Elements before about 2 years ago and thought it very nice. We decided to go to dinner based on recent reviews. The setting is absolutely outstanding, right on the beach. The service was attentive and helpful. The only thing we really liked was th salad bar and soup. the selection of salad ingredients is above and beyond normal bars. The soup was good. The entree very mediocre. First we couldn't find anything we really wanted because everything had some kind of fruit sauce or served over fruit or coconut, etc. While that might be things others would like very much, its not our cup of tea. Finally settled on rib eye steaks and they very very thin almost like an American chain steakhouse. Flavor was ok and they were cooked as we asked. We declined desert and coffee. This place has so much potential with the view and ambience but in the long run you have to have the food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Hidden Jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I were in Aruba in January of this year (2014) and we found this restaurant by asking our hotel's concierge for a vegetarian restaurant. We were not disappointed. They had an extensive vegetarian menu but also had options for carnivores. The food was exquisite, the service was superb and the view was breathtaking. We ended up going 3x. The salad bar is a meal in itself. We would highly recommend this restaurant. We look forward to going again when we visit Aruba next year. Cheers!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
297 helpful votes 297 helpful votes
“Great views ... good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stopped here for dinner one night on our recent two week trip to Aruba. It is located at the Bucuti Resort and had a great setting/patio right on the beach ... the service was fast and friendly.
For starters, I ordered the potato and leek soup (very nice) while my wife ordered the Mediterranean Mezze (Ok .. nothing special).
For dinner, I ordered the grouper with fruit salsa (ok) while my wife ordered the mahi mahi ginger infusion (the better of the two dinners).
We did not order desert as nothing on the menu grabbed our attention. Total bill after a drink each was $131US after tip. Overall a good dinner, but not one of our favorites and probably would not return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elements also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Elements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elements, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.