We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place to stay in Aruba, yet the front desk staff still needs an attitude adjustment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aruba Beach Club

Save Saved
You added Aruba Beach Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aruba Beach Club
53 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 23 hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Our favorite place to stay in Aruba, yet the front desk staff still needs an attitude adjustment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This time around we rented (from owners) a superior unit as well as a deluxe unit. It's totally worth the extra money to stay in a deluxe unit.
I don't think there's a bad room in the whole resort though.
The beach is the best on the island, and we've been to a LOT of islands in the Caribbean and we think it's the best beach of them all.
You get new beach towels each day and the woman who typically works that booth is a total sweetheart. As are all of the maid staff that we encountered.
The clientele is pretty old, but everyone is friendly. Except half the front desk staff- I think they're the crankiest people on the island lol. But the other half are very friendly and helpful.
We usually rent a car and go adventuring, but we really didn't need our rental car this year as the bar/restaurant there is under new management, and it's very fun with good food and FANTASTIC staff and they have 4 tv's showing 2 NFL games at a time. Between Ricardo's and the beach and the shops on premise the only real need to leave the resort was to go to the nearby new and awesome grocery store.

Room Tip: Superior rooms that face north have more shade, allowing you to better enjoy the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    50
    15
    13
    7
See reviews for
39
73
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apex, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Aruba Beach Club is a quiet, relaxing place. The resort staff are wonderful. Check in was easy. A real benefit of this resort is that your room is cleaned everyday. The resort is well kept and is meticulously maintained."Ricardo's" the new restaurant offers sophisticated food and libations at a reasonable price. It is one of the top restaurants on the island. It offers all you can eat ribs on Monday and features a meal special everyday as well as reasonably priced breakfasts. Ricardo's bar offers happy hours that offer two for one drinks. The resort offers daily activities for children as well as adults. There is a work out center, spa and stores right in the resort. The beach at the resort is the best on the island and the water is crystal clear. The resort is centrally located on the island which make it very accessible to all of Aruba. The island has it's own bus system and it will pick you up one street out from the hotel. You are approximately three minutes to the high rise district where the night life is. A nine dollar taxi ride each way. There is a mini-mall next door as well as the casino. Aruba Beach Club is the one resort where I never had to leave to find what we needed. The island has steadily improved with many new parks and projects. It is Aruba's intention to go "Green".

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms in the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Been going to ABC for several years and it gets better and better every year.
Was there in June 2013, and again had a wonderful time. They have a new restaurant on the resort, Ricardo's. The front desk people are so friendly and very helpful.
The beach is beautiful and so are the sunsets. Even the maids are so friendly and helpful, they go out of their way to make sure your vacation is great. It has been 12 years that we have been going there. My granddaughters, 7 and 12 love it there.

Room Tip: We like the rooms on the inside of the buildings they overlook the pool and gardens. You see great s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twain Harte, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I own 2 weeks a year here, my deluxe room is clean and quiet.Hotel is on the best beach in Aruba! The pool is nice but closes at 7pm. This place is for old, very old, people. Lots of single women if you like them over 70! The management staff is rude and demeaning. How can someone live on a small island and not know where anything is? I am a windsurfer, so I carry a wind meter with me. The wind blows under my front door all day and all night. Blowing in bugs and smoke all day and night! The wind under the door is usually 5 to 8 mph, with gusts up to 15 mph! I've talked to the hotel manager about this for 3 years,but I might as well be talking to the lizards that are running around! What a waste of energy, the AC has to run all day to compensate for all the warm air entering the room. They don't seem to care about saving energy,because they have a huge daily energy charge. They also have a large resort fee, so it costs an extra 20 bucks a day in fees. Not much to see or do on this island as I have all the water sports at home. If you are a party monkey don't stay here, go next door!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Spent a week at this facility. Check in was quick. Room very clean, and no moldy odor as you find with most tropical area hotels.
Pool area clean and water very clear. They service the pool and deck daily. Beach is clean with soft sand. Mostly older generation staying at this resort, but I go here for a quiet vacation. If you want noise and loud music..hit the high rise area. Grounds are very clean and well maintained. A/C worked great. Stayed in the smaller Superior unit, large bathroom and shower.
Housekeeping was top notch with cleaning and towel service. Very friendly staff.
Casino and a new shopping mall just across the street.
Been coming here for a long time, and every year it gets better. Full size fridge, coffee maker, toaster and microwave in all the units. If you want a quiet and hassle free getaway, make this your place to visit!

Room Tip: If available, ask for a room facing the ABC pool for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Enjoyed a week stay at this wonderful resort. The beach is beautiful. The sunsets are gorgeous and the atmosphere is was and welcome. The rooms are kept meats and clean. Truly a paradise to vacation at

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. Super deluxe is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I got a gift of a week time share exchange from a business client of hers, and the atmosphere is beautiful, place is very clean, and the staff are very friendly. Within minutrs walking distance of several restaurants and bars, highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aruba Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Beach Club

Address: 53 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreaming of Paradise? Come and enjoy your next Caribbean Vacation at the Aruba Beach Club!! There's something for everyone at the Aruba Beach Club. Located directly on the beach, this family oriented time-sharing resort boasts an Olympic size swimming pool, children's facilities, tennis courts, outstanding friendly service, clean, well maintained suites and of course the fabulous beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Aruba Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Beach Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Beach Hotel
Aruba Beach Resort
Aruba Beach Club Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aruba Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.