We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on the Island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ike's Bistro

Ike's Bistro
J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 55 | at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, Palm - Eagle Beach 99999, Aruba
2975823444
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $35 - $65
Cuisines: Caribbean, International, Mediterranean, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Ike’s Bistro boasts a delicious menu of chef’s specialties. While Mediterranean at heart, it is inspired by Caribbean ingredients and chef Ever de Peña his passion for avant-garde fusion ideas. With seating in the garden terrace or around the tropical pool, the experience is enchanting and all menu items are extremely enticing. Let the chef surprise you with his 4-course tasting menu accompanied with a great selection of wines from the Mediterranean and the Americas.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We tried many restaurants all over the Island from French to Italian to Asian Fusion and none of them can come close to the food and service at Ike's Bistro.. The ambience and the attention to detail and most of all the food was out of this world.. Fresh ingredients and well prepared.. The chef is amazing and could be running a Top Chef restaurant in any city in the world.. If you are going to Aruba you have to try this place .. Its so cozy and romantic and you won't be disappointed..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    94
    36
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“Wonderful restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Ike's is wonderful. The food was exciting, the service very professional, and the setting was relaxing. The gazpacho was special: light, with intense tomato flavor, and with a delicious combination of herbs. If you're like me you'll want more. Fish entrees were extremely fresh and perfectly seasoned. The passion fruit dessert had concentrated flavor and was the perfect ending to a fine meal. My wife and I enjoyed a romantic evening on the pool patio with fine food, a full moon, and live music. I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place , friendly service , outstanding food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

A real nice suspire , great food , excellent service and a fun night with the entertainment. Our hotel concierge was not aware of this restaurant , we found it on our own and took a chance, best meal we had during our 4 nights in Aruba

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great food, wonderful setting and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Loved every aspect! We will return. They were very accommodating and had wonderful selections for our vegan daughter. My Sea bass entree was outstanding! Sat next to pool which was a terrific setting. Waiters and bus staff were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Truly Nice Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Food, service, and atmosphere were very nice. I enjoyed this restaurant during my last Aruba excursion. Recommended!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ike's Bistro also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Ike's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ike's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.