We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best beach vacation ever!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba to your Saves list
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B | Eagle Beach Aruba, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Youngstown, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best beach vacation ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

From the minute we walked off the bus until the end of our weeks vacation, it could not have been better. The beach is by far the best I have ever seen. The lounge chairs were padded and very comfortable. The staff is really awesome. We felt like family. Ryan on the beach(My beach Angel) brought us cold towels and fruit. We had a wonderful tour when we arrived. I suggest you take it to learn about the grounds. The breakfast overlooking the beach was wonderful. We ate at the French steakhouse next door for dinner twice. Wonderful food, service and price. Took a cab to the highrise section and loved the vendors on the street. The cabs are very reasonable and easier than the bus. Took the 10 hour jeep tour. Worth seeing the other side of the island but next time I would take a shorter tour. By the way, bring water shoes if you go. I would go back to the Bacuti in a heart beat. We loved being in the lowrise area. Very peaceful and relaxing. I can't say enough about the staff....One person was nicer than the next. Really awesome!!!! Thank you to all of you!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for oceanfront or garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,569
    377
    98
    42
    23
See reviews for
84
2,562
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (851)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stanhope, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I just came back from my Honeymoon at the Bucati and it was wonderful. Let me break it down.
1. Check in
As soon as the taxi dropped us off right in front of the hotel we were greeted by someone that took our luggage on the cart and showed us to the lounge to check in. He was very friendly and it seemed like he was waiting for us to arrive. We sat down and were offered champagne. The man behind the desk was great and explained everything to us. All the questions I was going to ask were answered before I even had a chance to ask them. Our room was not ready yet as we arrived a little early. For that he gave us two vouchers to use at the Sand Bar for free drinks until our room was ready. We went to the bar and enjoyed a drink and they called the bar when the room was ready. This was the most smoothest and nicest check in I ever experienced. The sand bar was amazing, but we will get to that later.
2. The room
We got the deluxe ocean view suite and it was amazing. We were on the highest floor with a amazing view of the ocean. It was spectacular. The room was so clean and they had a bottle of champagne with snacks in the room for our honeymoon. We slept like babies each night in the room.
3. The food
The food here is excellent. We had dinner on the beach our 1st night and it was amazing. a 5 course meal that we will be talking about forever. We basically had lunch everyday at the sand bar and tried everything on the menu and it was wonderful. The breakfast is great. They have anything you can ask for.
4. Sandbar and Beach
The sand bar was excellent. I loved the happy hours everyday. The bartenders were great and they made wonderful drinks. They were also not shy with the alcohol. The sand bar is a great place right on the beach with a nice TV. The beach is unreal. The sand and the ocean is to die for. The location of this hotel is amazing. The flag idea is great. A waiter comes to you on the beach and you can order anything you want and brings it back to you fairly quickly. I loved it. They also bring you cold wet towels twice a day on the beach and also a little fruit plate around 1:00 each day. Its like you are in pure heaven.
Overall this hotel is the best in Aruba and is top 10 in all of the Caribbean. The hospitality of everyone that works there is amazing. The location is unreal and it is very relaxing. The pool is also wonderful and it is never too crowded. They have a gift shop as well that you can get anything you want. We went all over Aruba and thank god we stayed here. No hotel in Aruba compares to the Bucati and Tara. We are def coming back here next year and prob every year after that. They have everything you need. I didn't try the spa but my wife said it was great. The balcony in the rooms were great as you can watch a amazing sunset. This hotel gets more then 5 stars from me. Nothing to complain about at all...Easy to get towels, easy to get a spot on the beach, easy to get questions answered and make reservations to places, easy to get a seat for breakfast, great lunch and we always got a seat at the sand bar. The owner was there also saying hi to everyone and ensuring everyone's stay was going well. You don't get that at other hotels..This hotel is paradise..

Room Tip: Stay at the top play at the bucati wing..Great view..Save money from the Tara Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Gluca914 on the review " Paradise"

The entire crew here at Bucuti & Tara loves you comments about our little paradise. We are indeed fortunate to be able to live and work on "One Happy Island" and enjoy every minute.

we are grateful and wish you lots of good things and hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had a wonderful experience! The Tara Suite room looked exactly as it did online. Beautiful ocean views. Calm, quiet environment. Would definitely return again. The beach was clean and definitely not overcrowded. Umbrellas and chairs close to the beach were always available. Definitely liked the red flag service to bring drinks/foods to where you were sitting on the beach.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

last year i marked bucuti at 100% this year you have got even better
first and foremost has got to be the staff every single one of you my wife and i would like to thank you for doing what you do and the way you do it top job all of you
new sunbeds are great and so comfortable you just want to stay there for ever and the new feeding station on the beach is very nice looks good to
cant wait to return and see you all again bye for now
love you all

lin and richard

Room Tip: all rooms are good spa not marked as did not use
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
to Richard0625 "the best got even better.....

Thank you for returning to our resort for a second time, all the way from the UK. Management and all our associates appreciate the wonderful compliments "the best got even better".
We shall continue to work hard and improve and look forward to serving you once again next year.

A hearty thank you from all of us...

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The most special resort in the world! Our stay was perfection. From our Tara Suite balcony, to the breakfast buffet, to the smiling, helpful faces all over the resort. Aruba has left such a special place in our hearts! Champagne, cheese, crackers, chocolates in our room for us. Spa services, clean pool, spotless grounds. This is the only place we will ever stay when back to Aruba, and we will return! Thank you

Room Tip: Spend the extra for the Tara suites if you can. Gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was our second trip to Aruba, but our first stay at Bucuti. When my husband and I arrived, we were dismayed to learn that a room was not available. Bucuti and Tara overbooked and we had to relocate for the night. Cheryl, part of the management team did her best to compensate us for the evening. John-Pierre also did an exceptional job getting us to and from the Radisson the first night. He was very helpful and hospitable throughout our stay. Overall, we had a good time at the resort. Eagle beach is absolutely amazing, but I feel the resort is geared toward honeymooners.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
"Dismayed "

We really made a terrible mistake and we apologize profusely for finding ourselves in a situation were we needed to relocate you for your first night. We realize this is quite disappointing after you arrive for your highly anticipated vacation.
It was indeed an error by an employee we had in our Reservations department and consequently the overbooking occurred. To correct our mistake you were offered a choice of 5 star resorts and escorted there to view rooms so you can select your preference for the one-night stay. We also credited your account for the one night and paid for the upgraded one-night stay at the resort you selected. To fail is human and on the rare occasions we make this type of overbooking error, we do make sure a room of comparable or higher value at a resort of comparable or higher quality is offered for relocation.

We thank you for sharing that Sharol (our Reservations manager) and Jean Pierre took good care of you during the relocation of one night to the five - star resort on Palm Beach.

We are also pleased to read that you did enjoy your stay with us and that you ultimately enjoyed your Aruba vacation. As to your comment that we are geared towards honeymooners, yes, our peaceful and romantic atmosphere is conducive to attracting couples on a honeymoon, on anniversary or a romantic getaway. We cater to couples almost exclusively.
September, when you visited, happens to be the most popular honeymoon month and we sincerely hope that our many recently married couples did not interfere with your enjoyment and relaxation.

Please do not allow our unfortunate mistake to deter you from returning to our "one happy island" in the future.

With sincere apologies we remain,

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife & I stayed here for our honeymoon & absolutely loved it! All service from check-in to the resort until check-out was top notch. The resort's location is in close proximity to great shopping, beautiful white sand beaches, the bluest water I've ever seen in my lifetime & all the great food you could ever want. The resort is also NEVER crowded because it maintains a much larger proportion of beach chairs to guests. You never feel like you're giving up your privacy here or anything like that. Their beach bar has half price happy hour drinks that include a wide variety of beers, frozen drinks & liquor drinks. They show movies on the beach at night which is really cool. We had an absolute blast of a honeymoon. Totally unforgettable experience that felt very exclusive & high end.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 777 reviews
3.0 mi away
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellari...
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 4,081 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,750 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,063 reviews
2.2 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba

Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B | Eagle Beach Aruba, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on the expansive and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. Recognitions include Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, Top Resort in Caribbean, Top 25 for Romance in World, Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily. No all-inclusive packages available, because the resort encourages guests to explore the island and its many great restaurants. Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, breakfast and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.