We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba to your Saves list
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   L.G. Smith Boulavard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE BREAKFAST, FREE WIFI
Burke, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort in Aruba for our honeymoon in August 2008. We had such a wonderful experience there, that we were thinking of returning for our five year anniversary this summer! We still look back at our trip to Aruba and think about how nice our stay was at the Bucuti. We had a lovely basket of gouda, crackers, champagne, with a balloon that said "Congratulations" on our marriage. The room was beautiful (and looked just like it did in the pictures on their site). The room was clean, the decor was very modern, and the grounds around the resort were very beautiful. We went to the pool one day and had a very nice, quiet day laying in the sun. It was easy to get drinks and towels from the pool. If you go to the beach, all you have to do is put a flag in the sand and someone will come immediately to take your order for a drink or appetizer. We ate at the resort's restaurant on the beach and it was AMAZING. My husband and I still talk about the cod ball appetizer - one of the best "snacks" I've ever had! The beach is stunning. The service was outstanding. We had to make a few phone calls to the United States and the front office management was very kind in coordinating everything for us. We were able to go online to check our flight status as well. Everyone was very kind and seemed to love their job. We did book a massage through the resort, which was done in a little hut on the beach. The massages were good, but not the best I've ever had. Overall it was close to five star service. We also rented a jeep to drive around the island, which is very rocky and arid, but very fun driving with a jeep! We were able to rent the jeep from the resort. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,036
    346
    94
    43
    21
See reviews for
70
2,053
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (669)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

It was five years ago since we visited the lovely Caribbean island of Aruba and we made a promise to return for our 5th wedding anniversary to the same lovely hotel Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort.
My last review of the hotel was all top of the line and could this possible top that?. Since the hotel was under renovation during our stay we got a huge discount on the room rate and they upgraded our room to one of the Tara Suites. Amazing room with an amazing view!! Even If there was a lot of noise from the construction while laying on the beach they still manage to distract us with great beach service.
Unfortunately I got really sick during our stay and had to be rushed to the hospital for an emergency surgery. After my surgery we got a visitor from the hotel management with a fruit basket and "get well soon card" and since I was not fit to fly home we had to extend our stay. The resort manager Deborah and the rest of the staff was amazing! We got to stay in the same room and they really went above and beyond to make us feel as comfortable as possible. They are truly your family away from home!

This is an amazing little hotel with a concept that is really rare to find and you will everything you need at Bucuti and Tara Beach Resort.

Enjoy!!

Mrs K

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Although there is construction going on it was not bad at all !! You will get used to it with all the good things the Resort has to offer. The beach is awesome along with the ambiance. Definitely a must for couples as this a child free Resort. Not that we don't like kids. We stayed on the beach most of the time and skipped all activities Aruba has to offer. I will do this again !!

Room Tip: Tara Suites at the top level. Also Thursdays and Sundays there is movie night on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband and I spent 8 nights here for our honeymoon back in October 2012. As much as I love kids, the adults-only policy is fantastic. Who wants to hear children being yelled at or screaming on their honeymoon? From arrival (champagne toasts and cool, refreshing, lavender scented hand wipes upon check-in-fabulous!) we felt instantly welcomed. The beach here is beyond perfection, white sand with crystal waters. The hotel staff is very accommodating and you can tell that majority of them really enjoy their job. We felt so relaxed being served cocktails on the beach-it was honestly a picture-perfect honeymoon getaway!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, FL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The reviews are all correct. This is the place to go for an intimate boutique beachfront hotel experience. The food is unusually delicious and served in lovely beachfront decks. The rooms while we stayed in basic room, are more than adequate with ample space and storage. A few nice touches such as notes on the doors welcoming you or little extras in the room, you know you re at a well - run resort where the employees enjoy their roles. The bed was a little soft for my taste but if you read my other reviews, you'll note I have a bad back and prefer a firm mattress. The beach offers a gorgeous modern set up with cushioned lounge chairs, umbrella and small table with a white flag chair service. The beach here is lovely and far superior than up by Marriott. Thoroughly enjoyable. Hope to be back to enjoy the special on site that unfortunately was closed at the time. Can t remember the name, but ranked as one of the top spots in Aruba. Highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Gloucestershire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We have just returned from 9 nights at the Bucuti and can't wait until we can plan another trip there!

The staff, from the owner, general manager to the restaurant, reception, security and housekeeping staff, couldn't be nicer, more accommodating or make you feel at home if they tried.

Carte Blanche the foodies restaurant based at the hotel run by Dennis the chef and Glenn should not be missed....fantastic hosts and genuinely nice guys too...an experience we will cant wait to be repeat offenders at when we stay at Bucuti again.

There is no doubt that this is definitely the No 1 hotel in Aruba not just for the hotel and its facilities but the staff, food and general 'feel good factor' which is simply contagious, you can't help but just love the whole place...we were really sad to leave

All our thanks to the staff and management for making our trip truly memorable and we'll return to see the new restaurant, bar and decking area complete...don't change a thing, we will be back!

Mr and Mrs Cleverley, England

Room Tip: Room 305 ground floor Tara suite is the most fantastic room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was simply the best we could have asked for as a honeymoon and somewhere we intend to spend anniversaries or any other special occasion, even if that occasion is "just because". From the second we arrived, we were greeted by outstanding staff. As you check in, you are provided a glass of the infamous Chandon champagne, of which, another bottle and two keepsake glasses were in our room. Mario (nicknamed Super Mario, of which he lived up to everything the name means), took us to our room. Our jaws dropped to the floor when we entered our Tara Suite. It was everything the website had shown and more! I couldn't believe my eyes and simply felt so blessed that we could be here. We immediately changed into our bathing suits and walked out our back door immediately onto the beach. Each "station" has two chairs with incredibly comfortable pads, as well as an umbrella. Of course, we stopped at the towel shack to not only receive towel but a second one that fits perfectly over the padded chair. That was amazing on its own and little did we know it only got better and better and better!

We were grateful to be there 10 full days with a travel day on either side, and we enjoyed every minute of it. We were able to balance with excursions and beach time. We worked with one of the many amazing concierges to book all of our excursions. We also worked with the concierges for several of our amazing dinners we experienced. Additionally, they worked with us on every detail or question we had. We mainly worked with Toine and Madeline who also ensured that I had many gluten free options, including crackers, pita chips, pancakes, you name i! They truly treat you as if you are the only person here, and that is a great feeling, especially on such a special occasion as celebrating your new marriage.

The housekeeping service is also great. They take great care with your belongings and also have turn down service. That is just another "little" item that makes the hotel so outstanding. Those little things go a long way, such as gluten free crackers and bread. You know they care about you when the little things mean as much as the big things.

We had great encounters with each and every staff member we met, from front desk, to concierge, to housekeeping, to maintenance. Everyone was wonderful and this truly is the "One Happy Island". They respect tourists and want them here, and they treat you as such. If we could, we would have submitted a note about each one of them but after writing nearly 15, we thought one stating "All Staff" would help send the message! We had two great servers on the beach, Orville and Angelo, who knew our drinks, our room number, what we ate, and anything else such as keeping ice in our bucket of beer! Maybe that's a bad thing (ha), but it was appreciated nonetheless. Kathania, the restaurant manager, went out of her way to ensure I had gluten free food available, and past that, any time she would see us, she would come up to us and see how our latest excursion had gone. The staff care about you here, and as a business owner myself, I think very highly of the management, as they drive the staff.

We had the good fortune of meeting the owner of the resort, and what a lovely man. He was a pleasure to speak with about the property, it's upcoming improvements with the new restaurant, and most importantly, seeing how much he cares about the guests and their experiences. He ensures Bucuti is a place that he would vacation, and that means a lot when you look at it from that perspective. They don't charge for miscellaneous items like WIFI and umbrellas. What was overly impressive to me is his commitment (and thus the resort's commitment) to sustainability. I haven't seen a single plastic bottle of water since we arrived. In fact, we were given two, really nice reusable water bottles upon check in that we have taken with us everywhere. They are ISO 14001 compliant, which is a huge representation for them!

We do not have a bad thing to say about Bucuti. We loved it and are already planning our next trip! We could not have asked for a better resort filled with happy, committed, and intelligent staff. I recommend this resort to any adult, couple, or group of adults looking to get away from it all and enjoy the beauty of Aruba.

Room Tip: Tara Suites are great if you can do it, but all of the rooms were great, as we looked at many of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba

Address: L.G. Smith Boulavard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort is award-winning and owner-operated. Recognitions include Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, Top 10 Romantic Retreats in the Caribbean, Green Globe High Achievement Award, and TripAdvisor's 2013 Certificate of Excellence. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;