We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most romantic and relaxing hotel in Aruba (and the world)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba

Save Saved
You added Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   L.G. Smith Boulavard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE BREAKFAST, FREE WIFI
Boyds, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The most romantic and relaxing hotel in Aruba (and the world)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at Bucuti Beach Resort. We go to celebrate our anniversary and get away from our 2 beautiful children who sometimes wear us out. This is a couples only hotel. It is quiet and extremely romantic. The hotel sits on the widest, most beautiful beach in Aruba.

With each time we return to Bucuti the service and amenities get better and better. The moment you walk in the hotel, many friendly staff greet you and immediately pour you some champagne as you check in.They also give you complementary Bucuti aluminum water bottles to encourage you to use less plastic. We could feel the stress of travel immediately leaving us.

At our room we had tasteful signs on our door welcoming us back and wishing us happy anniversary. When we went inside we received a complimentary bottle of champagne and a card wishing us a Happy Anniversary. They also gave us a full sized bottle of "Aruba Aloe Lotion." This lotion is made in Aruba. Since we had last been to Bucuti (5 years ago) the room has been updated. It is simple luxury. The room is large and the beds are very comfortable, There is a universal charger system for all of your electronic devices. Free Wi-Fi. No resort fees (hallelujah) To save on plastics the bathrooms have "Aruba Aloe" brand soap, shampoo, and body wash in dispensers. You get the feeling that they don't skimp on any of the details. Both Bucuti and Tara Suites are a low rise property. They are only three and four floor hotels. So you never have to wait for elevators when you can just walk.

Every morning we ate a free all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet. The breakfast runs from 7 to 11 so there's plenty of time to eat. Most of the time we ate such a big breakfast we just ate a couple snacks for lunch. The staff at the restaurants are extremely helpful and friendly. They make friendly conversation and tend to your every need.

This hotel's service is the best I've ever seen. I've stayed at much more expensive hotels with service that wasn't half as good as Bucuti's. I wish I could remember the names of all the employees because every one of them was great. Robert and Orville who got us drinks on the beach were wonderful. Orville even spent time with us showing how to cut a raw cashew out of the shell.

Maddie and Danielle were running the concierge desk and were OUTSTANDING! Maddie's humor and wit kept us very entertained. They got us cabs, jeeps, reservations, directions, recommendations for snorkeling sites, and told us about local restaurants.

Bucuti is a very eco-friendly hotel. They celebrated Earth Day by allowing us to participate in a guided hike through their national park - Arikok. They provided the transportation, drinks, and a Bucuti tee shirt - all free. The leader of this event Tisa La Sorte was outstanding. She was friendly and educated about the plants, animals, and trees. She even picked cashew fruit off her own tree and sent them to our room so we could taste them. Again, every staff member goes above and beyond their "job" and really feel like close friends.

The owner of this hotel Ewald Biemans is very available for feedback and questions. He visited the restaurant each morning to say "hello" to the guests and see how they were doing. He is also around during check-in and check-out to make sure the guests are happy. I had a suggestion to have the concierge desk have a few collapsable coolers available to borrow when guests travel around the island for the day. He said he liked the idea and they would be there the next time I visited. I ask you, is that good service or what??

There are so many wonderful details about this hotel. It is as if Ewald has thought of everything. At the outdoor restaurant the menus light up so you can read them at night. The lounge chairs are the most comfortable and luxurious chairs I have ever sat on. The chairs are perfectly spaced far enough away from each other so you can't hear conversations and everyone has a view of the water. The towels fit snuggly on the lounge chairs so they won't blow off. If you want a drink you simply stick a red flag (that is provided with every 2 lounge chairs) in the beach. Speaking of lounge chairs, everyone gets two chairs and an umbrella. There is no fighting over chairs because there are enough for everyone! There are book shelves with books other guests read that you may borrow. There is FREE Wi-fi throughout the entire Bucuti and Tara property. While we were sitting on the beach we could check our emails or FaceTime (for free) with our kids. The balconies have drying racks for your bathing suits. The bar is great and every day starting at 4 until 6 they offer half price drinks and complementary snacks. They take care of everything!

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. I see why people come back year after year. Please know that this is a quiet hotel and not near the "action". If you want lots of people, many activities, and a noisier environment you should stay where all the high rises are in Palm Beach. But if you want to really relax and connect again romantically with your partner than you must stay at Bucuti beach!

Room Tip: If you stay in Bucuti ask for a "garden view" room. I would recommend staying in the Tara...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,428 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,934
    338
    92
    43
    21
See reviews for
70
1951
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I am not sure I have the words to express how perfect and relaxing Bucuti is! We came back for a third time to celebrate our 20 wedding anniversary, and there was never a doubt that we would be staying at Bucuti. From the minute you check in with a cool glass of champagne you realize the extremely high quality customer service you will receive during you stay. We stayed in a superior room which was clean, comfortable, and well thought out. The little touches in the room show the attention to detail - Universal charger, Iphone / Ipod radio, flat screen tv (we never turned it on), push button "do not disturb" / "make up room" indicator, Aruba Aloe bath products, very comfortable bed, in room safe, plenty of storage in the room and bathroom, and a very large balcony w drying rack. For a Caribbean resort the room was perfect for our needs.

If you are looking to be in the middle of the action, you may want to stay in a high rise property on Palm Beach. But be warned, you will NOT have the relaxing vacation experience that Bucuti can offer. Bucuti is located on the much quieter and wider Eagle Beach, it is also closer to downtown Ornastad, and just a short ride (or long walk) to the high rise area with all the shopping and restaurants around the area. The beaches at the high rise properties are very crowded, getting a shade spot on the beach will require a very early wake up with other people right on top of you. At Bucuti the large white umbrellas are always available and spread far apart on a HUGE wide beach - the white sand is like powder. The beach loungers are high quality with thick cushion - and everyday you get both a towel and a fitted cover for your chair. The beach is quiet, unlike the beach at the high rise area that is full of jet skis, motor boats, parasail, and snorkel cruise boats. Need a drink? just put your red flag in the sand and a bar attendant will be there in minutes - happy hour drinks from 4 - 6 are half price. Bucuti is adults only - no screaming kids or teenagers to deal with (if I wanted that I would have stayed home with my kids!).

Another nice feature of Bucuti is all the extras that are included in price of your room. An excellent breakfast buffet with omelet station, meats, fruit, cereals, breads, etc. Free WiFi, no resort fee, parking fees, and taxes are included. Don't be fooled by some of the lower prices you see at other hotels, by the time they are done with nickel and dime charges the cost of their rooms will be comparable - any you will be getting a lot less.

As great as the property and amenities are, it is the attitude of the employees and staff that really set Bucuti apart. Every single person we met at this resort was friendly and helpful - from the guy cutting the grass right up to the owner! Maddie and Danielle at the concierge desk were extremely helpful - anything you need they will take care of for you. Any questions you have about the island, they have the answer. Need a restaurant reservation? Jeep Tour? Snorkel trip? Directions? Taxi? Just ask, they will make it happen.

Bucuti really is pretty much heaven on earth - I am 100% certain that we will be back in the near future!

Room Tip: Try to stay in the newer Tara Suites, all rooms have an exellent view of beach and sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I loved our honeymoon at Bucuti! We enjoyed the private beach, modern style, delicious food and friendly staff. It was so easy to book activities, get drinks and access everything. The Tara suites are beautiful and had everything we needed for a week's stay. A romantic spot for sure!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

If you are looking for a romantic getaway and you want to be treated special. Look no further than this resort! They have the BEST staff on the island and it is worth very penny! From the minute you get there until the minute you leave you will be treated SPECIAL! We are already planning our next trip ..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just went to Bucuti and would highly recommend it. This appears to be one of the least crowded beach areas in the hotel area. There is a lot of open space around the beach loungers and has lots of palapas. The rooms are very nice and the free wifi is a great feature. It's not a huge resort so it's quiet.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely magnificent!! It was our first trip to Aruba and Bucuti..we had spent a year reading reviews and obviously made the right choice! Everything posted about how amazing both Aruba and Bucuti.....are correct!! The location, weather, service, beach, water, our room, absolutely amazing!!! We have not one complaint...Thank you Bucuti and Aruba for giving us the dream vacation!!! We will see you next year!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjärred
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was our second trip to Aruba. This place is a paradise. The temperature every day is around 32 C ( 90 F) but a constant breeze makes it very comfortable, even at night. The sand is white but nice and cool to walk on. The new lounge chairs are placed with lots of space between them and with their thick matrasses they are extremely relaxing. The hotel service is excellent also on the beach, At regular intervals chilled towels are distributed and at other times frozen water melon pieces are distributed. I you want a drink or a snack all you have to do is to raise the read flag next to your chair and within a minute a waiter will be at your chair to take the orders. There are a couple of different restaurants to chose from. One on the beach where you dine under the stars. For a romantic dinner on the beach you chose a dinner for two in a private gazebo with private service. A real dining experience you will have if you chose the new Carte Blanche, nut make sure you reserve before you leave fro Aruba. You will enjoy a 7 course dinner with matching wine cooked in front of your eyes. Highly recommended. The hotel it self is perfect in the tiniest detail and you are pampered from the moment you step out of your taxi. A glass of champagne are put in you hand while the friendly reception staff explain everything about your stay. Within minutes you will find yourself in the cool comfortable room with a balcony overlooking the beach (Tara building). The breakfast you can enjoy on the beach or in the comfortable Tara lounge. The hotel is adults only, which means that your vacation will be quite and totally relaxing. You will like a pampered guest in a private home. One additional, but important plus is that you can drink the worlds best tap water here.
We have travelled most of the world but this has become our favourite and we easily endure the 20 hours in the air from Copenhagen. We can't wait to back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba

Address: L.G. Smith Boulavard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort is award-winning and owner-operated. Recognitions include Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, Top 10 Romantic Retreats in the Caribbean, Green Globe High Achievement Award, and TripAdvisor's 2013 Certificate of Excellence. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Amex, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.