We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bocuti and Tara Beach Resort is Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba

Save Saved
You added Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   L.G. Smith Boulavard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE BREAKFAST, FREE WIFI
Blue Bell
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bocuti and Tara Beach Resort is Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just returned from nine days at Bocuti and can't say enough wonderful things about this resort and the staff. Everything was perfect. We just enjoyed every day. The beach is lovely and there are beach chairs and umbrellas for everyone. Staff is friendly and extremely helpful.
We were so comfortable and happy and didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: We had a suite on the beach but I would think that al the rooms there would be nice. We were on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,256 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,771
    329
    92
    43
    21
See reviews for
62
1801
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, MD
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This place earns its stripes because it has a long, wide beach but only a hundred rooms. They also place the chairs and umbrellas down to the water's edge which the other hotels don't. So there are plenty to go around, all with great views and perhaps thirty feet between the chairs, many of which are empty even when the hotel is full.There are no vendors or piers etc like at the high rise section which mar the view there. It is mainly filled with older couples, mostly American, some younger people and Europeans. Breakfast is ok, nothing special, baked goods are really third rate. However the restaurant is a great value with good food and right on the beach. The service is all five star and very friendly. We had an ocean view deluxe room which was nice but not great. Our first room was on the ground floor but we moved the next day to the top floor and it was a completely different experience with a great balcony at the same price. Happy hour also is an amazing value. The drinks are about $4! There is a man playing a steel drum before and after dinner. We have stayed at the Hyatt and there was no comparison--we liked being on the beach here a lot more. If you're looking for glitz and excitement, this is not the place, however. We booked the eco-green package for $135 for two people which was a crazy good deal. I think the booking agent might have made a mistake-I wouldn't get it if it was a lot more.

Room Tip: upper level ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have stayed at the Bucuti several times over the past years. I own a timeshare in Aruba and often stay at the Bucuti on the front end or back end of my trip to add a few extra days. If it was not so expensive, I would not have bought a timeshare in Aruba. The hotel is awesome and gets better every year. The rooms are clean and have been renovated. The rooms are great and I like the "no kids policy" which is enforced. The beach is rated one of the best ever and you can always find plenty of chairs. The staff is awesome. This is one of the best places I have ever stayed and for sure the best beach and hotel in Aruba.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, Georgia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Second trip to Aruba, first time at the Bucuti & Tara. Our first trip was ten years ago and we stayed in the high rise area when was the reason it took us so long to go back. My husband encouraged me to try Aruba again after reading about the Bucuti & Tara. Awesome trip, the resort is so nice and clean with excellent helpful staff. The beach area was top notch with more than adequate spacing between lounge chair/umbrella set ups. I loved the red flag for beach service idea. We enjoyed the beach bar and the fact that you could eat from the resturant menu at the beach bar in your swimsuits at night. Some people in previous reviews found fault with the pool which they said was too small. The pool is not large by no means but was never crowded and I love the loungers that surrounded it. We ate dinner several nights at the resturant onsite and loved the outdoor dining. Loved the fact that it is all adult, quiet and uncrowded. Made reservations for Jan 2014 before we checked out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My wife and I just returned this week from a great vacation at the Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort. I hesitate to post this review because I would like to keep this place a closely held secret. My wife was celebrating a mile-stone birthday and I decided to surprise her with a winter get-away for her birthday. Our stay at the Bucuti & Tara could not have been more perfect. All the staff were helpful and friendly. Tamara and Toine the Concierge were very helpful in arranging reservations for us at the restaurants we wanted to try. They also booked us on a sail and snorkel excursion and arranged a jeep rental for us. The breakfasts were great with a VERY friendly staff. It was interesting that a lot of the visitors were repeat customers more than 50% which should tell you something. It was one of the most relaxing vacations we have had in a long time! We rebooked for next year before leaving.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Tara are full ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My husband and I were looking for something a little out of the norm for our honeymoon, and found Bucuti and Tara Beach Resort. It was, by far, one of the best vacations I have ever been on. From the champagne arrival, to the very quick check out, we were blown away. The room, when we arrived, came with a welcome honeymoon package, and was spotless. Our view of the ocean was unbelievable. The staff was always so friendly and helpful, from helping us plan day trips, to surprising me with a special romantic evening. We loved eating breakfast at the beach every morning, and the very special dinner on the beach for our last night was incredible. Watching the sunset in the jacuzzi was so special.
The white sand beach was beautiful and there was plenty shade, and palapas were not too close together, so there was plenty of privacy.
If you are looking for the perfect "couples only" resort, look no further. We will be returning for our anniversaries in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We originally had reservation at another hotel. When we arrived at this hotel it was NOT what was pictured on its website. We called the manager of Bucuti & Tara and she was more than accomodating. She got us a room immediately and we were more than pleased. EVERYTHING at this hotel is immaculate...... The rooms are all beautiful. We stayed in 3 different rooms and all were wonderful. The service is superior, everyone is friendly and takes time to make you feel welcome. Bjorn at the check in is awesome!! Donald at the Sand Bar was so nice and he gave us excellent service. We will definately return.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba

Also Known As:
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Bucuti
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach
Address: L.G. Smith Boulavard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort is award-winning and owner-operated. Recognitions include Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, Top 10 Romantic Retreats in the Caribbean, Green Globe High Achievement Award, and TripAdvisor's 2013 Certificate of Excellence. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Amex, Tingo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.