We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience!!!! Highly Recommend!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba

Save Saved
You added Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   L.G. Smith Boulavard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE BREAKFAST, FREE WIFI
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience!!!! Highly Recommend!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My sweetie and I went to the Bucuti to celebrate our birthdays. We called the hotel directly to book the rooms and they were very flexible and accommodating with providing us a mix of rooms during our 7 night stay to ensure we could stay at the resort the entire time. When we arrived, we were greeted with champagne and towels.

The rooms, private cabanas, restaurants, workout facility, etc. were pristine and very well decorated. The staff was AWESOME!!! Extremely welcoming, nice and accommodating. Whatever we asked for, we received. There was a small issue with billing, but it was PERSONALLY resolved by the owner, Mr. Beimans. He is extremely attentive, responsive and is very concerned with his customer's experience. I am a HUGE critic of customer service, and I can not say enough about how professional and accommodating Mr. Beimans and his staff were. They went above and beyond to ensure the issue was resolved quickly to our satisfaction. The staff and especially, Mr. Beimans, is the reason why we will ONLY stay at the Bucuti when we return to Aruba. It is not the lowest cost resort on the island, but you definitely get every value out of your dollar.

While I personally enjoy a little more lively resort (it is very quiet in the evening), we were very impressed by the Bucuti. We will return and go downtown for night life :-)

We stayed in the penthouse suite in the Tara building. Incredible views from the large/private terrace. The penthouse comes with a private beach cabana. As a penthouse guest, we had access to the cabana from 8am to 5pm. Would have been nice to have access 24 hours, but the cabanas are used for dinner on the beach. Each room in the Tara building has the same view. Therefore, if you are pinching pennies, the lower floor rooms are just as nice (not as large) with the same views.

If you tire of the food on the resort, there are a couple restaurants within walking distance right outside the resort - fast food type. And a convenience store that offers really nice options.

Overall, we had NO complaints about the resort or our stay. Highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: Rooms have dehumidifiers which can be a bit distracting at first, but you get used to them. All roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,484 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,986
    340
    94
    43
    21
See reviews for
70
2001
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (654)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We've been fortunate enough to stay in several very nice places during our travels and Bucuti & Tara is one of the best so far. Michelle made the check in smooth and enjoyable...the champagne was a nice touch! Leroy helped with our bags and gave us a great welcome.

We stayed in room 308 in the Tara Suites, which is on the ground floor looking out to the beach and ocean. Couldn't have had a better location and view. The room is spacious and very well appointed. It was also very clean. Side story: One of the curtains would stick. Our room attendant didn't wait for us to point it out...she got maintenance their immediately and the small problem was quickly fixed. Happy to experience her proactive approach.

The breakfast that's included in the price was excellent. It isn't just a quick, run-of-the-mill buffet. It has everything from eggs and bacon/sausage to waffles and pancakes and all the fruit you could ask for. My wife gave the cactus fruit two enthusiastic thumbs up.

The beach is simply awesome. Not crowded at all. And who doesn't love raising a flag and having someone come over and take care of whatever you want while you're just relaxing and enjoying the view?

We had the sunset sitting of their "Romantic Dinner" ($125). The 6 course meal was excellent and we were fortunate enough to enjoy the best sunset of the 5 nights we were there. Joel was our server and he did an outstanding job. Kudos to Joel!

Daniela helped us with the checkout and was a wonderful ambassador for the resort.

Here's my only complaint...the WIFI was just aweful. I probably only had internet access for a total of 15 minutes during our 5 night stay. And it wasn't just my iPhone, it was my wife's phone and iPad, too. She had a bit more success than I did but not much. This is the only thing that kept my "Rooms" rating very good instead of excellent. But as you see, the overall rating for Bucuti and Tara is Excellent.

Room Tip: 308 is a ground floor room in the Tara suites and is fabulous. Highly recommend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

First time in Aruba at the Bucuti & Tara Suite Resort for our anniversary trip was excellent! We are currently planning to re-visit next year same time, same place in July. Breakfast in the Tara Suites was the highlight of our day with the delicious choices to eat. Beautiful and clean beach, great bar service. Plenty of activities and transportation on an off the resort. The staff was very professional and attentive to our needs from the first day arrived until the day we departed. I got a little misty eyed when it was time to go, that's how much of a wonderful stay we had. I would recommend this all adult resort to everyone of all sizes, shapes and color.

Room Tip: Tara Suites Ocean View is beautiful and quite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were married on the Bucuti beach earlier this year. The resort itself is very nice. Great beaches, nice restaurant, beautiful property. They greeted us on arrival with a glass of champagne, and the room was beautiful. (We stayed on the Bucuti side, not in the suites.) The beach is amazing, and the atmosphere is very relaxed. I would highly recommend it for a honeymoon. However, I do have a few little gripes about the wedding. First, I pictured our wedding on a secluded beach with just friends and family there. Not the case at all. They do the wedding right next to the restaurant and tell all of the people staying at the resort what time your wedding is happening, so everyone sits on the beach and watches your vows, many snapping photos. (One of the sunbathers was nice enough to put her bikini top back on before we started the ceremony.) Second, the staff is a bit slow at responding to questions like dress steaming and other little wedding details. I sent my dress off to be steamed somewhere outside the hotel, told them not to clean it, and the dress came back a little shriveled and the zipper down the back was messed up, so I think they cleaned it as well. Third, and maybe this is a bridezilla thing, I wanted a bit more attention from the resort staff. We're really nice people, my husband especially, but somehow we felt like "second class citizens." Perhaps we weren't pretty or rich enough, but it seemed like we were always served last at the bar (despite sitting down first), and the hotel staff just never seemed happy to see us when we needed something. So, despite enjoying our stay, there were a few details that could have made it better, and I would recommend having your wedding somewhere else if you're shy and don't want 100 strangers at your wedding.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Working in travel, I have the highest standards regarding hospitality and Bucuti & Tara Beach hotel not only met but exceeded them. Prior to trip, I was worried about having a ground floor room. I read on Tripadvisor guests with similar concerns who ended up being grateful they were given those rooms. The minute we walked out the terrace on the beach we were in heaven. The ground floor room was a blessing in disguise allowing us instant access to the most picturesque oceanfront setting. The Tara Beach suite is new, perfectly appointed, and you simply cannot beat the view. It's paradise.

We felt pampered by all the staff at Bucuti and Tara. In particular, when our rental car needed to be exchanged due to engine failure the front desk staff wouldn't let that ruin our planned night out. We were able to dine at the on property restaurant and the front desk worked in conjunction with the restaurant wait staff to seamlessly coordinate the exchange without disrupting our dinner or letting our food get cold. Our waiter perfectly timed our meal and an event that could have ruined out night seemed rather minor. The Tara front desk even weighed in our snorkel tour options providing excellent personal insight and recommendations.

The daily included buffet breakfast is more than just a free breakfast. It's something to rave about. We also took advantage of happy hour enjoying the music and scene at the bar. We loved lounging on the beach with waiters on call to provide drink and food service. Movie night on the beach is awesome. It gave us yet another reason to not want to ever leave this sanctuary.

As a beach lover, I was shocked how truly different the beach in front of the resort is vs. in the high-rise section. The high-rise beach was much shorter in distance and extremely overly crowded. Bucuti and Tara really is a true oasis in Aruba. The resort location is far enough away from the high-rise section but still close to the shops and bars of downtown Oranjestad.

My mom's birthday was made truly special by management. The resort wished her happy birthday with a lovely wine which we enjoyed on our beachfront terrace during the mesmerizing Aruba sunset. The location, the accommodations, and the personal touches and attention from the dedicated staff made this a dream vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We just got back from our 8th visit to Bucuti and it was as wonderful as it always is.
The resort is always clean and fresh as the ocean breeze. The staff is pleasant and helpful and so eager to please. There are improvements made every year to make the resort better and we love the desert feel of the property, it matches the island landscape.
It has a great location between the high rises and the town. We have toured the high rises and you could not pay us to stay at any of them, one reason being that the beaches are too crowded.
The peace and quiet of Bucuti is just what we need for R&R from our busy lives. We will return.

Room Tip: The Tara suites for the best beach views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I feel guilty for just submitting this review. We went to the Bucuti in August of 2012 for our 10th anniversary and becuase I am still so impressed with the property, I have finally gotten around to writing this. It was a perfect hotel. We had my sister and brother-in-law join us for the trip and they stayed next door. The rooms are large enough to accomodate the evenings when we wanted to have a cocktail together but sound proof enough that sometimes we forgot they were next to us. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful and the staff was exceptionally helpful and pleasant. It was the perfect mixture of quite time under your own umbrella staring at one of the most beautiful beaches in the world but at happy hour you could walk 10 feet, sit down and meet new people and listen to a great steal drum player. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here that would like to get away and not be bothered by children. We have 2 of our own so when we travel we without them we would prefer adult only venues. We loved it so much we have friends going there in December. At first they could not get a room but we told them to do whatever it took to book there because it is worth it. They have a little one as well and need the peace and quite. :-)

Room Tip: The Bucuiti building has all of the rooms facing the ocean where the Tara Suites only have the end u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba

Address: L.G. Smith Boulavard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort is award-winning and owner-operated. Recognitions include Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, Top 10 Romantic Retreats in the Caribbean, Green Globe High Achievement Award, and TripAdvisor's 2013 Certificate of Excellence. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.