We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week in paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba to your Saves list
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B | Eagle Beach Aruba, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000, Aruba   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
East Killingly, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A week in paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This was our first trip to Aruba and we wanted to stay somewhere that was relaxing. Well we found that at Bucuti. We stayed in the Tara Suites and I am so glad we chose to spend the extra $$ and spring for the Suite because it was worth it. The view was amazing and the extra room added to our enjoyment for the week. The entire resort was spotless and all the staff we came into contact with was always helpful and friendly. The beach was never crowded and there were more than enough umbrellas and chairs for everyone. The Happy Hour was a highlight as they definitely don't skimp on the drinks! The included breakfast everyday was delicious with more then enough choices for everyone. The fact that the resort is adults only is a nice plus as it was always very quiet and made it possible to relax on the beach or in the suite. We will be back and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. We took a drive down to Palm Beach and saw how many people and kids were all over and it was not for us. We appreciated the individual attention at Bucuti.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,512
    374
    98
    43
    23
See reviews for
84
2,505
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (836)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Restaurant & food service gets an "F". I would give them a lower score but the food is half way decent but a bit over priced. First day eating at the restaurant took almost 20 mins for us to get our water. Another 35 mins to get our salads and another 30 mins to get our entrees. Second day ordered anti pasti dish took 40 mins. Later same day had my bar receipt slammed down in front of me by rude bartender. Pretty sure no one likes their job here. Don't ever plan on coming back. Felt like I was on a cheap Mexican vacation. Don't know how this place has gotten so many good reviews.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayville, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I thoroughly checked out this remarkable resort before booking, and now that we are here I can honestly say it is everything you could ask for in a vacation spot. The grounds and sparkling ocean views are breathtaking. The rooms are clean and tastefully decorated. The staff has been well-trained to be welcoming, calming and very accommodating. The food is great. We ate breakfast at the Tara Lounge every morning and especially enjoyed the daily specials. Lunch at the bar or beach were fantastic and the choices were varied. Dinners were memorable as well and each night they had an available special for less than thirty dollars for a complete meal. We had planned to visit other places, but as my husband said, "Why would you want to go anywhere else? The food is great, and the setting is to die for!" he certainly was right. The bar drinks were creative, delicious, and pleasantly served and were a treat when delivered by our sand chairs. Chairs were always available and spaced apart giving privacy to the many Mhoneymooners and romantics on the beach. There were so many little touches that made our
stay exceptional--the warm welcoming of cool towels and champagne, the lighted menus and beautiful decorations to light up the night, cool water available in numerous places to fill your special Bucuti water bottle, the refreshing infinity pool, the clear ocean water and soft sandy
bottom that was never crowded, and more .
We will becoming back to the Bucuti without a doubt. This is a gem of a resort. Kudos to the owner for creating a warm, relaxing and classy refuge on the unforgettable island of Aruba!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCormick, SC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have to agree with all of the prior positive reviews of the Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort. This is an absolutely wonderful place to vacation (we spent our 45th wedding anniversary there.) The resort manager, Deborah, and the entire staff are beyond compare - friendly, knowledgeable, and more than happy to help with any need you may have. Chantal, who facilitated our registration upon our arrival, gave us some good suggestions for dining and tours (including the use of the Arubus and taxis.) Our accommodations in the Tara Beach Suites were superb. There was a bottle of champagne, along with a round of brie cheese and crackers in our room to help us celebrate our anniversary. (Since neither of us like champagne, the staff exchanged it for a bottle of red wine!) The rooms were spotlessly clean every day. We enjoyed a great daily breakfast which included an endless buffet of good food and cooked to order omelets. On our anniversary we enjoyed their "romantic dining on the beach". Christian, our waiter, spent 2 hours serving us a several course meal (delicious) as we enjoyed the sunset on the beach. Happy hour at the Sand Bar was even more delightful thanks to a wonderful bartender/waiter by the name of Aldrich, who also speaks 4 languages! The beach is so beautiful here and the fact that the Bucuti is a smaller resort is a real plus in that the beach chairs and umbrellas are not right on top of one another. I could go on and on -- but the bottom line is that the staff really makes this place special. We can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purmerend, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Aruba is a nice island but sometimes very busy. A lot of people want to stay at the high-rise hotels on Palm beach. If you're searching for a quiet and wide beach search no further. Bucuti & Tara Suites is a real front beach hotel. The European atmosphere is much nicer than the Miami style high rise hotels. It is also a very romantic hotel with a perfect service and an owner who thinks about the environment. Ask for a romantic dinner on the beach and have a perfect romantic night with your lover.

Room Tip: Book the Tara Beach Suites for a perfect sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I'm honestly not sure I can add anything to prior reviews other than to commend Bucuti management. They have done a stellar job of empowering employees to care, make a difference, and do the right thing. This sounds obvious, but trust me, deserves huge applause since it can be very difficult to execute. Our stay was great. Did everything happen perfectly, each time, probably not. That being said, ANY TIME an issue, question, or concern was even suggested to a staff member, it was welcomed, addressed and resolved to our satisfaction. What more can you want. At every level of this organization, you get to deal with someone who listens, understands, cares, and follows up. That is what stood out to me, aside from the awesome beach, the comfortable facilities, the services, the nice touches, we LOVED staying in the bungalows even more than Tara Suites. I don't know what else to add. I read the complaints people have and cringe. You are dealing with a caliber of staff here that is worth any premium you pay, not to mention being on the best beach possible. This was a great experience and I hope to someday return. Recognizing that guest facing staff can make or break an experience, Bucuti management gets it. They obviously hire, train, and retain talented people. Well done!

Room Tip: we loved the bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolwich, Maine
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

My husband have been here at the Bucuti and Tara for a week and are set to leave in another day. We don't want to leave! We have been in a third story Tara suite and it is lovely. We have had quite a few dinners at the Pirates Nest restaurant along with one of their romantic dinners on the beach.

Other than it being free, I don't know what else to ask for. The level of service has been wonderful. The hotel manager greeted us upon check-in (with the champagne welcome) and every member of the staff has said hello to us. Our room is immaculate and very welcoming. The beach is definitely one of the best (this is our 3rd trip to Aruba).

Special thanks to Rodney for making our dinners special (and remembering our name!) and to Marina and Jessie at the bar. We would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 732 reviews
3.0 mi away
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellari...
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 4,008 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,719 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,031 reviews
2.2 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba

Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B | Eagle Beach Aruba, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on the expansive and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. Recognitions include Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, Top Resort in Caribbean, Top 25 for Romance in World, Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily. No all-inclusive packages available, because the resort encourages guests to explore the island and its many great restaurants. Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, breakfast and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.