We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends What You Want” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Aruba Surf Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott's Aruba Surf Club to your Saves list
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 LG Smith Boulevard, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Coppell, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Depends What You Want”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We wanted a vacation with two teenagers for a week in April in Aruba. The Marriott Surf Club accomplished that for our 17 and 19 year old kids. Pool. Check. Beach. Check. Big Rooms. Check. Exercise facility. Check. Clean. Check.

People and service are exactly what you expect for a large facility. Average.

Couple cautions should be noted: If you are going for peace and quiet, this isn't your resort. It has about 2,000 of your closest friends. Pool chairs are claimed at 0700. Be there or be without if you are looking for four together. The only restaurant on property is a pool side grill. Tough to enjoy the food with so many flies, however, much of Aruba had flies. The non-Marriott restaurants on the beach were much better. After the first day, we never ate on property anyway. The way the buildings are oriented, you probably will not get much more than a sliver of ocean view.

Room Tip: Higher rooms on the end of the building have the only 180 degree ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your vacation with your family in Aruba! Your TripAdvisor review is appreciated and we hope you will visit Marriott's Aruba Surf Club again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    800
    580
    177
    85
    48
See reviews for
769
538
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Second trip to Aruba but first one with the kids so booked at the Surf Club which is technically a time share property but can be booked like a hotel (with daily maid service etc). Property is great with two pools, a good sized "lazy river" and small waterslide. Beach area is big but views of the water can be limited from all but the front row of "palapas" (see more on this below) which can be tough for those with younger kids if you want to lounge but keep them in sight when they are in the water. There are lots of guys offering beach-based excursions (tube rides, jet skis etc) but they are just there if you want to use them, not obnoxiously selling anything.

Service beach and poolside was more sporadic than we've had at other Marriott resorts. Drinks and food came quickly when ordered but you didn't see the servers too frequently? Prices were reasonable for a Carribean resort and servers were all very pleasant.

Only awkwardness was around reseving palapas on the beach and chairs by the pool. The system seems overly complicated and while it is designed to ensure "fairness" the enforecment wasn't there? For example, if you want a poolside chair you can start tagging these at 7am (they give you a hang tag) but people would come down starting at 5:30am and sit in their chair and tag four others then leave at 7am. Supposedly, the tag would only hold the chair for two hours if it wasn't occupied but come 9am and even as late as 10 or 11am we saw those same chairs empty, never having been used and still "tagged." Palapas on the beach are even more bizarre. You can get one the day of starting at 7am for free or pay to reserve one for the next two day (not same day) before 3pm or reserve a free one for the next day starting at 4pm but get in line by 2:30 or they will run out? BTW, this just reserves the little hut, if you want to save the chairs under the hut you need to "tag" them. If all this sounds a little confusing/crazy it is and why would anyone want to get up at 5:30am on vacation to save chairs? Seems to me a better system must exist somewhere like, say, reserving your chairs months in advance the way Disney opens their restaurant reservation system a certain number of months in advance. Anyway, still had a great time but a lot of stress just to get a seat!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your second trip to Aruba! It is great to hear your family enjoyed the resort amenities, including the lazy river and pools. Your feedback regarding chair tagging is appreciated and will be shared with the appropriate managers. We hope to see you again in beautiful Aruba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We spent a week with my sister and brother in-law at their timeshare here. The rooms are nicely furnished. The facilities are kept neat and clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The pools are nice and they have a separate pool for over 21yrs who like a quieter atmosphere. This is a nice place for families as well as couples.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your time with your family at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club! Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again soon in Aruba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

My husband and I rented a two bedroom unit at the Surf Club for a month. Right from the start things were not right. We arrived at 10:30 pm after a long day on flights and in airports. 1. The front door to the lobby was locked when we arrived and we had to ask another guest to open the door for us.

2. There was no bellman outside so we had to load our luggage onto a cart by ourselves and battle through the door. We asked for a bellman to help with the luggage to the room and they had to go into the back room and wake him!

3. When we checked in we were not given the room we booked! For an ocean view room, we faced a parking lot and had to lean over the balcony to see the ocean. We were told we would have an upper floor but had a room on the fourth floor. I asked for another room as this was not what I paid for and they told me there were no other available rooms. The next day I met with the manager and we told we were stuck in this room - no availability.

4. We were supposed to be in the same room for three weeks. No such luck! We had to move a week later. The night before we moved we went to the front desk to tell them we would be gone for the day and that everything would be ready by 8:30 am. Once again, they dropped the ball. We came back at 6:30 pm to a long line at the front desk and then a trip to our room to find out our luggage was never moved! It took an hour to get half our luggage....they forgot the other half. We missed our dinner reservations.

5. The lounge chair situation is disgraceful. There are not enough chairs for the amount of guests. There were people sleeping in lounge chairs at 6:00 am. The beach is worse. After waiting in line to get a chair at 7:00 am we were next to the building. They actually charge their owners for the first three rows on the beach - which by the way ends up being behind some rent me umbrellas. Nightly the chairs are piled and PADLOCKED to the huts. Looks like a used car lot. The beach chairs are made of rusted metal and plastic. The tags for the chairs is another nuisance. My husband is handicapped and cannot affix the tags and was told to get some random guest to help him! The pool area has a carnival-like atmosphere with music blasting. The beach has boats weaving in and out along the shore.

6. First visit to the adult pool found the pool to be dirty. It was so clouded you could not see the bottom.

7. The rooms need a face lift and the food at this resort is marginal at best. The maid comes in twice per week, but does not vacuum or clean floors. We found pretzels on the floor from a previous guest. The televisions in the bedrooms were very old box televisions. Place has not been renovated in years with dated appliances, uncomfortable beds, threadbare linens.

8. We could not get access to the internet. Called the front desk and they referred to me as Mrs. Miller (which is not my name). I corrected her...she put me through to IT Department who referred to me as Mrs. Miller. I corrected her. Internet got fixed...room registered to another name - Miller. Phone rings one hour later and front desk asks if Mrs. Millers internet is fixed. Corrected her again. IT Department called to ask if Mrs. Millers internet is fixed. Corrected that person again. The next day someone called to see if we wanted our welcome gift and to see if we would like a presentation on ownership. Once again, Mrs. Miller! Maybe Mrs. Miller should have received the bill.

9. Went to the front desk at 8:30 am said room was packed and ready. Once again another room move. Asked when belongings would be moved to new room...said did not know. Gave us back our keys after reprogramming and said we could use the room until the new room was ready - in case we wanted to take a nap. This was after giving us notice that we had to be out of the room by 10:00 am. Asked them to leave the key later in the day in an envelope for the new room with our name on it. They told me, "no, I cannot do this!" I asked to speak to the manager, he/she refused to see me. Went to another hotel and checked in. Went back to the same girl at the front desk told her I had enough and we were checking out. She asked why and asked if I would like to speak to the manager...really! I asked and he/she would not meet with me. We lost one week which was already paid for ($3,500)!!! We just could not take all the nonsense any longer. Customer service at its worst. This place got nothing right. I could go on and on. Do yourself a favor....don't rent here! Nightmare in Aruba!

Room Tip: Don't go here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your review of Marriott's Aruba Surf Club. We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us and apologize for the inconveniences you were caused. Our Customer Care team would be happy to follow up with you and may be reached at Customer.Care@vacationclub.com or by calling 800-860-9384. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Our first visit to the Surf Club and we wanted to go after reading all the excellent reviews. We agree that the facilities are great but with some 3,500 people at peak times it feels like New York City in the rush hour. The problem with chairs, as mentioned by many, is simply there are not enough of them. Marriott try hard to squeeze them into every corner but who wants to be within one inch of your neighbor. You have to learn a new technique of getting on and off the chair from the front rather than the side. As mentioned by many others you have to be out by the chairs at 7 am to get one at all. None of this adds up to a relaxing holiday. I spoke to an owner at the Ocean Club next door and he advised that it was much better there but the pools (Lazy River) are not so good. The only facility that was not up to Marmots usual high standards was the pool bar and cafe. Not enough bar staff to deal with demand and the food in the evening was expensive and not very good. The Marriott Hotel, further up the beach has good restaurants but you need to book as soon as you arrive as there is often a week's waiting list. Another tip - if you can't find a chair go to the smoking area by the pool. Every day we looked there was a vacancy and in this location the chairs have sensible gaps between them so you do not get the smoke from your neighbor.

Room Tip: Marriott has a complicated allocation system which makes it hard to get what you want. If you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review David! While we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and your villa, we apologize the resort felt crowded during your visit. Your feedback about the pool chairs is also appreciated and will be shared with the resort leadership team as we continue to improve this process. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will join us again in Aruba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ct
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Been there 11 times. Twice this year. Always clean with an extremely polite staff. Very safe environment. Walking distance to more that 15 great restaurants, shops, movies and of course the beach. Look for Rudy around the pool. Look for Donny and Alberto at the pool restaurant. These are truly unbelievable men. Their smile and service is 5 star. NEVER a bad time.

Room Tip: We try to face either the pool or the ocean. Above the forth floor helps. Elevators are very fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for the five-star review of Marriott's Aruba Surf Club! We appreciate your kind words for Rudy, Donny and Alberto and are happy to hear they have made your vacations memorable. We hope you will return soon to see us again in Aruba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Back again to the surf club with the family, and it hasn't changed much. Actually I feel it is a bit worn-out.

We got room 4723, brilliant location at the end of the 14th floor on the compass tower. The room was neat and everything was perfect. Great view, we neatly spotted the cruise ships from there and the sunsets. However the room was sort of vintage (19inch Sony Wega, and Sony DVD no BluRay?)

The lazy river was great fun, though sometimes I felt it wasn't moving at all.

Great tip: walk to the brand new Ritz beach is AWESOME, specially if you have small children. The pool at the Marriott Stellaris is great fun as well.

BBQ are a great option after 4:30 pm, they improved the area so you can enjoy your meal there, be aware LOTS of wind will get your meal cold really fast.

Another nice upgrade was that you now have WiFi in the room! BRAVO!

All in all is a nice stay for the kids

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for visiting us at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, Leo! We appreciate your positive review and hope you can visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Aruba Surf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Aruba Surf Club

Address: 103 LG Smith Boulevard, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Aruba Surf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Aruba Surf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Aruba Surf Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Palm Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Surf Hotel
Marriott Aruba Surf Club
Marriotts Aruba Surf Club
Aruba Surf Club
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Surf Club Aruba
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.