We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed feeling” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Scott's Brats

Scott's Brats
Palm Beach | On the Boardwalk at Playa Linda Resort, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery
Description: Located on the boardwalk in the front of the Playa Linda Resort.
Aruba
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Mixed feeling”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Great location but it is a breakfast and lunch/snack place. Sure beats the hotel breakfast but its nothing great, mediocre at best. The owners are great and make up for it even if you have to wait a little

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    113
    33
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just what the beach needed!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Located on the beach behind the Playa Linda - owners Scott and Leslie, from Wisconsin, opeen ed Scott's Brats this past January. My husband is still salavating over the breakfast burito (we were there for 2wks in Oct). They serve a variety of breakfast sanwiches and wraps, lunch is hot dogs, brats, sausages, grill cheese and the amazing Itilian Beef to name a few selec tions. They also offer a Bloody Mary Bar - you can make your own or have Scott or Leslie make for you. Oh so yummy!! You can also have a license plate made (six characters and/or letters). My husband did this to surprise me - it was not ready when we left - so Scott and Leslie emailed a pic of it hanging over the Bloody Mary Bar - How cool BMSLHS - that is us!!! Prices are more than reasonable - burritos $5., grilled cheese $3 - english muffin with cheese $1. Can't beat that!! Look forward to seeing them next year. They are open every day at 8:30 closed on Sunday.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Like being with old friends..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

After reading the great reviews we decided to give it a try. Scott and Leslie made us feel at home, the food was great and dirt cheap!! Had lunch one day and came back for breakfast a few days later. A welcome find especially with all the high priced meals in Aruba. Love the fact that these 2 are living their dream in Aruba. They even made us feel welcome after they found out we weren't cheese-heads but NY Giant fans..lol..Hopefully they stay open forever..see you next year!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noord, Aruba
1 review
“Best lunch everrrr”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Heaven is just on the beach ! Great folks, great food and great service ! Tryed every brat in the house and they are excellent. The "make your own Bloody Mary" is a wonderfull idea ! Never change that !!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
1 review
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was so happy to have Scott's Brats right on the beach. Service was friendly and fast and the prices were a bargin compared to other costs in Aruba. I had breakfast or lunch there almost every day. My favorite was the breakfast burrito. Warm, spicy and filling. I highly recommend to all, to support this new business.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scott's Brats also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Scott's Brats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scott's Brats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.