We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa to your Saves list
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   J.E. Irausquin Blvd 370, Palm - Eagle Beach 12000, Aruba (Formerly the Stauffer Hotel Aruba)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel
Fast check inn
Fast check out
Includes a simple breakfast! Better than nothing...
Clean
Free wifi
Comfortable
Located in downtown it's near to nice places
But it's not worth 165$
This hotel it's for 125$ max
But average it's nice to stay

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    193
    83
    48
    45
See reviews for
97
213
33
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at Brickell Bay for 2 nights before we could check into our time share resort. The room was good sized with a king size bed, a chaise lounge, dresser and desk. The bathroom was decent with a walk in shower although the shower had a half glass wall instead of a shower curtain. The floor would get pretty wet during our showers so we had to put a hand towel down to soak up the water. I think we had 4 total towels which included the hand towel so it would have been nice to have a bath mat or some additional towels to help with the water. The bed had a dip to the center and we kept finding tiny ants crawling across the desk. The continental breakfast we ordered was carb overload (you have 2 choices...bread basket or cheese something or other) but the fresh squeezed orange juice was yummy. Beach access was a short walk away. The pool area was very nice with an attentive bartender/pool attendant. She gave me an extra towel when I arrived and brought me frozen grapes. The location is good with easy walking access to many dining choices and night life hot spots. We were there on a weekend so we were hearing the beat of the music into the early morning hours since one of the clubs was right next to the pool area. We felt a little uncomfortable with the staff and check in process. The girl checking us in made copies of our passports. We've never had that happen before and when we questioned her she seemed rather annoyed. The wifi was VERY, VERY spotty.Overall, the stay was decent. Would I stay there again? For the price, maybe, if there is nothing else available.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel claims it renovated and it's not it's run down and one of our rooms had little bugs like island ants.We didn't get bathrobes. It was a great disappointment after seeing all the other hotels you feel stupid for being there. The toilet wasn't working and it is not on the beach

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were so glad we booked our first trip to Aruba at the Brickell Bay Beach Club. The rooms were very nice and the staff were great. Everyone was so helpful and by the time we left, we knew all the staff by name. Nicely decorated and at a great price. We met the General Manager who is very dedicated to making your stay a great one. Loved the pool area and staff at the bar. Hi Regina!! The location is right where you want to be for your first visit to Aruba. Your in the heart of the down town area. Lots of restaurants and shops to dive into. The front desk will help you with car rentals (stay away from local car rentals, rent from names you know), cabs and excursions as well as advice on anything. The Hotel has a great bar that rocks on Friday and Saturday, and is open every night of the week. This Hotel is not a four or five star so don't expect that quality. It's a great three star and the people really care. Skip the continental breakfast add on, you get the same thing everyday and it is all sugar and carbs. Staff at the hotel restaurant are some of the worst servers I'v encountered. Sometimes they may not greet you for twenty or so mins. One out of six days they attempted to be nice. If you read anywhere that everyone in Aruba speaks English forget it. Over two thirds of the people we encountered spoke no English. If you leave the high rise low rise area and go to restaurants no one speaks anything but Spanish. Enjoy and speak up if you have any problems, they care. Thanks to all at the Brickell Bay Beach Club.

Room Tip: Room 426 is over the top Great. A little noisy as night club is close, just run A/C to cover noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

NEWLY REMODELED! Very nice rooms. Very clean and nicely furnished. Common areas and pool also recently updated and very nice. Still have significant problems with check-in and housekeeping. The check-in clerk didn't know how to use the computer. When we finally got checked in, there were no hand towels or face cloths in the room - only bath towels. We went to the front desk and asked for face cloths and hand towels and were told they would have housekeeping bring some to our room. 30 minutes later, a staff person came to our room with more bath towels, but no face cloths or hand towels. To complicate matters, the person didn't speak English so I could not communicate what the issue was. I called the Front Desk again and was informed that housekeeping would be back with the correct linens. They never came. The next day, when we returned from a day of sightseeing, the room had been nicely cleaned, but there were no towels at all! This time, when I called the Front Desk, housekeeping came to the room with a linen cart and I was able to point to the towels is needed.

Although the rooms have been renovated, the air conditioners have not. Ours was very old, barely functional and full of mold - which gave my wife significant allergy problems.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator and Ice Machine are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Pro: The staff was very nice and helpful- they even gave us a "welcome" free drink our choice-tea,juice, water, etc) at the desk when we checked in and a free drink at the Sand Bar (located behind the hotel). They also had unlimited COLD lemon or orange water in the breezeway of the hotel, which was very refreshing after being in the hot sun. Teo went out of his way to make us feel welcome and to help us in anything we needed help with (thank you for taking us to the beach, Teo). He was also very knowledgeable with the questions that we had. The room was clean, beds comfortable, showers and toilet worked fine. Very COLD AC! 5 Minute walk to the beach. Walking distance to everything: shopping, restaurants, casinos, stores, city bus lines, etc. Continental breakfast not what I was used to, but it was still pretty good and served outside on the patio in a nice relaxing atmosphere. Good view from our 3rd floor room to the beautiful "flower" garden in front of the hotel. They had an exercise room, but not sure if it was included in the price or was extra. Also had a laundry room, but it was expensive to wash-$7.25 to wash, dry, and buy laundry soap for one load! The pool area was nice, even though we didn't use it and there was nice swim up counter in the pool. The TV worked fine. Had a fridge but not a microwave, which is OK unless you plan to have a cook-out in your room.

Cons: Its an older building and some areas had a damp musty smell as well as the carpet in the hallway. It could probably use a new fresh coat of paint in the hallways. The door to our room kept sticking and was hard to open and close. We had to literally slam it to get it to shut! The back cover on the toilet seat kept falling off. Ran out of towels. The beds were not secured to the headboard, so the beds at times would shift but thankfully, no one fell out of bed!

Overall, I would say it was an alright place to stay for the price and the accommodations- not high-end or expensive, more like no frills, but not too cheap. I would possibly consider staying there again in the future. though.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brickellbayaruba, Director of Sales at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, November 10, 2014
Phyllis

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and it is always our pleasure reading guests feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and as per your review, we are grateful for our staff as we are a boutique hotel and to our staff, it is always about our guests experience.

We do knowledge that the hotel hallways needed a makeover and will all our rooms renovated, we would like to confirm that we have just completed a renovation on all hallways, including brand new carpets, wall paper and elevator landing furniture exceeding 70K. We have posted some new pictures on our website as well as on TripAdvisor showcasing the new hallways.

We truly appreciate guest's feedback and always looking forward to improving the hotel as per the feedback we get from guest.

We would like to invite you back to stay with us on your next visit, and it will be our pleasure to provide you with an even greater experience on your next visit. Please contact our reservations department on your next visit and let us assist you with all your reservation needs.


Regards,

Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

I don't even know where to begin - just steer clear of this place. From start to finish every aspect of our one night stay was just a mess. Check-in was ridiculous, the rooms absolutely terrible, and very dirty, the place is just run down, I could go on and on but there's no point. My message is simple, don't bother.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brickellbayaruba, General Manager at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, November 3, 2014
Gensnimica

We thank you for your review and we are surprised to read your review and want to apologize as we did in person when you stayed at the hotel, for the discomfort during the two day that we replaced the carpets throughout the hotel.

It is truly unfortunate but our management team are constantly upgrading our hotel to provide a better experience to our hotel guest. Over the past two years we have renovated all our rooms, lobby area, reception and we are glad to report that all the floor carpeting and wall paper has been done.

As per our conversation, I always welcome guests feedback and I want to apologize once again for the discomfort outside your room during your stay. It will be our pleasure to invite you back to Aruba and have you experience all the new changes that was done over the past few days.

I truly appreciate your feedback and hope to invite you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Juan Keyter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 370, Palm - Eagle Beach 12000, Aruba (Formerly the Stauffer Hotel Aruba)
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa offers a true boutique experience with FREE high-speed Wi-Fi internet in all room, FREE calling to the USA & Canada, complimentary Continental breakfast daily, turn-down service, and free business center, bell service at no extra charge. The hotel is located on the prestigious strip of Palm Beach, surrounded by over 35 top rated restaurant and world class casinos and all within 3 minute walking distance. Enjoy snow white sandy beaches across the road with beach service, and free beach lounge chairs. Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa boutique offer added value rates with all the extra amenities you will come to expect from such a unique hotel.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickell Bay Beach Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Brickell Bay Beach Club And Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Hotel Aruba
Brickell Bay Beach Palm Eagle
Brickell Bay Aruba
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.