We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value - Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa to your Saves list
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   J.E. Irausquin Blvd 370, Palm - Eagle Beach 12000, Aruba (Formerly the Stauffer Hotel Aruba)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Charlotte
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Value - Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

NEWLY REMODELED! Very nice rooms. Very clean and nicely furnished. Common areas and pool also recently updated and very nice. Still have significant problems with check-in and housekeeping. The check-in clerk didn't know how to use the computer. When we finally got checked in, there were no hand towels or face cloths in the room - only bath towels. We went to the front desk and asked for face cloths and hand towels and were told they would have housekeeping bring some to our room. 30 minutes later, a staff person came to our room with more bath towels, but no face cloths or hand towels. To complicate matters, the person didn't speak English so I could not communicate what the issue was. I called the Front Desk again and was informed that housekeeping would be back with the correct linens. They never came. The next day, when we returned from a day of sightseeing, the room had been nicely cleaned, but there were no towels at all! This time, when I called the Front Desk, housekeeping came to the room with a linen cart and I was able to point to the towels is needed.

Although the rooms have been renovated, the air conditioners have not. Ours was very old, barely functional and full of mold - which gave my wife significant allergy problems.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator and Ice Machine are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    191
    81
    47
    45
See reviews for
97
206
33
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pro: The staff was very nice and helpful- they even gave us a "welcome" free drink our choice-tea,juice, water, etc) at the desk when we checked in and a free drink at the Sand Bar (located behind the hotel). They also had unlimited COLD lemon or orange water in the breezeway of the hotel, which was very refreshing after being in the hot sun. Teo went out of his way to make us feel welcome and to help us in anything we needed help with (thank you for taking us to the beach, Teo). He was also very knowledgeable with the questions that we had. The room was clean, beds comfortable, showers and toilet worked fine. Very COLD AC! 5 Minute walk to the beach. Walking distance to everything: shopping, restaurants, casinos, stores, city bus lines, etc. Continental breakfast not what I was used to, but it was still pretty good and served outside on the patio in a nice relaxing atmosphere. Good view from our 3rd floor room to the beautiful "flower" garden in front of the hotel. They had an exercise room, but not sure if it was included in the price or was extra. Also had a laundry room, but it was expensive to wash-$7.25 to wash, dry, and buy laundry soap for one load! The pool area was nice, even though we didn't use it and there was nice swim up counter in the pool. The TV worked fine. Had a fridge but not a microwave, which is OK unless you plan to have a cook-out in your room.

Cons: Its an older building and some areas had a damp musty smell as well as the carpet in the hallway. It could probably use a new fresh coat of paint in the hallways. The door to our room kept sticking and was hard to open and close. We had to literally slam it to get it to shut! The back cover on the toilet seat kept falling off. Ran out of towels. The beds were not secured to the headboard, so the beds at times would shift but thankfully, no one fell out of bed!

Overall, I would say it was an alright place to stay for the price and the accommodations- not high-end or expensive, more like no frills, but not too cheap. I would possibly consider staying there again in the future. though.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brickellbayaruba, Director of Sales at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Phyllis

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and it is always our pleasure reading guests feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and as per your review, we are grateful for our staff as we are a boutique hotel and to our staff, it is always about our guests experience.

We do knowledge that the hotel hallways needed a makeover and will all our rooms renovated, we would like to confirm that we have just completed a renovation on all hallways, including brand new carpets, wall paper and elevator landing furniture exceeding 70K. We have posted some new pictures on our website as well as on TripAdvisor showcasing the new hallways.

We truly appreciate guest's feedback and always looking forward to improving the hotel as per the feedback we get from guest.

We would like to invite you back to stay with us on your next visit, and it will be our pleasure to provide you with an even greater experience on your next visit. Please contact our reservations department on your next visit and let us assist you with all your reservation needs.


Regards,

Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't even know where to begin - just steer clear of this place. From start to finish every aspect of our one night stay was just a mess. Check-in was ridiculous, the rooms absolutely terrible, and very dirty, the place is just run down, I could go on and on but there's no point. My message is simple, don't bother.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brickellbayaruba, General Manager at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Gensnimica

We thank you for your review and we are surprised to read your review and want to apologize as we did in person when you stayed at the hotel, for the discomfort during the two day that we replaced the carpets throughout the hotel.

It is truly unfortunate but our management team are constantly upgrading our hotel to provide a better experience to our hotel guest. Over the past two years we have renovated all our rooms, lobby area, reception and we are glad to report that all the floor carpeting and wall paper has been done.

As per our conversation, I always welcome guests feedback and I want to apologize once again for the discomfort outside your room during your stay. It will be our pleasure to invite you back to Aruba and have you experience all the new changes that was done over the past few days.

I truly appreciate your feedback and hope to invite you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Juan Keyter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Central located walking distance from everything.
Great amenities and the Staff is amazingly available to help.
I was in a business trip and I couldn't enjoy the beach, but the hotel made my stay perfectly fine.
Night life is all around the hotel with unlimited choice of restaurants, the pool side is a great place to relax.
Sure will be back soon.

Room Tip: Room are new and confortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brickellbayaruba, Director of Sales at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Alberto

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and it is surely our pleasure to had the opportunity to host you at our hotel. As a management team we always give credit to our staff members as they are truly an asset to our company.

We look forward welcoming you back on your next visit to Aruba.

Your sincerely,

Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We hadn't planned on needing a place to stay in Aruba but southwest made it happen that we needed to catch our cruise there after getting us to Orlando over2 hours late...
So, in a pinch I needed to find a place and didn't want to spend 300 plus a night while we waited on the ship.
If you expect the Ritz you won't find it here. Our room was nothing fancy but the shower worked and the bed was actually quite comfy. It's located right in the beginning of the hotel zone so you can walk right across the road to one casino or next door to food (hardee's is like around the corner for breakfast) plus all other restaurants are easily walked to, go left or right. Beach is a 5 minute walk. Location is great and the price is right for a place to sleep. The girls at the front desk were very helpful.
If you want to save a few bucks and be in the heart of the high-end hotels but don't want/need all the fancy stuff/prices then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brickellbayaruba, Manager at Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Vairman

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback it was a pleasure hosting you during your short stay over in Aruba. We are constantly upgrading our service and facilities and our staff take pride in serving our guest.

We look forward hosting our again on this next visit to our beautiful island.

Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Highly recommend the Brickell Bay! Great location and staff that were there to help you at every turn. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. It was a short walk to the beach, plenty of resturants and bars. I was in Aruba to scuba dive so being off the beach was fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

i wouldn't consider it a club or spa, unless it was just empty at the time i was there. (Sept 1-5) I really liked the location. Its near everything. The beach is only a block away (they have a gulf cart that can drive you there and pick you up if you want). Food is all around but it is expensive.(more than NYC price and I'm from NYC) buses and taxis are just around the corner.

the hotel did look like it was recently renovated but could still use a little more work. But all in all, it was a good hotel to sleep in. You can really expect more, safe and clean. Noise from the street or AC unit didnt bother me, too tired every night anyway to notice.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 370, Palm - Eagle Beach 12000, Aruba (Formerly the Stauffer Hotel Aruba)
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa offers a true boutique experience with FREE high-speed Wi-Fi internet in all room, FREE calling to the USA & Canada, complimentary Continental breakfast daily, turn-down service, and free business center, bell service at no extra charge. The hotel is located on the prestigious strip of Palm Beach, surrounded by over 35 top rated restaurant and world class casinos and all within 3 minute walking distance. Enjoy snow white sandy beaches across the road with beach service, and free beach lounge chairs. Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa boutique offer added value rates with all the extra amenities you will come to expect from such a unique hotel.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickell Bay Beach Club And Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Brickell Bay Beach Hotel Aruba
Brickell Bay Beach Palm Eagle
Brickell Bay Aruba
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.