We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa to your Saves list
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   J.E. Irausquin Blvd 370, Palm - Eagle Beach 12000, Aruba (Formerly the Stauffer Hotel Aruba)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Amherst, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value and location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We have been going to Aruba for about 15 yrs now. We have a timeshare but always come extra days and this time we need to find somewhere to stay. We were so happy we picked the Brickell Bay Beach Club. From the moment we arrived Stanley greeted us and directed us to the front desk where we met Jessica. She is such an asset. She is always smiling, very efficient, and available to help in anyway. After check in Stanley helped with the bags and was always available for anything we needed. The rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The housekeeping manager was always around and eager to make your stay comfortable. Every night when we got back you room was tidied up again, there were fresh towels and the bed was turned down with chocolates on your pillow. Just like the big hotels. The Brickell is centrally located to everything. We decided not to rent a car this year because we could easily walk to everything. The people at the beach were very friendly and eager to help with your chairs. We definitely will stay there again. The only thing that we could find to complain about was the breakfast. I guess the only problem was it wasn't the typical "american" breakfast we were use too, but it was free so I guess we shouldn't complain.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    193
    84
    48
    45
See reviews for
97
214
33
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The room was clean and more then adequate for our visit.the accommodations were exactly as we anticipated.The five stars were earned by the staff.They could not have been more helpful,friendly,or accompanying.We will stay here again if we are Fortunate enough to get back this way again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

With this being my 1st trip to Aruba, my wife and I decided to stay at Brickell Bay after our Villa did not live up to our expectations. On a whim we walked in, saw the room and decided to stay. You shouldn't always listen to all of the reviews as this property was well worth it. The location to a number of restaurants and shopping was perfect. The ground were very clean and well maintained. The pool has enough chairs and gazebo's to accommodate the guest which you can even access in the later evenings to relax and listen to the music from the club next door. The rooms were very clean and we didn't experience any water issues as reported by other reviewers. We even liked the fact we were given our own slippers to walk around the room in. The 3 minute walk to the beach was acceptable but the staff at the hotel was the best! The rooms were spacious, clean and the bed (we had a King) was very comfortable. We were lucky enough to have Jessica at the front desk for most of the days we were there. Anything we wanted she was accommodating while even helping us make a reservation at Waka Waka for a taste of local food. 5 stars for the staff! I would agree with some reviews that the "free continental breakfast" was not the best but again it's free and you can order a real breakfast if you feel the need. Good coffee and fresh juice was all I really wanted first thing in the morning anyway! Aruba is a beautiful island, friendly people and you get all of that from your stay at The Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa. We would definitely go back and I would recommend you check it out for yourself. Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Even though you might be aware this is just a basic hotel and lower in cost in comparison to other hotel properties, it's still not worth the asking price (ex. terrible breakfast package, uninterested front desk staff, outdated rooms, expensive for a two star property)

Personally, I believe this property are for travellers on a really tight budget who desperately want to go to Aruba

By the time you realize how much you've spent, you might as well have rented a house in Aruba with a superior level of comfort and privacy

I can't say this is a terrible place to stay, but once you factor in what you're spending and what you're getting or not getting in return, in my opinion is not worth it. I can't imagine spending more than one night when the island has so much more value for your money to offer

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

As we all know, Aruba is expensive. Tip: travel during hurricane season- Aruba and Curacao are not in hurricane path so August and September, I find, have the best prices and the same sunny weather.
For someone who does not want to spen 400 dollars a night, Brickell Bay is an awesome choice. Rooms are large, cardio equipment in the fitness room is Life Fitness ( high end), pretty bar with music, across from the beach, towels, good service. Chocolates at night were a very thoughtful gesture!
Beach- beach is gorgeous. The only downside is that boats are parked right where Brickell reserved sun lounges so it gets noisy and smells of petrol. I took my sun bed to the beach area of the nearby all inclusive hotel - no one has ever said anything to me because the beach is public. Water mattresses can be rented for 5 dollars a day.
Food: did not eat at the restaurant in the hotel. Given that the hotel is in the middle of everything ( main road both ways), I went out every day- Starbucks in the morning, eggs at a cafe for lunch and dinners elsewhere. Food is super expensive but there are a lot of fast food places around if you are into it.
Basically, by staying at Brickell Bay, you save a lot of money to enjoy Aruba. Eating out every day was much more fun in a tiny place than being stuck in an all inclusive resort which looked like a casino.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor so that I did not hear the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

After a bad experience with an apartment we booked prior to arriving in Aruba, We started driving and looking for a new place. We found the Brickell Bay and LOVE IT!! It was the low season and we were lucky to find a good place for a good price last minute. It had everything we needed, good location 4 minutes walk to the beach, restaurants and around 10 minutes walk to a grocery store. The staff made it feel like a 5 stars hotel! They were very helpful and nice. Specially Jessica our lovely front desk girl!! Beds were comfortable, we didn't have any issue with noise while slepping. The pool has a bar were you can enjoy a welcome drink. I agreed with some reviews they should include a better breakfast, but I had the south american breakfast, with fresh orange juice and coffee and it was good. It's nice to get up and don't go far for a coffee and quick bite before you start with your day. I would definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: i stayed in the 2nd and 3rd floors. They were both quiet. the King beds were very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Compared to some of the other hotels nearby, Brickell Bay is very basic, but it had everything we needed and is in a good location near the beach and restaurants in the high rise area. It got an extra star for the friendly staff and the convenient restaurant attached. We stayed in a deluxe room with a king bed. I was surprised that there are no ocean view rooms -- the hotel is perpendicular to the sea -- but then I realized many hotels there are built like that. I don't know if it's a function of the sun or wind, or odd-sized property lots, but it would have been nice to have a better view. There is a strip of restaurants next door (Salt and Pepper is good) with outdoor live music in the evenings, but we couldn't hear it from our room (over the air conditioner). The pool is small but nice, and the pool attendant is very friendly and cheerful. The wifi was unreliable on the upper floors but ok in the lobby. It's probably the best-priced hotel in the area, but if you want more than the basics, and are willing to pay more and go across the street to one of the Big Name hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 370, Palm - Eagle Beach 12000, Aruba (Formerly the Stauffer Hotel Aruba)
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa offers a true boutique experience with FREE high-speed Wi-Fi internet in all room, FREE calling to the USA & Canada, complimentary Continental breakfast daily, turn-down service, and free business center, bell service at no extra charge. The hotel is located on the prestigious strip of Palm Beach, surrounded by over 35 top rated restaurant and world class casinos and all within 3 minute walking distance. Enjoy snow white sandy beaches across the road with beach service, and free beach lounge chairs. Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa boutique offer added value rates with all the extra amenities you will come to expect from such a unique hotel.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickell Bay Beach Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Brickell Bay Beach Club And Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Hotel Aruba
Brickell Bay Beach Palm Eagle
Brickell Bay Aruba
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.