We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best part of our trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa to your Saves list
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   J.E. Irausquin Blvd 370, Palm - Eagle Beach 12000, Aruba (Formerly the Stauffer Hotel Aruba)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best part of our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

BB was a last minute decision, we checked out of the dated, dark, dingy & cheesy renaissance & decided to give BB a try. Well, it was 1/2 the price and offered more than what you will get at a resort. We got 25% off the spa, casino vouchers & complimentary breakfast. We liked it so much we decided to stay an extra day. It is not a fancy hotel but it has charm & the staff (especially the bartenders Lucy & Joshue) are extremely accommodating. If you want to relax and feel like you don't have to be on top of people and have the "over priced resort experience" then give BB a try. One tip is Be sure to request an updated room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    208
    93
    49
    48
See reviews for
105
229
36
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at the Brickell Bay Beach Club and Spa Boutique Hotel from March 28th through April 4, 2013. The check-in process was very easy (took about 10 minutes). The reception staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. They explained everything very well and were always there to help during our stay. The room we stayed in was on the 3rd floor. The room was clean and quiet. Actually, we requested a quiet room because after reading some of the previous reviews about the loud music from the bar next to the swimming pool. So, the music wasn't a problem. The sheets on the bed were pretty old but clean. The bathroom was very clean and had all of the necessary supplies. The turn-down service was performed twice during the day. I wanted to say special thank you to Lilly who took care of us and cleaned the room every day. She did an excellent job and was always there to help if we needed anything during our stay. The hotel in general is old and some work needs to be done in the hallways. The hallways are dark and have a musty smell and worn-out carpets. Brickell Bay Hotel is located very conveniently in the center of the Palm Beach area. It took less than 5 minutes to walk to the beach, The hotel also provides free carts to ride to the beach. They also provide free beach chairs to the hotel guests. Also, the hotel is close to restaurants and shopping malls. We didn't have to use any public transportation - everything was within walking distance. Great location! The restaurant that belongs to the hotel is nice and small. They offer nice breakfast of fresh orange juice, coffee, bread, fruit and arepas to the hotel guests. They have lunch and dinner for an additional charge as well. The service at the restaurant is good. In general, I would recommend this hotel to those travelers who prefer budget stay. It's a nice and clean place, friendly staff and safe and convenient location.

Room Tip: Select a room that is on the other side or far away from the pool bar. It can get loud at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Supposed to be a " boutique" hotel: new definition for boutique = depressing, run- down motel. Dark hallways, sealed windows, ugly bathroom...and missing smoke alarm! Only one way to improve this: check out immediately! The only true aspect was the location - right across the street from the beautiful hotels and beach.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I had the pleasure of going to Aruba for business. I got there and my customer suggested the Brickel Bay. It looked nice from the outside so I decided to go with the flow. When I checked in, the staff at the front desk was very rude. I should have chosen a different hotel then but decided to stay put. Well as the trip went on I relized what a dump this hotel really is. The pool was not staffed. The beache is a public beach. The rooms were nasty. Mold in the bathroom. No dressers. TV was fuzzy. The only thing that was good was the bar out by the street. Great bar staff. The general manager was a idiot. Informed him of the issues with the fronk desk. The response was "I am sorry" and he walked off. I would not recomend this hotel even if it was the last resort. I would rather sleep on the streets.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The regular room was so tiny ,it needed an upgrade. The bathroom needs a major renovations. It has no vent system so smell musty odor and moldy.The breakfast is the same thing (bread basket) everyday. You can order on the side such as eggs and meat but it will cost you extra. The hallways are carpeted which is filthy and smelly. The overall room has no frill.

Room Tip: The bathroom faucet keeps making noises, perhaps from the water pressure, AC sounds like motor boat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is a great little hotel with such a great staff! It's not right on the beach like the bigger hotels, but it's still within walking distance, and they offer transportation to the beach via golf cart. It can get loud at nights, but it's at a great location for night life--the Sand Bar is directly behind the hotel, and you can walk right to it passing through the pool area. Most of the staff was very helpful and accommodating, assisting us with everything we inquired about. The hotel certainly isn't as extravagant as some of the other hotels in the high rise area, but it's definitely great for its price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We just came back from Aruba staying at Brickell Bay for 7 nights. We chose this hotel because of value and location. I have to say that location is perfect. Close to Palm beach and next to restaurants and night life. The hotel is clean and has a nice small pool which is never crowded. They provide beach towels and your room is serviced daily with fresh towels. Sound good so far, right? Unfortunately, there are lots of "issues". Pool/bar area gets noisy at night as bar is open to public so if your room faces that area be prepared to hear the noise at night. We had a room facing the front so we were fine. However, you can't open the windows which are dirty and stinky and there are no balconies so you have no choice but to use AC at all times. I have never stayed at a hotel in the Carribean where windows don't open and you cant enjoy the breeze. You have no control of AC to make it lower so you are freezing at night. My first night I found water all over slipery tiles in my room. My child sliped and fell hitting her head. When I complained to front desk, I was told it's because of humidity and AC being turned off. So I decided to keep AC on the next night and stil found water all over the floor. Maintenence guy said there was a problem with the drain inside AC. In addition, there was a problem draining water in the shower. The beds are comfy but are high so its kind of difficult when you travel with small children and no side rails are being provided. I attempted to speak with management who offered me free breakfast as a compensation. I then requested to speak with GM Juan Keyter. His attitude was sarcastic, demeaning and unprofessional. He said that most people love his hotel and all my complaines are unreasonable. I realized that in this hotel you get what you pay for. If you want courteus, professional service and comfort to be able to relax in the room, stay somewhere else. This hotel is 2 star at best.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 370, Palm - Eagle Beach 12000, Aruba (Formerly the Stauffer Hotel Aruba)
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa offers a true boutique experience with FREE high-speed Wi-Fi internet in all room, FREE calling to the USA & Canada, complimentary Continental breakfast daily, turn-down service, and free business center, bell service at no extra charge. The hotel is located on the prestigious strip of Palm Beach, surrounded by over 35 top rated restaurant and world class casinos and all within 3 minute walking distance. Enjoy snow white sandy beaches across the road with beach service, and free beach lounge chairs. Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa boutique offer added value rates with all the extra amenities you will come to expect from such a unique hotel.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brickell Bay Beach Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Brickell Bay Beach Club And Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Hotel Aruba
Brickell Bay Beach Palm Eagle
Brickell Bay Aruba
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.