We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouthwatering Mussels!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of Belgium Restaurant

Taste of Belgium Restaurant
Palm Beach Plaza Mall | LG Smith Boulevard 95, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
+297 586 6388
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Belgian, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Sweeny, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering Mussels!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We always make a point to go to Taste of Belgium for a bucket of mussels. They were wonderful again this year!! It's best to go in early in the day and reserve a bucket. They prepare with wine or beer and both are superb!! We split a salad and mussels and have a complete dinner!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    273
    83
    37
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We ate here twice for breakfast and twice for dinner. The food is great and they have a good selection of beers. It's in the mall behind the movie theater, under the arcade and bowling ally. Go there. They have the best coffee!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food and excellent beer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We came with our (nearly) 2-year-old around 6:30 pm for their early bird special, which is truly one of the best deals I've ever come across in Aruba or even elsewhere. About $30 USD for a 3-course meal. 2-for-1 drinks were also available at that time, which included their cocktails, wine by the glass and impressive beer selection (especially considering the typical beer fare on the island consisting of American macros, Corona and Balashi). My wife had the steak and I had the grouper. We both thought our meals were fantastic and the portions extremely filling. For our little one, she picked on our vegetables and also shared our fries, which were pretty standard but perfectly cooked. Needless to say, the Belgian beer was fantastic and reasonably priced given the quality of the beers available. There are a few that are somewhat difficult to find in the United States including the actual Belgian-made Ommegang blond (as opposed to the Cooperstown, NY variant of the same name) and Slaapmutske tripel. My wife thought her Mojito was also one of the best she's ever had. Suffice it to say, we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unexpected delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We came across Taste of Belgium on a Sunday. One of the few restaurants we could find that was open for lunch. The portions were very generous. The menu had a creative offering of sandwiches along with many other specialties. Be sure to get the frites. The BLT sandwich had about a pound of bacon on it! We will definitely go again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Wonderful menu choices but the highlight was the decadent lava cake dessert. Friendly and pleasant service. One of our favorite dinners on our vacation to Aruba!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Belgium Restaurant also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Taste of Belgium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of Belgium Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.