We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of Belgium Restaurant

Taste of Belgium Restaurant
Palm Beach Plaza Mall | LG Smith Boulevard 95, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
+297 586 6388
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Belgian, International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

happened by while shopping today; quit a nice place; good food and wonderful service; would surely go again....ask for the waitress named "trainee" !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    273
    83
    37
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bondurant, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Tasteful Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

My wife and I had only been in Aruba for one night so we were still getting use to the later dinner time. We arrived at our "normal" time but well before the crowd. We had three different servers, not sure if it was due to our timing or how they operate, but all were courteous and professional. The food/drinks were excellent and set the bar high for all other restaurants we visited during our trip. I really enjoyed the beer(s) recommended by the servers. If we get back to Aruba, we will definitely stop in again, this time later at night.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Tappan, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Taste of Belgium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

One of our go to places in Aruba. Food is consistently excellent especially when paired with Belgiums's finest beers. This trip our server was Valerie, one of the many Dutch students on the island working in the hotel and restaurant businesses.

She was fabulous and on par with the food and drink. You can't go wrong at this restaurant.... try the steak "stew" simmered in the Belgium beer.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc
1 review
“Fabulous night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Marc was our waiter and he was amazing. We had a wonderful dinner and he paired all of our courses with amazing wine and beer. We enjoyed a wonderful take on French onion soup and Caesar salad. Them has the short ribs for our main course. We could have had two. So delicious. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Wonderful Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This was our third time at the Taste of Belgium, and every meal has been great. Very well prepared and presented meal, and the staff was great (Thanks Valerie!). I would also recommend them for Breakfast.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Belgium Restaurant also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Taste of Belgium Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taste of Belgium Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.