We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff. Private beach.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort to your Saves list
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   75 Je Irausquin Blvd | Palm Beach, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great staff. Private beach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location. Close to all the hot spots. Quiet and clean. Love the private beach. There was always an open chaise lounge and plenty of umbrella "huts" for shade. The staff remember who you are and are super friendly. The swim up pool bar and happy hour drinks 2 for one made it just that much better. The rooms were condos with a kitchen and refrigerator.

Room Tip: Rooms on floors 6+ have a great view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    308
    92
    31
    17
See reviews for
248
406
18
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hands down, the best trip I've ever been on. This hotel is prime location for everything! !! We had a different adventure every single day (from horseback riding, to snorkeling, to De Palm Island etc.) And they all pick you up right at the front door. The Divi Phoenix had cozy rooms, great balcony views, upbeat music playing by the pools, a 10-step- walk right to the beach (which was not even crowded this time of year!), a kitchen in the room to cook groceries and save a bit of money, free wifi at the hotel (major plus), and just an overall great vibe. Not the swankiest hotel I've ever stayed in, but honestly...you're in Aruba, who cares!! Comfortable enough that you won't want to leave at the end of your stay, because Aruba is just like Heaven on Earth. Hands down, the best trip I've ever been on, and we loved staying at the Divi Phoenix. I can't wait to go back!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at the Divi Phoenix for our honeymoon. We booked a studio with a queen sized bed when planning our trip. After we checked in and went up to our room, we were surprised that we got upgraded to a suite with 2 bathrooms, a jacuzzi, full kitchen, a living room, a bedroom with a king size bed, and a balcony overlooking the pool and beach. Needless to say, we loved our room. The kitchen has a stove, a fridge, microwave, pots and pans, utensils, plates and bowls, towels, dishwasher and soap, a kettle, coffee maker etc. There is a washer and dryer in our room as well. The only thing they didn't provide is food and drinks but there is a grocery store close by. We didn't go grocery shopping because we packed foods with us but you can either take the bus or cab to the store. We ate lunch in our room but went out for dinners most nights. One of the things we really liked about the Divi Phoenix was that we had free wifi in our room. The wifi was spotty in some areas of our room but if you sit on the island in the kitchen, then the internet connection is pretty good. We were also able to use the hotel's wifi on the beach. The hotel is close to other hotels and restaurants and it's about 5-10 minutes walk to those places. There is a sketchy part of the walk where there is no paved sidewalk and it was not well lighted. We found another way to get to the restaurants by walking on the walkway behind the hotel that will lead you to other hotels. There are some parts of the walkway that you can cut through to cross the street to get to the restaurants. Also, there is a part of the walkway that is not lighted so it's best if you walk with a friend but there is a police station at the edge of that part. If you want Dunkin Donuts or gelato, there is a small pier that is about a 3-5 minutes walk from the hotel. Just walk towards the other hotels on the walk way and you'll see a pier. Overall, my husband and I had an awesome time in Aruba and we will definitely stay at the Divi Phoenix when we return in the future.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We started our 10 days here and really enjoyed the great staff, rooms, food and hospitality. the beach is at the end oh palm Beach and has a great walking trail. You can even snorkel right next to the beach area going out to a cluster of rock the has many fish. We will be back next year

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My trip to Aruba and my stay at Divi Aruba Phoenix was fabulous! I didn't want to leave. The staff made you feel right at home. I loved it. Nice, friendly, clean,...loved the location on the beach. Poolside at the Bar was Awesome! Loved everything about my very first visit to Aruba. It definitely won't be my last. I plan to come next year and hopefully every year after.....

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marciap123
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent Thanksgiving week at the Phoenix Beach resort and had a better experience. We were in the new towers this year and the unit was clean and very nice. There was a washer/dryer combo which was fantastic. We had some minor housekeeping issues which were taken care of quickly.

The main pool was clean and nice and we had no problem finding chairs. The beach was also nice and as long as we had our towels at the beach by 8:30, we had no issue getting an umbrella. My only complaint was the painfully slow and spotty internet.

The staff was very friendly. Check in and check out was easy and quick. We only at at Pure Beach once this year and the service and food were not very good. There are plenty of other options within walking distance.

The location of the resort is great. Walking distance to the high rise area, where there are lots of restaurants. Grocery stores are also nearby which was very helpful.

Aruba is fun, clean and the people are friendly. Looking forward to visiting again next year.

Room Tip: Try getting a room in the towers. They face the ocean and have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second year in a row spending a week at the Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort. We love Palm Beach because we can walk to restaurants each evening for dinner, with plenty of choices. We love the location of Divi Aruba Phoenix because it is on the very end of the high rise district, meaning no thru traffic on the beach and therefore a bit more secluded. But, you can easily walk to anything in Palm Beach and be right in the middle of things. We had some issues with our room upon arrival this year, but the front desk management was awesome and accommodating, and upgraded us to a 3 BR tower penthouse unit since there were no other 2 BR available. We ate at each of the restaurants on site and they were all good. The only disappointment was the pool bar TVs were not working properly and we had planned to watch the NFL games at that location. I have only stayed in the newer tower units and plan to stay there again next year.

Room Tip: I recommend paying the extra $ for a room in the new tower. The sofa bed mattresses are a little le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort

Address: 75 Je Irausquin Blvd | Palm Beach, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Divi Phoenix Beach Hotel
Hotel Divi Phoenix Beach
Aruba Phoenix
Aruba Divi Phoenix
Divi Phoenix Aruba
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.