We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divi Phoenix-WOW!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort to your Saves list
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   75 Je Irausquin Blvd | Palm Beach, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
VA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Divi Phoenix-WOW!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I just returned from the DIVI resort on 7/6/2014 with my daughter (22) and we had a spendid time here. The staff we great and our room was a very size. Fifth floor view was great partial ocean view with pool view-perfect! Food a little pricey but I think it was worth it. Only buffet was for breakfast, which I liked, ordered fromt he menu. The portions are very nice, so when I ordered lunch I had enough for another meal to heat up in my room-we had a full kitchen, with granite counter tops, stove/oven, full fridge, dishwasher, washer and dryer. Oh did I say washer and dryer, yes so no bringing home drity clothes- great!
Make sure to travel to the "Palm" or "South Beach" great food and night life.
Alhambra casino---I won!

This was my first time to Aruba and next my hubby and me are going, Come to ARUBA!

Room Tip: Make sure to travel to the "Palm" or "South Beach" great food and night life. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    308
    92
    31
    17
See reviews for
248
406
18
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New york
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful & accommodating especiallt Michelle. She even took us to different available rooms to see what we liked best! I booked a room in the old tower and a villa. I had the villa room that over looked the back poo and very close to the beach. The room was pretty, clean and the air conditioning was great! The other room was in the tower, which was also nice but a little outdated and dim lighting. The front desk was also very helpful at booking dinner reservations and taxis. The beach was amazing, it was almost like a private beach. The pool was also a fun place to be especially for families. The complimentary breakfast was delicious but make sure you get there at least a 1/2 hr before it is over! I would definitely stay at any section of this resort! Thanks for an awesome experience Divi Phoenix!

Room Tip: My villa room was clean, well lit and great air conditioner. The tower room was a bit out dated and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We just came back from yet another fantastic vacation in Aruba at the Divi Phoenix...we own a time share in the villa's section....walk right out onto the beach and into the Carribean...the staff is among the best anywhere we have stayed...hats off to Dave...he does a great job and always has a smile on his face..Michelle is the "Julie McCoy" of the Phoenix and everyone enjoys her sense of humor....the bartenders...well what can I say....Jude, Sandra, Julie, Michael...etc...we never had to wait for a drink !!!!...the front desk does everything in their power to please the guests....we never had a problem getting a palapa even though they have a new system in place...we met so many nice people from all over and everyone has a story to tell...the hotel is away from the craziness and so very quiet...you have room to breath and do not have to sit on top of one another...
No complaints from this gal....I love Aruba and I Love the Divi Phoenix !!!!!

Room Tip: We prefer the ground floor...that is where our Villa is...however most folks go for the upper level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

RCI has proven to be a second rate company with members being treated like second class citizens. We arrive Divi last Saturday to discover that we have a room ground floor by pool. After nice discussion with the desk clerk we are offered a room on 4th floor. This was suppose to be at no charge, he disappears for 20 minutes and then comes back to say it is a $500 upgrade charge. Typical RCI Member treatment. Turns out the reason we went for this bait and switch routine was the Jacuzzi that never worked properly and a disgusting dated room complete with a dead roach the size of a small cat. After calling maintenance 5 times we gave up and demanded our original room at the reduced rate. Thanks to Pearl, the on duty manager, for saving our vacation.
There is no maid service except for change of towels daily and a cleaning on Wednesday. Maids were nice and staff was nice.
The grounds of this resort are well keep unlike the rooms. 3 small pools and a pool bar. The 11 story tower we are told is the place to stay.
A few hints. Buy your liquor at airport, and groceries at Ling and Sons.If you love the beach, Aruba is the place. Summer is slow but this year's business is down 35%. So, go now if you want good prices. You need a car, taxis are too expensive. Shopping is a joke on the Happy Island. Jewelry Stores on every corner and I do not trust the products to be genuine. Water sports are great but expensive.
This was our second trip to Aruba and we continue to love Aruba. BUT, the old dated rooms of these timeshares offered by RCI has gotten pathetic.

Room Tip: We asked for a room in the 11 story tower and were refused. This is suppose to have renovated rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Villas are old and need updating as well as the larger tower. Beach towers are very nice and newer. Everyone was very friendly and the pools inviting as the beach was mostly a sandstorm no fault of the hotel. Overall really nice time.
Pros- location,friendly staff, beach tower
Cons- food could use a tweak for flavor but not bad. Pool cabana reserve system needs to go away.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Bavaria, Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My partner and I are looking for a hotel in Aruba for a very special event. That’s why we were in Aruba 8 weeks ago. Divi Phoenix was recommended to us on the last day of our first stay. Since we had no more time, we had to come back to Aruba.

Although this hotel is in the high-rise area, it doesn’t feel like it. That’s because it’s the first hotel on the strip, so slightly away from all the action and the hotel itself isn’t as high as all the others.
We appreciated the evening walks to all the restaurants and bars nearby but were always happy to be back to the tranquility of this resort.

The check-in process was friendly and smooth. The reception area is modern and inviting. The rooms are very big and spacious and because this hotel also offers timeshare, each room has a fully equipped kitchen.
The breakfast was nice but I would not book it again. The price is to high considering that a bagel and a take away coffee from the hotels own DELI would have been enough. We really appreciated the DELI. It offers drinks and snacks all day long, additionally to the shop in the reception area. There are also two very good restaurants where we ate at both during our stay.
The beach area is great. The calm waters are lovely. The beach never felt crowded and we always got a palapa.
There is also a huge pool area which is wonderful if you are traveling with kids.

Our overall stay was very pleasant. There are small things here and there that need improvement but the price value here is perfect.
The staff is wonderful and although this hotel has over 200 rooms, they remember you, your name and your preferences.

My special thanks goes ones again to Pearl Lake from the Front Desk. Without her we wouldn’t be back next year with 40 other guests for our special day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

This was our third trip to Aruba. We chose the Phoenix bc of the location. We wanted to be able to walk to restaurants and we were able to do that- although for some, it might be a little far. The resort is very clean and the staff was very accommodating. We loved the pool bar and restaurant !!! It would be nice to have more entertainment at night.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort

Address: 75 Je Irausquin Blvd | Palm Beach, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Divi Phoenix Beach Hotel
Hotel Divi Phoenix Beach
Aruba Phoenix
Aruba Divi Phoenix
Divi Phoenix Aruba
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.