We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip at the Divi Phoenix!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   75 Je Irausquin Blvd | Palm Beach, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Long Island City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great trip at the Divi Phoenix!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We just returned after staying 6 days and the place was great. A nice quiet resort, great service and accommodations, clean, and in a perfect location (walking distance to great restaurants, malls, shops). We never had a problem finding a good spot on the beach or at the pool. Dinner on the beach at Pure Ocean was delicious, affordable and romantic. Our only negative would have been the service at the Pure Beach pool bar was a bit slow. Otherwise, it was a great trip. Zariena from Guest Services was the BEST. She gave us some great dinner recommendations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    285
    83
    30
    16
See reviews for
234
369
18
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
virginia
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed one week June 9 thru the15th in the new section and just loved this resort very clean. We would stay here again. This is a great location we rented a car for the week ..this made getting around very easy.

Room Tip: Ask for the new section we would not stay in the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We have been visiting Aruba since 2004 always staying at the Hyatt Regency. However, when it came time to invest in the Island, the Divi Phoenix offered such amazing accommodations and opportunities to be an official owner in our little piece of the OneHappyIsland, we were amazed at the affordability and amenities offered by the Divi. The staff are outstanding and of the highest quality and all of our needs have always been addressed. We love it and are so happy to be part of the Divi family! The only criticism I could offer to the Divi is to obtain a chef that will bring your restaurants to the Aruba standard of excellent food that is so well known. Otherwise, just a spectacular time as always. SRP

Room Tip: Tower is outdated in style and comfort, would recommend the villas or new section if you can afford...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was our third time staying at the Phoenix. The rooms, service, and location are great. Stay in the new building if you can. The condos are excellent and feel like home. We stayed in 924 which is on the second floor, two balcony’s with one directly facing the beach. The room also had a hot tub in the bathroom which lights up.
They serve free rum punches on Saturday, free drinks/apps on Monday night, and offer happy hour at both restaurant locations.
Pure Ocean restaurant is now open and offers amazing views and tables in the sand.
The pool is awesome and lights up at night. They have a “hot” tub and a “cool” tub.
The only negative is the smell of Iguana “poo” around the pool. Since there are so many on the island, its hard to keep track of all…just takes a little getting used to.
They do offer timeshare tours and mention you get a 7 night “resort getaway” as a gift for doing the tour. The “getaway” has a $100 redemption fee and charges for booking the trip…..so for doing the timeshare you will basically come away with free breakfast, $50 discount to restaurants/island activities….and an opportunity to take a “resort getaway” if you want to pay for it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Loved it there stayed in the new tower 5 min walk down the beach to dunkin donuts and shops . Loved the beach the best it's nice clean and private since its the last hotel on the strip. Pool nice has a baby pool which was great for my baby. I would stay here again !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Phoenix 5/31/13-6/7/13. Overall everything was very nice. We stayed in a one bedroom in the new tower. The room was very nice and we were on the fifth floor so we had a pretty good view. The room smelled very musty which is understandable but I'm still trying to get the smell out of our suitcases and bags. We had a crib for the week for my 18 month old and it was quite small. He had a tough time getting settled in it but a few days in he was so exhausted by the end of the day I think he would've slept anywhere! Maid service came by almost daily and were very thorough. We ate at Pure Beach twice. The food was okay. The first day we had a terrible waitress and the second time a great waiter so it was a mixed experience. We did see a lot of cigarette butts around as I noticed some prior reviews had mentioned but there were always grounds people cleaning up and it seems more they just couldn't keep up with careless guests. Overall we had a good experience and would definitely stay again if we return to Aruba.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was our second stay at the Divi Phoenix and it was perfect as always. We stayed in early May and The property is well maintained and the people are very friendly. We especially liked the service we get from Jude at the swim up bar. People complain about slow service, however, if you frequent it they will learn you immediately and have your stuff waiting when they see you walk up.

Great place, Great service,

Room Tip: I think the new towers are the best and I like the 5th floor and above. However, I saw people on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort

Address: 75 Je Irausquin Blvd | Palm Beach, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Divi Phoenix Beach Hotel
Hotel Divi Phoenix Beach
Aruba Phoenix
Aruba Divi Phoenix
Divi Phoenix Aruba
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.