We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“caribbean lover J.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort to your Saves list
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   75 Je Irausquin Blvd | Palm Beach, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Falmouth, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“caribbean lover J.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at the Divi in both the tower and villas in 12/22/12 thru 01/6/13. The only complaints we have is just some of the services (telephone and tv remote problems). The tower doesn't have the modern conveniences in the kitchens, but very, very clean and beautiful views from nice private balconies. The units are nice, just not as new and modern as the villas. We were not disappointed at all. The villas are REALLY nice, well furnished, new and modern, just don't stay in the first and 2nd building (near the lobby) if you don't want to hear children "noise" all day. The units are right over the "kiddie" pool, so you can't miss it if you like to enjoy your balcony. The balconies are not very private at all. We stayed on the 4rth floor, so if you want to stay away from the noise, stay in the buildings closer to the beach in back of the restaurant. Yes I would definitely go back and stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    302
    90
    31
    16
See reviews for
238
402
18
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Divi Aruba Phoenix in December, second time in Aruba but first at Divi and we will never return to this hotel. We were there for two nights and then checked into the Radisson where everything was simply better.
Everything is really slow at Divi hotel from checking in to getting a cup of coffee, everything required at least 15 minutes wait. Not to mention the wait for the elevator as well, only one out of two elevators was working one day.
Also the day of our departure an hour before check out time, maintenance people knocked on our door to come and fix the sofa bed. I asked if they can do it after we check out as we were packing but they insisted on coming in.
We travel a lot and this hotel has the worst customer service we experienced. The only slight positive for this hotel is the beach location.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stay at the Divi Phoenix in the beginning of December every year and usually for about 10 days! LOVE IT, I actually miss it so much that my husband and I are coming back in May and we can not wait. You can walk to restaurants and casinos you dont really need a car. Best views too!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I have been to this resort twice. Once in September and once in march. September was wonderfull as far as the availability of chairs at the beach and pool. When we arrived in March it was at 90% capacity and were instructed on the new policy of saving chairs. You could save a chair before 7am but you had to be there at 7am or they would remove your stuff. YEAH RIGHT!!!
They really dont enforce it plus they didn't have enough chairs to sit anywhere. It just pisses me off that people are so inconsiderate to leave their stuff there all day while other people are trying to find a place to relax. And, it is not just the Divi, we met couples from different resorts that were having the same problem. Other than that I had a great time.
PS
Cab and bus fares have gone up

Also,the beach has been taking a pounding from the waves and once you get waist deep it is very rocky.

Room Tip: Building #9
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Just returned from the Divi Phoenix. Another great vacation. I would not stay any where else in Aruba. I love the location, as you can walk to all the high rises, and great restaurants. the beach and pool were great. My only complaint along with every one else is the papalya problem. They changed the time to 7:00 am to reserve them. I do not want to get up at 7:00 am on vacation. A few days there were no papalyas available. We ended up going pass Pure Ocean and the jetties and getting one there, but it is too rocky to go swimming. I know this is the busy time there. We stayed there last September and never had a problem getting chairs at the pool or beach.

The room is gorgeous and overlooks the pool and ocean. Enjoyed my coffee on the balcony every morning. The bed is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. I woke up at home today, and said I want my Aruba bed back!

If you want to relax, and have a quiet place to stay this is your best bet! After going down to the rest of the high rises, to eat, gamble, etc. I loved walking back to the Phoenix, knowing it would be quiet.

We had the breakfast buffet at Pure Ocean which is new. It was very good especially the omelet station. The French Deli was great for an iced coffee in the morning and to grab a sandwich for the beach.

The Divi Phoenix is the perfect place to vacation. We will be back soon!!

Room Tip: Any room above the 5th floor in the new tower has the best views of the ocean and the beautiful suns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Twp. Pa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We've been to Aruba 3 times and this was our first stay at Divi Aruba Phoenix. We can't wait to go back in 2014. We stayed in the old tower for this trip but will be staying in the new buildings from this point forward. The old tower is still nice but the new build and rooms are awesome. We traded for the older tower via RCI and had no problem at all.
The staff is very nice with a couple exceptions. Housekeeping was great and very friendly, same for the front desk and bartenders. The towel lady could at least pretend to be happy. For seven days I don't think she smiled once. O'well, we smiled for her.

If you can get a room at the Phoenix it's the way to go. The Phoenix is the first in the row of high rises on Palm Beach. This is important to know because as you go down the row of high rises the beach gets smaller and the population of tourist gets higher and higher. At the Phoenix the beach is nice and you have plenty of room. There aren't people piling up on top of each other. They have it set up nicely with sunny areas and shaded areas. At many other high rises you have to get up super early and even tip upwards of $20-40 per day to the towel hut workers to save a spot for you. Not at the Phoenix.

Along Palm Beach is a walkway that starts at the Phoenix and goes all the way to the Holiday Inn. So, walking or jogging is great plus it gives you access to all the restaurants further down near the other high rises.

The Beach Bistro at the Phoenix has to be one of the best places on Palm Beach to have a sunset dinner. It is great. Some tables are in the sand and the staff are very friendly. They also have breakfast and lunch available. We've had two or three dinners there on different trips to Aruba. It's the perfect atmosphere for a island sunset dinner.

The Phoenix also has a great pool area. It actually has two areas. It has the older pool area which is very quiet with a hot tub. The new pool area is very nice with tiered pools a bar and hot tub.

We only had one problem the entire week and that was check out. It was extremely slow and needs to be improved. The last thing you want to do to your guest is have their last experience at you hotel be the worst one. The Phoenix management must fix this problem.

Besides that it is a great place and I would recommend the Phoenix to anyone.

Room Tip: If you have a choice go with the new buildings. If not, no worries just about every room in the old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My wife and I are owners at this resort for 4 years now. We have 2 weeks and we want to add a 3rd. The reason is simple. We have never relaxed more in our lives. The staff here is 10 star top to bottom. Any need you might have is quickly attended to. The restaurant located on the property, called Pure Beach, serves wonderful food and the bar there offers an ocean view that's truly awesome.( along with just about any drink you can think of. ) It boasts a pristine beach with many huts to offer shade for beach goers.There's a couple awesome pools including one for children. There's a wonderful gym. It offers grills for barbecuing. We've met people from all over the world there and everyone of them are smiling at their good fortune of having found this little bit of paradise. I would without hesitation recommend staying here at least once. But be forewarned, you'll be talking about coming back for sure in the future. and that's not a bad thing at all. Enjoy

Room Tip: I like the north side rooms because the sun doesn't hit you during the day. Not really a big iss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort

Address: 75 Je Irausquin Blvd | Palm Beach, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Divi Phoenix Beach Hotel
Hotel Divi Phoenix Beach
Aruba Phoenix
Aruba Divi Phoenix
Divi Phoenix Aruba
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.