We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation, Great Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   75 Je Irausquin Blvd | Palm Beach, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 23 hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Vacation, Great Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We booked this resort via RCI as a Divi owner but not at our home resort. Typical of RCI, instead of us being assigned the 2BR penthouse that was expected, they booked us two units that made up a lockoff. Needless to say, the resort management, despite confirming the RCI screwup, accommodated us wonderfully.

The Phoenix is the first property that starts the high rise section of hotels. We are on the beach and a few feet away is the pool and swim up bar. They had daily specials we we enjoyed. The room was spectacular, the service was first rate, the staff was friendly, and the ambiance was bar none.

The accommodation came equipped with a kitchen so we were able to easily have breakfast and lunch in our unit using supplies obtained at the local grocery stores. Many major restaurants and attractions were located within walking distance, so we were able to benefit from easy access to those amenities.

We can't wait to book next year's vacation at the same resort.

Room Tip: The beach villas, rather than the tower are newer and better. But all rooms have a beach view (and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    348
    275
    75
    29
    15
See reviews for
220
354
17
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We vacationed in Aruba in November 2012. The resort is beautiful. Its location is off the beaten path. Buses and cabs are accessible. Be sure your room has been dusted, counters wiped down and floors are mopped. On the other hand, the resort restaurant food was awful. Buying food from the market will be helpful and the local restaurants are great. Please check your bills carefully before checking out; possibility of double billing.

Room Tip: Rooms situated on the right side on a higher floor works well for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at the Divi Pheonix on September 2012. We loved the location because of the wonderful view of the ocean and the rest of highrise area. The resort is off the beaten path if you are driving but it's a wonderful walk to restaurants if you walk along the beach. We experienced the poor service at the restaurant the first day we were there. We sat closer to the water and farther away from the bar. And that's where the problem lies. The farther away you are from the bar, the worse the service. The rest of our trip we sat close to the bar and we had great service. One side of the bar has a swim up from the pool side. When we used that side of the bar, the service was fast and constant. The ONLY complaint I have about this resort was the room. We were in the old tower and the room was moldy. We complained the first day. It wasn't until water was dripping down the walls and in the bathroom ceiling that they changed us to another room. A pipe had burst in the room above us. But really that was a small thing when we think about the resort as a whole. We would definitely go back again!

Room Tip: The newer building is probably better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Vacationed at the Divi Aruba Phoenix resort in August 2012. Very nice location, resort and beach. The rooms and resort facilities were very nice and clean. All the resort staff were friendly and helpful. Never had a problem getting a shaded spot on the beach. Use plenty of sunscreen while outdoors. Yes, buying food in Aruba is expensive. If you like snorkeling from the beaches, there are plenty of nice locations. From the resort's beach area snorkel around the rock jetties or for a better snorkeling experience, walk a short distance to the right towards the large resorts. To your left in the shallow water is a long outcropping of large rocks where there are plenty of fish to see. Watch out for the boats and jet skiers. Wear a bright yellow or orange t-shirt for safety. If you have a GoPro Hero 2 or 3 video camera, take it with you underwater. The only negative I have is that the shower door needs to be redesigned so that water doesn't leak out onto the bathroom floor.

Room Tip: In the new towers get a suite on the 5th floor or higher for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new bedford, ma.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We love this resort because the beach is not overly crowed, as in others along Palm Beach. If you have ever been to Aruba then you know the meals can get expensive. We love the full kitchen and cook many of our meals, Ling & Sons is like an American IGA. We have a blender and make our own tropical drinks. We sit with our drinks out on a balcony overlooking the beach and watch the sun set. It doesn't get much better then that ! This is truly a Paradise.

Room Tip: try to get a room in the new Beach Towers and at the fourth or fifth floor for that great ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the new beach tower on the first floor with our two small kids. The rooms are spacious and updated but we had little annoying problems. Such as the sliding glass doors not shutting properly, the garbage disposal leaking, and the panel on the front of the tub was loose. Maintenance was quick to respond to each call and fix the problem. Then the front desk would call at 9pm (when the kids were asleep) to check on the problem.

The hotel has great pools, a swim up bar and a decent beach. The beach down by Costa Linda is nicer but you are more isolated there than at the Divi. From the Phoenix we could walk to various hotels /restaurants easily. Or a shortbus ride to the high rises. The restaurant at the Phoenix, Pure, is okay. The food was good but the service was sloooow every time. Check in took forever but checkout was easy, we checked out the night before we left. The onsite coffee shop was convenient in the mornings for bagels, etc! The laundry machine in the room is useless, seriosly! But on the third floor of the old tower was a laundry room with regular machines for $1, so go there and don't waste your time in the room. The staff were helpful and overall I would stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

GOOD: The room was fantastic, the view was amazing, the beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean, kitchen was great, most of the staff was friendly and attentive, complimentary rum punch upon the Saturday arrival, the pool is cleaned every day, they get TV channels from the US, located at the end of the beach so it is not a high traffic area, it was only a 10-15 minute walk to the outdoor mall.

BEWARE: They add a tip to every purchase in the restaurant, watch the fees (IE. they charge you $7.50 a day for electricity, etc.),

I would recommend this place!

Room Tip: September is the best month to go, not too busy. Stay above the third floor so your view is not obst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort

Address: 75 Je Irausquin Blvd | Palm Beach, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Divi Phoenix Beach Hotel
Hotel Divi Phoenix Beach
Aruba Phoenix
Aruba Divi Phoenix
Divi Phoenix Aruba
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.