We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facility, great location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   99 LG Smith Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 23 hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great facility, great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Situated amidst Marriott properties, lovely facility with great amenities. Perfect location toward the quieter end of Palm Beach. Nicely appointed units with plenty of room for extended family vacations.

Room Tip: The closer to the beach and the higher up you can get, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We appreciate your five-star TripAdvisor review and look forward to your next visit to Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    357
    189
    54
    25
    10
See reviews for
204
278
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

What can you say if you have an opportunity to spend your vacation in Aruba? Everyone is so friendly and helpful.

The beach is beautiful and there is a breeze all the time.

The Ocean Club has a great variety of restaurants and activities. You can also use the facilities of the Marriott Surf Club and the Marriott Resort and Stellaris. All in all, a great vacation.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We think that's an opportunity you can't pass up! Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your vacation in Aruba and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Great place close to many things. The view was fantastic. Make sure to utilize the private Island which is less than a 5 minute boat ride from the resort. Snorkeling isn't so great there. Clean and spacious, a mini kitchen in the one bedroom unit.

Room Tip: If you have kids, try to get the bottom floor to walk right out to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for the great TripAdvisor review and picture! We are thrilled to hear you had a great time with us in Aruba at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club. Please feel free to check out our Facebook page and share your images with fellow travelers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We came here on a transfer from a relatives timeshare We found the rooms nice and clean. We did get the expected call from the timeshare folks as soon as we got to the room which I found a bit pushy since we were tired from the long flight. Don't count on getting into your room at 4 pm. We waited in the lobby for an hour and that seems the norm. Once we got in though everything was good. We had a rental car and made use of the nearby grocery and the kitchen . Food is a major expense here and it only makes sense to make it count.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your review of Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club! We apologize your stay got off to a bumpy start, but are happy to hear you had a great time with us in Aruba. We hope you will visit us again and thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom on the first floor next to the Iguana feeding area..quite a show in the morning..there in April..clean and spacious..staff and service great..short walk to the pool and beach..never a problem to obtain a palapa on the beach..our sunset cruise spectacular..and not a bad meal at any restaurant..why would anyone do all inclusive!!! Would go back again..You do not need a car unless you want to go to the further dining areas, or snorkel without a tour!

Room Tip: Higher floors have the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and the friendly local wildlife. Please visit us again on your next trip to Aruba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Incredible view, white sand beaches, friendly and courteous staff. Just got back and it's not hard to figure out why we always go back. There is nothing not to love. Was very pleased to see that the property had been recently updated. Service was impeccable. We are already looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: Inside rooms have perfect view of pools and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This was the fourth year that my wife and I visited Aruba and first time at the Marriott Ocean Club. Each week there is a managers reception for the guests providing the opportunity to talk with all the supervisors in charge of the facility. All the staff was extremely friendly especially the general manager. The facilities and activities available were great and the pool restaurant and bar just received a complete face lift. We plan to return in September 2014.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club

Address: 99 LG Smith Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Aruba Ocean Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Palm Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Ocean Hotel
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Ocean Club
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.