We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bar food but super expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Champions Sports Bar & Restaurant

Champions Sports Bar & Restaurant
L.G. Smith Blvd 101 | Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
2975206985
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: This Aruba Restaurant offers a place to enjoy food and drinks while watching your favorite sports games. Located next door within walking distance at Aruba's Marriott Ocean Club.
nyc
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good bar food but super expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Made a trip to Champions to watch the Giants while in Aruba. The prices are very expensive for bar food but the food was good. $17 burgers, $13 chicken fingers & $7 per beer that is the bad news. Good news is the food was good and they had the game on the big screen. My son loved the chicken fingers so much we went back to Champions later in the week. Great place to watch games and eat good bar food but bring alot of cash!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    45
    41
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
memphis, tn
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Marisol makes this the best sports bar!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We enjoyed our evening there so much, we went back the next night.

Marisol was our server, and because she was so knowledgable about the menu, the island and the people we started calling her Google!!! She was soooo entertaining . We tried stumping her with tons of questions, but she had an answer for everything. She also made sure the games the guys wanted to see were on the big screens around us.

We were a party of four and all of our meals were all good. Prices were reasonable. Drinks were great.

She recommended several activities for us, and also knew the manager of the the hotel where we were staying. Apparently she called her and the next next day we had gifts from the hotel manager.

Thanks Marisol!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“good, quick bites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Of the numerous times that we have been to Aruba, we have always 'ignored' Champions. We had just arrived and were tired and hungry. We were all pleasantly surprised with the food, speed and service. The fish tacos were very good. I brought some back and re-heated them the next day for lunch, and they were still very tasty. :))

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terra Ceia, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Bad food, nice atmosphere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I suppose it would be an acceptible place to watch a big sporting event and drink. But our group all agreed that the food was quite poor. How you can ruin a $16 hamburger is beyond me. In our week in Aruba, this was the only bad meal.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“A good sports bar, but you have to like sports bars!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

I'm not a sports bar person. I love sports, but I don't particularly like bars. If you want a really good meal, chances are you're not going to go to a sports bar like Champions. There are any number of excellent choices in the vicinity for really good meals. But if you want to watch a game that otherwise you wouldn't be able to see or if you simply want to watch a game with others, if you really don't care all that much what you're eating, why not?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Champions Sports Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Champions Sports Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Champions Sports Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.