We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bagels in Aruba” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dushi Bagels and Burgers & Burgers

Dushi Bagels and Burgers & Burgers
J.E. Irausquin Blvd 87 | Playa Linda Beach Resort, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
297 586 3035
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Bagels, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Great place for people watching! For more than 13 years, this is the place where you can find it all! Breakfast, Lunch, Snacks, Drinks and Dinner. Enjoying food at their breezy terrace is a classic treat for locals and tourists! Open daily from 6:00 AM for the early birds until 10:00 PM.Dushi Bagels serves authentic New York style Bagels “baked and boiled every day” at their own bakery! You will find everything for a Complete Breakfast of your choice, delicious Pastries, Pancakes, Omelets, and Cream Cheese in different flavors, Salmon, Fresh Fruit Salads and anything else you might want! These complete breakfasts are accompany with a variety of coffees; from freshly ground to smooth, aromatic, iced, blended and all what coffee lovers want.Breakfast is served all day long... For casual lunch and dinner Burgers & Burgers is the ideal place. Enjoy out door sitting overlooking the excitement of the hottest sidewalk! Burgers & Burgers offers the biggest variety of the best hamburgers - from prime steak burgers to turkey burgers, salmon burgers and vegetarian burgers - to name just a few. Their menu also accommodates delicious Salads, Rostie Chicken, Fish and Steak Sandwiches with their signature Argentinean Chimichurri Sauce and many other delicacies. A variety of draft beers & frozen drinks make every burger a feast to enjoy. All sandwiches Include French Fries, Steak Fries, Cole Slaw, Green Salad or Rice Prices are very convenient and neither service charge nor tax is added to your bill.
Jekyll Island, Georgia
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“Best Bagels in Aruba”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Although we ate here two times for bagels during our week's stay in Aruba, we had several false starts. Dushi opens at 6am, but the bagels are not available then. You have to come around 7:30 to get one of their freshly prepared NY-style bagels. Dushi is located a short walk from the Surf Club where we were staying, actually in a mall area attached to the Playa Linda resort. Seating is only outside. Service was good and staff were friendly. Many varieties of bagels - our favorite as the plain bagel with sea salt. Highly Recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carina M, Owner at Dushi Bagels and Burgers & Burgers, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Cathyd, many thanks for highly recommending our place! hmmmm I'll have to talk to the bakery supervisor to make sure bagels arrive at 6.00 AM for early bids. Thanks for your input as well. I hope to have you back in Aruba and back in our place. As such a top contributor from Trip-Advisor, I highly appreciate your great comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    55
    29
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice Little Breakfast Place, Cheap, Plenty to Choose From, Outdoors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Dushi bagels is located right outside the Playa Linda Hotel. You can sit outside and eat and they have a full menu, not just bagels and burgers.

They have eggs, omelets, fruit, yogurt, cereal, pastries, pancakes, etc.

The food is perfect for a light breakfast and is very reasonably priced. We had a veggie omelet and smoked salmon on a bagel. Both were delicious.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carina M, Owner at Dushi Bagels and Burgers & Burgers, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thanks Mike P for a positive review! You are a great contributor and I'm sure you'll draw many more visitors to our place! Next time you are in Aruba you should try our lunch/dinner menu. I'm sure you'll love it as well. Equally low priced. Thanks once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“We love dushi bagels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Besides having great food and a selection of beer including corona light (which is almost impossible to find on the island) the people here are the nicest people you will find anywhere. These are the kind of people you want to be around on vacation. Huge smiles will brighten your day. We suggest there fish and chips for dinner. Thank you sooo much dushi bagels for making us feel so welcomed at your restaurant. We will see you when we come back to aruba.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carina M, Owner at Dushi Bagels and Burgers & Burgers, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear Jason and Maria, I want to thank you so much on the name of all the employees and management of "Dushi Bagels and Burgers & Burgers" for such a lovely comment. We work hard trying to make you feel great in our place and knowing we achieved that goal is very important and rewarding for the whole team. Thank you! and thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and feelings with other possible customers. We will certainly be waiting for you to come back to visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, Texas
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good place to eat quick priced ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Ate here one evening its ok hambugers were tasty no complaints good location friendy staff seating is kinda tight if your hungry for something quick it be ok will try again

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carina M, Owner at Dushi Bagels and Burgers & Burgers, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thanks Ticamax for your positive comment. Hope to see you back soon so you can try our breakfast as well. We appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great morning spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We recently returned from Aruba and I have to say that Dushi Bagels and Burgers is a great breakfast spot.

The open seating, diverse menu, and great people viewing made for an enjoyable and relaxing breakfast 4 days during our visit. A welcome change from the resort.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dushi Bagels and Burgers & Burgers also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Dushi Bagels and Burgers & Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dushi Bagels and Burgers & Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.