We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask for Chris as your Server..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amuse Bistro

Amuse Bistro
J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 87 | Playa Linda Hotel, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000, Aruba
00297-5869949
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $40
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: AMUSE bistro Are your taste buds ready for a great culinary dinning experience?At AMUSE Bistro you can enjoy a variety of different flavors and pair them with delicate wines....the place for people who love the good life!
Somerset, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Ask for Chris as your Server..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Visited Aruba recently, and wanted to try a "New" place to eat dinner. By chance, another guest at the Marriott Aruba Surf club suggested Amuse. They had just eaten dinner there the nite before and explained the lovely dinner they had. So we took a chance and found our New Best Place to Eat! The restaurant and bar area is located in the front of Playa Linda Resort. It has just enough seating for about 80 guests comfortably and has an open air section so you can literally see the stars while you are enjoying your meal. Our server was Chris, he is personable, knowledgeable, and very willing to make your dinner experience the best one of the visit there.
We had the "chef specials", lobster Bisque soup and a Kandra fish dinner, which Chris suggested we try. He was spot on with his suggestions. We liked Amuse so much we had their onion soup, goat cheese salad and scallops the second time.
NO room for dessert, but we will definitely be back and will make room for it next time!
Prices were in line with all of the other Quality restaurants on the Island. Amuse was nice because it was on the main street of the Highrise section, so it was walkable to all of the Resorts!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    162
    61
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Incredible food, wonderful chef and such a treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I just returned from hosting a yoga retreat in Aruba. We hired Chef Patrick to cook two meals at our hotel for our group. Not only was Patrick warm and kind, accommodating and creative, but his food was beyond outstanding. His cuisine was light and fresh, healthy and creative. Each course was better than that before it. I am a vegetarian and he created a special meal for me when the others ate fish. His homemade pasta was beyond the beyond and his deserts were light and delicious.

In addition to his warmth and fabulous cooking, Patrick brought along his equally wonderful wife and staff to help with our meals. They were terrific.

After eating many meals in restaurants in Aruba, I would only go to Amuse Bistro next time. It is really a special jewel and you will feel as though you were treated like royalty. Cannot recommend Patrick and his cuisine highly enough!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amuse is A Must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Perfect and convenient location for a truly wonderful dining experience. Superb food with a French flare - topped off with excellent service. What more can a traveler ask for??

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We twice had an early bird dinner here. both times it was perfect. for only 30$ a three course dinner. Th service was great. definately worth having a nice dinner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Islip, New York
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Looking For Other Than Fish?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

There are lots of restaurants that offer lots of local fish dishes. This one does too. But what it does offer is some good French food. The short ribs (done Asian style) is a refreshing change from the usual short ribs and mashed potatoes. The beef bourguignon is another good choice. The service was very good. The down side is the location. It's just in from of Playa Linda and sits just above the main drag. Okay for people watching if you like that kind of thing. Parking is limited but there is a small 'free' lot across the street but get there early as it fills up fast.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amuse Bistro also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Amuse Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amuse Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.